We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, very good services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Goodwood Park Hotel
Ranked #38 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Close to Orchard road, friendly staff, good restaurants. A very good choice for Singapore! Beautifuly furnished rooms, big bathrooms with bath tube. 10 mins to ION mall and Orchard metro station.

All rooms have big balconies and there are 2 lovely pool areas. The gym not so big, but has most of the things one would need.

Highly recommanded!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annie_m001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

854 - 860 of 1,664 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed at the Goodwood Park Hotel in Singapore recently and found the staff helpful and friendly with nothing too much trouble. The pool side rooms are the best value and the High Tea is one of the best going. Location is central and within easy walk to attractions and transport but generally taxis are very reasonable priced.

Room Tip: Pick a pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ziggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

If your stay in Singapore is short, this high quality, central hotel will make your stay comfortable, however its business model to charge ridiculous, exorbitant prices for basic room services sets a negative atmosphere. The rooms are high quality and the pool facilities excellent. Although, when we arrived our rooms we not ready and we had to spend 2 hours by the pool. I believe we were double booked and upgrade for free as a result

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Have stayed at the Goodwood twice now whilst relocating to Singapore and on both occasions we have enjoyed great service in lovely surroundings.

On our first trip we stayed in the Park Lane apartments but requested to be moved to the main hotel as they just weren't very nice. As other reviewers have said, they are in need of a refurb and not part of the hotel (you have to cross the car park).

The rooms in the hotel are much nicer decor. The suites are very nice, recommend the Mayfair suites.

The location is central to Orchard Road and the shopping malls. Nowhere is too far.

Breakfast isn't ideal for Westerners but they make very nice omelettes on request.

Overall, I would recommend the Goodwood as a very good family hotel with good service. It's an informal hotel but still has the qualities of a grand hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a suite, preferably Mayfair pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loubs07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We booked this hotel to be close to Orchard Rd and because of its old world charm. The pool was nice although the lawns needed attention and the gronds weren't as well manicured as the rest of Singapore. The bed was king size but the join down the centre was noticeable and the mattress was VERY hard to the point of making our sides ache. A mattress topper would have been wise when joining 2 beds together.
The Hi Tea looked amazing although we didn't partake. The Chinese restaurant was very good and well priced. We shared one meal of duck and it was enough for two.
Great location and if you like heritage hotels, you would like this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Booked here last July 14-17 2013 (4days 3nights), location is very good as it's along Orchard Road & near MTR station, lots of shopping places nearby, Hotel is very nice , rooms are clean & spacious, staffs are friendly & helpful..Always smiling & greeting u whenever they see you.. Free WIFI inside the room & hotel which is a plus in singapore hotels... The location is very quiet but its just along the crowdy area in orchard.. There are 2 pools a big one & a small one. I will definitely come back here!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennypascual007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W, General Manager at Goodwood Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Hi jennypascual007,

It is great to hear that you and your family had a memorable stay with us.

We would like to thank you in recognising the efforts of our personnel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Goodwood Park Hotel.


Best Regards,
Linda Wee
General Manager of Goodwood Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We booked this hotel quite last minute and loved it. The room was lovely, spacious and light and the staff we encountered were friendly, helpful and courteous. That being said we didn't use the services much as we were out all day enjoying the city. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. There were two pools which didn't seem to be too busy but again we didn't use them. Our planned final morning swim didn't happen because of a thunderstorm and torrential downpour. For us the downside was that it was a taxi ride away from the parts of the city we wanted to visit (mainly the Marina area). However taxis are very cheap and efficient and probably much cheaper than the closer hotels.

Room Tip: I doubt there is a bad room. The poolside rooms looked good but maybe not if you'd prefer more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12Bradders57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W, General Manager at Goodwood Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Hi 12Bradders57,

Thank you for choosing Goodwood Park Hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We certainly look forward welcoming you back for another great experience with us in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Linda Wee
General Manager of Goodwood Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#37 of 317 in Singapore
2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Fort Canning
#33 of 317 in Singapore
1,319 reviews
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 317 in Singapore
5,132 reviews
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#44 of 317 in Singapore
4,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goodwood Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodwood Park Hotel

Address: 22 Scotts Road Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore 228221, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#21 Family Hotel in Singapore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#31 Business Hotel in Singapore
#38 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £133 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Goodwood Park Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goodwood Park Hotel is set amidst on a luxurious 6-hectare landscaped garden within Singapore’s famed shopping belt in Orchard Road. A quiet retreat for guests with the hustle and bustle of the city at its doorstep. It is conveniently located 5-10 mins walk to Orchard MRT Station and upmarket shopping malls such as DFS Galleria, Paragon, Ngee Ann City and ION Orchard; 15 mins drive to Central Business District. A 10-15 minutes drive to the Central Business District and numerous nightlife options at Clarke Quay and Boat Quay, making it an ideal choice for both leisure and business travellers visiting Singapore. Guestrooms and suites at Goodwood Park Hotel feature contemporary amenities with pool or garden views, with some providing direct pool access to one of its two outdoor swimming pools and complimentary internet access for all in-house guests. The hotel’s facilities consist of two outdoor swimming pools, a well-quipped fitness centre, beauty and spa services, five renowned restaurants, a bar, a deli and a range of banqueting and meeting venues to cater to every need and occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Goodwood Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodwood Park Singapore
Hotel Goodwood Park
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing