We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Haven in Singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Goodwood Park Hotel
Ranked #38 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Located half way up Orchard road, this beautiful hotel offers excellent rooms, food and service. I stayed in the Tower Apartments behind the hotel main building which is effectively a servied apartment set-up. Everything you need, we stayed 2-3 weeks and enjoyed every moment escecially the pool after a run around Singapore each morning at 5:30 am .Reccomended

Room Tip: For those who want a good gym this is not the place, plus when we stayed wifi was not free this may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

969 - 975 of 1,662 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2012

Booked this hotel as a staycation to celebrate our wedding ceremony, and we certainly enjoyed ourselves there.

The deluxe tower room is spacious and well equipped, though we would like to have more cable tv channels.

The staff even arranged for a complimentary cake to be delivered to our room for the occasion. What a nice gesture!

Room Tip: Choose deluxe tower rooms. You will not regret.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NuttySingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

A weekend break tillChristmas in Singapore could have been very hectic and busy, so it was a nice surprise to have a quiet getaway at this colonial gem! It was like a secluded oasis within the madness of last minute shopping of the Orchard Road. A nice change too compared to other busy 5-star hotels around there. The rooms were larger than average and very homey too. Even the swimming pools are friendly, especially the smaller one with a small garden around it - my boys loved it, they had the pool to themselves most times.

What made our days was the hospitality extended by the staff. Started off with Lance at reception welcoming us checking-in well after midnight, extending us with a late check out, and promptly upgraded our room when we discovered that the first one suffered from noise-pollution from an event in the ballroom below. Wan, the concierge, had kindly escorted us throughout the room change, lugging our luggages to the other end of the hotel, even though his shift was to end at 1am. The next day, Irwan, the Senior Duty Manager also followed up with excellent service discovery, making us feel so welcome and well-taken-care of. Granted, there were shortfalls, like the noise-pollution in the first room and breakfast buffet spread needed a beef-up. All these were made up by all the staff's fantastic service (too many of them to be named here :)).

To our family, it was indeed a memorable stay. We have travelled extensively and stayed at too many of the top hotel chains, only a few have this level of personalised service, hospitality and care for our comfort, especially during such a busy Christmas weekend. We were so glad we had chosen this hotel (more for the historic characteristics) over those in Sentosa and others in Orchard, we will definitely return, with friends and families.

Oh! Forgot to mention, my hubby left his glasses there, I had called to asked just now, Sylvia got back to me almost promptly to inform that they have found them and will be posting the glasses soonest. ....Keep up the good work guys!

Room Tip: Rooms around the ballroom area can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAAzli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We stayed at the Goodwood for 3 nights in the week before Christmas. The service is fantastic - v professional. The head concierge took the time to stay behind at the end of his shift to help me check in for our flights.

The hotels is just off of Orchard Road and very central. A quiet oasis.

We chose the Goodwood because of its historic significance. The hotel itself is beautiful but we were disappointed with our room. The room smelt musty and damp and the bathroom is in need of a revamp. We were also unfortunate in that there was a building site opposite us - which in honesty didn't affect us much as we were out and about all day.

I mentioned the smell on the feedback from on checkout and had a reply by the time we reached Changi Airport informing me that the smell had been rectified?! I really don't know how that could have been achieved in such a short time if at all - am rather dubious about that one!

Would we stay there again? Probably not.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulu210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Arrived on Christmas Eve and found all hotel staff gearing up for Buffet Lunches on Xmas day. We were not informed that this was sold out and so our only option for food as Guests would have been room service. The bar was closed as this was turned into an overflow restaurant. The only option for a drink was to sit outside by a very unexciting pool area, have a drink delivered from inside. The staff paid no attention to us as they were busy setting up tables.
As a smoker, they offered us an ashtray by a fire escape at the back of the hotel.
Breakfast buffet was very average - unripe pineapple and melon as 2 of the 3 fruits available. Coffee not offered at the table and 1 out of 2 machines broken.
For a 5 star hotel, this was all very sad and wish I had gone to the Raffles.

Positive points - nice looking building, room was OK, not exceptional. But good location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

The pictures do not do this hotel justice. It is a well maintained colonial gem right on the cusp of Orchard Rd. The hotel itself and its gardens are beautiful. Rooms are larger than average and well appointed. Staff are helpful and courteous. I cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012 via mobile

I stayed over the weekend with two young children (1 baby and 1 toddler). It was a nice staycation especially it is just a few minutes walk to orchard road and we could view the Christmas lightings.

Service was excellent especially Megan who served us during breakfast and she noticed that my toddler girl's bottle was empty, offered to fill with either water or juice. Very detailed! The servers at the restaurant are friendly, ensuring that we are well taken care of. Good job!

Room was clean and they even brought us two cots, every requests were acted upon promptly. The staff are happy and make an effort to start small talk, even the uncle from concierge who brought us to our room.

I love the European style which is different from most modern hotels in Singapore, a gem hidden in the lush greenery. There are two swimming pools, check out the other one near the fitness centre, peaceful and well kept.

I will certainly visit again, recommended for families who want a short getaway:)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessBureau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#37 of 317 in Singapore
2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Fort Canning
#33 of 317 in Singapore
1,319 reviews
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 317 in Singapore
5,129 reviews
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#44 of 317 in Singapore
4,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goodwood Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodwood Park Hotel

Address: 22 Scotts Road Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore 228221, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#21 Family Hotel in Singapore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#31 Business Hotel in Singapore
#38 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £133 - £326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Goodwood Park Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goodwood Park Hotel is set amidst on a luxurious 6-hectare landscaped garden within Singapore’s famed shopping belt in Orchard Road. A quiet retreat for guests with the hustle and bustle of the city at its doorstep. It is conveniently located 5-10 mins walk to Orchard MRT Station and upmarket shopping malls such as DFS Galleria, Paragon, Ngee Ann City and ION Orchard; 15 mins drive to Central Business District. A 10-15 minutes drive to the Central Business District and numerous nightlife options at Clarke Quay and Boat Quay, making it an ideal choice for both leisure and business travellers visiting Singapore. Guestrooms and suites at Goodwood Park Hotel feature contemporary amenities with pool or garden views, with some providing direct pool access to one of its two outdoor swimming pools and complimentary internet access for all in-house guests. The hotel’s facilities consist of two outdoor swimming pools, a well-quipped fitness centre, beauty and spa services, five renowned restaurants, a bar, a deli and a range of banqueting and meeting venues to cater to every need and occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Goodwood Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodwood Park Singapore
Hotel Goodwood Park
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing