We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Ranked #15 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Mandarin Oriental is an excellent hotel for business and family travel. Rooms are clean, spacious and service is excellent. Breakfast spread is good. Gym and Spa facilty is highly recommended. Hotel is right in the center of city and located near to Marina Bay Sands. It is colocated with the Mall, hence a quick hop takes one to the shopping mall. Wifi is free. Overall good hotel with excellent service. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose the top floors for a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KHariNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,712
    1,120
    315
    109
    66
See reviews for
1,017
2,134
306
1,224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,068)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

My husband, child and I stayed in this hotel in July 2013. We were pleased with the impeccable decorations and amazing views. The service was amazing and the buffett was worth every penny- especially in the morning. Don't miss the night safari at The Singapore Zoo, it was one of the best memories of my life. It was very unique but be careful if you are weary of specific insects. The only thing I did not like about this hotel was that there were policies about attire that I did not expect. As an athlete, I don't understand why the hotel would wish you to be dressed appropriately all the time and this made me anxious on the way to the pool as well. However, I'm not really sure how much this is actually enforced. The location was fabulous because it is literally connected to a mall with an arcade and many dining opportunities. Overall, I would recommend this for anyone! If someone is unhappy with this hotel, they probably have their own personal issues. This is something to see! Don't miss the skyline at night near the pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psychgirl526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
123 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

This hotel met great expectations and is easy to recommend. Stayed here during APM 2014 which meant walking distance to Marina Bay Sands. You can also walk to Suntec City.

Rooms are spacious, clean and all you can expect from this type of hotel. Of course, the rooms in the highest floors overlooking the Marina Centre are the best. Breakfast was absolutely amazing. Free wifi, excellent service and of course location made this a very pleasant stay. On check out day they stored my luggage and lent me a room for a shower and change before I went to the airport.

Last time in Singapore I stayed at the neighboring hotel, Pan Pacific, which is also a nice experience. However, I think the Mandarin Oriental was a better choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennethtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

This hotel is top of the line. The location is incredible as we faced the river and had a beautiful view both night and day. The Resturants were excellent. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Highly recommend

Room Tip: Stayed in an 07 room. Incredible view. The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

As I arrived the hotel by taxi, there was absolutely no one there to open the door for me or to even help me with my luggage. After making to the check-in counter, it was very crowded and I had to wait 10 minutes to get served (definitely not something I would expect at a proper 5-star hotel). The room itself was decent, until the night I discovered in horror that my "King bed" was actually made up of 2 single beds with a massive, uncomfortable gap in the middle of the bed. When I reflected this to the front desk - they were very unhelpful and no one even asked how my stay was at check-out. I emailed the manager after my stay but after an apology email, he never followed up again.

After this stay - I doubt i would stay at any mandarin oriental property again. I was going to stay at MO bangkok but decided to try out the peninsula instead.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roncr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We had 1 night an it was a great place to stay.
Level five pool area bar and restaurant are a great place to relax and unwind, the staff are very helpful and accommodating.
We were upgraded to a suite and it was amazing with views over the bay
I would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PaulConny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed in Mandarin Oriental Singapore for 4 nights and would highly recommend this place to stay. Location was perfect, the view from our room was breathtaking, staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast had a large variety from everything you could choose from, and spa treatments were with high quality and really enjoyable. We spent the last night in Marina Bay - it was worth just to see the infinity pool on the top, but we were really glad we chose to spend the majority of the time in Mandarin Oriental, as the service quality and approach to customers was nothing to compare.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#34 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,044 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,614 reviews
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#1 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,812 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Singapore

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Address: 5 Raffles Ave, Marina Square, Singapore 039797, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#6 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#7 Business Hotel in Singapore
#10 Family Hotel in Singapore
#15 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore is one of the world's foremost luxury hotels. It is the only hotel in the city that has been awarded Five Star status for both accommodation and spa in the prestigious Forbes Travel Guide for five consecutive years (2012 to 2016). This award-winning property has a prime location, close to the financial hub with easy access to luxury boutiques and entertainment venues, and minutes away from Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre. The hotel features an impressive atrium lobby with 527 rooms and suites. There is a premium Oriental Club Lounge, an indulgent and intimate spa, extensive meeting and banqueting facilities, five renowned restaurants and two lounges overlooking the spectacular Marina Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travelbag, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Oriental Hotel Singapore
Oriental Singapore
Singapore Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing