We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Club Lounge and Pool and Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Ranked #15 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2009

The best things about this hotel are the Club Lounge, the pool and the spa. The room is ok (stayed in a Club Cityview). The view from the room is fantastic. The bed is comfy, the bathroom is fairly big although it only has one sink (much prefer double sinks). But its not the room that is the best part about this hotel. Its the service and the way you are made to feel in the Lounge, pool and spa. You just get spoilt rotten. In the lounge: Champagne for breakfast, snacks all day, gorgeous food and more champagne in the evenings. Poolside: sunglasses cleaned, loads of ice cold water and ice towels for your face, snacks all day long like frozen grapes and sorbets. Spa: great staff and great treatments. The best spa expericence ive had in a long time. Pricey - yes. But worth it. Im a big fan.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank muir77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,640)
There are newer reviews for Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,849 - 3,855 of 5,640 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2009

Wow.. First class treatment all the way. We stayed here for three nights to experience a little more of SIngapore than a stop over lounge. From the limo driver to the reception staff, our first taste of 5 star treatment was addictive! We were rushed straight up to our upgraded suite and checked in whilst sitting in the living room of our suite. Long stemmed red roses, tapas and wine also greeted us on arrival.

The flowers and tapas and wine were changed every day, the room was sparkling and nothing was too much trouble. Every morning at breakfast, we were greeted by name. How they remembered this I have no idea! Each morning we were given our favourite table and unobtrusively served coffee.

The evenings were spent in the Lounge with a fabulous Jazz singer, plenty of free tapas (HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE CRUNCHY ANCHOVIES AND WASABI NUTS) and lots of lovely cocktails.

Would definitely go back to Singapore, even just to stay at this hotel! And the weddings were lovely to watch as well.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CasualTraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

My beloved and I had to wait over 3 1/2 years to do the honeymoon thing (kids in uni), but THIS particular hotel chain and their staff made it very much worth the wait.

Impeccable rooms, fastidious in detail, and the most wonderful of Staff who excelled in every area. Marion and I in our future travel will always seek out the OM Hotel chain, and hopefully they see fit to open in Australia sometime in the future.

The Hotel is beautiful, but it's the Staff and services proffered that make it such a stand out from a lot of others. Our room on both occasions looked out to a harbor view and that in itself was simply stunning. If you're looking for an affordable Hotel, where you'll feel pampered, valued and be happily ensconced in a few days of luxury then this is for You too.

Special thanks to ALL the Staff who made our stays memorable in so many ways, Sherrin at Reception, Sumit at Reception, Chris at Melt Restaurant (Good luck in Marrakesh Chis), Jack in Dolce Vita, Marco in Dolce Vita (BRILLIANT Chef) and ALL the Staff at the pool.

Sumit actually went out of his way to assist us by re booking us back into the Oriental Mandarin after a bad experience at Angsana Resort in Bintan Island.
Not only did Sumit find a room for us on short notice but he extended an upgrade which was VERY appreciated. We left this Hotel feeling as if we have gained new friends and feeling quite special.

So is there a downside, well wine is hideously expensive, but that's Singapore NOT the Hotel, and Singapore We Loved.

Marion and I are happy and proud to recommend the Oriental Mandarin Singapore and ALL of their Staff and Services

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TrevnMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Mandarin Oriental Hotel for 4 nights. Our room was large with an amazing view of the harbour. The room had every facility imaginable including daily complimentary fruit. Superb bathroom and breakfasts to die for. Staff were so friendly and attentative and could not do enough for you. Hotel pool was super. Cleanliness was of an extremely high standard throughout the hotel. This was sheer luxury.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Craigmyle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2009

We were honeymooners, and we were upgraded to an ocean suite, and it was so nice. We had a balcony and the room was large, with a sitting area, and nice view. We went to eat at the chinese restaurant called Cherry garden, and it was awesome, we had a great meal, and the staff were always here for anything we wanted!
It is right next door to the Marina Square and The Suntec Mall, and it was great to just walk 5 mins and be in a enormous shopping mall!
Its a great hotel, although they seem to be very busy, still i felt like we were well taken care and one more thing the breakfast is awesome, great array of food!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sherna123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2009

My husband and I stayed at the OM for one night in May. From the moment we arrived, we were treated as pampered guests. The room was impeccible, the bed was soft and sumptuous. The pool was sparkling and the lifeguard even recognized from a previous location! We ate at Morton's which was great (a little pricey on the wine). But the food was overall exceptional. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a romantic getaway with all the frills !

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VikFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2009

This hotel is brilliant, the service is second to none. We arrived off an early morning flight and because our room wasn't ready we were offered a complimentary breakfast and drinks.
The room was nicely furnished, and we had a harbour view, which was worth the extra. Every eventuality was catered for, I had a blister on my foot, and found sticking plasters in the room, besides everything else like toothbrushes etc.
The bed was a dream. I rarely sleep well in hotels but this was the exception. Also loved the large fluffy towels and everything was absolutely spotless. I'm a clean freak and notice these things.
Location wise, its a bit off the beaten track, but hey taxis were so cheap it really didn't matter. Don't push yourself to walk too far in the heat!
The food in the hotel is delicious. They have an evening buffet which was truly excellent, all kinds of seafood, chinese, indian, malaysian...makes my mouth water remembering...
Lastly, since our flight out was early evening, the room was made available to us until 2pm....a nice touch.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. Its rare that I find nothing to gripe about, but this time I really couldn't fault them on anything.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank petitetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 316 in Singapore
22,419 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 316 in Singapore
7,526 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 316 in Singapore
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Singapore

Address: 5 Raffles Ave, Marina Square, Singapore 039797, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#6 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#7 Business Hotel in Singapore
#10 Family Hotel in Singapore
#15 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £236 - £427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore is one of the world's foremost luxury hotels. It is the only hotel in the city that has been awarded Five Star status for both accommodation and spa in the prestigious Forbes Travel Guide for six consecutive years (2012 to 2017). This award-winning property has a prime location, close to the financial hub with easy access to luxury boutiques and entertainment venues, and minutes away from Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre. The hotel features an impressive atrium lobby with 527 rooms and suites. There is a premium Oriental Club Lounge, an indulgent and intimate spa, extensive meeting and banqueting facilities, five renowned restaurants and two lounges overlooking the spectacular Marina Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mandarin Oriental, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Oriental Hotel Singapore
Oriental Singapore
Singapore Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing