We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Goodwood Park Hotel
Ranked #34 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unexpected”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Strategically located, quiet, private, exclusive & good service. Look our for deals. Nicely decorated. Staffs are friendly. We arrived late at night and although the check in process a bit slow considering I was the only guest. I took 3 rooms for weekend retreat for me and family. Good surprise to find that Goodwood Park Hotel have Muslim prayer mats for Muslim guest and they have it for us late at night during check in.

Will consider staying here next time.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank daizikzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    798
    551
    171
    55
    22
See reviews for
407
543
115
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We have visited Singapore on many occasions but always used to stay at Elizabeth hotel due to its proximity to Orchard and Scott road. Since we always used to admire the beauty of Goodwood, which looks like a mini castle, we decided to stay here. Looks wise, everything works for it as in the rooms are spacious, clean, well- light. However the problems come with the attitude of the staff, more particularly in the
breakfast room, who are ill- tempered and downright rude.. during the breakfast timings they are more interested in setting the tables for lunch, leaving the breakfast tables without proper cutlery, napkins, side plates. Some of the staff even felt it below their dignity to greet us, coz probably we were Indian s. However a lady, ms betty proved to be a lifesaver and made the last few days of our stay more manageable. ThiS hotel has everything working for it but in order to attain loyal followers it really needs to teach its staff a thing or two. They could definately learn from
the staff at Crossroad cafe, marriot as we spent more time there rather than the hotel's various restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adv Radhika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W, General Manager at Goodwood Park Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Adv Radhika M,

Thank you for taking time to share with us this constructive feedback.

I am delighted to learn that the room accorded has met your expectation and Betty has made an impression with her attentive service. I am, however, very concerned to hear of your experience at the restaurant giving you the misconception that you were not welcomed. This is not what Goodwood Park Hotel is about and what it stands for. Please be assured that we do not condone nor practice any forms of discrimination on our guests and this feedback will be seriously dealt with the highest importance to ensure respect, courtesy, sensitivity and consistent service standards are rendered to all our guests irregardless of where they come from.

We hope that you will consider staying with the Goodwood Park Hotel again and to give us the opportunity to regain your trust.

Best Regards,
Linda Wee
General Manager of Goodwood Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Even though the Goodwood Park hotel is a short stroll to the shopping centers of Orchard Road it feels miles away from the chaos. The old colonial feel with plenty of greenery is very relaxing, and the two pools gives one options for swimming and sunning. (If you want to actually swim however it may be difficult as the pool length is short. The larger square shaped pool is ok for laps. Also the weight machine in the gym needs to be replaced with something from this century.)
The staff are excellent. Great value for the location and comfort.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ngemba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for three nights. Beautiful poolside suite. All staff were extremely helpful. We had stayed regularly in 1970s and the standard was even better than remembered. Breakfast was very good as were other meals in restaurants The Singapore Sling is to be recommended. Shopping in Orchard Rd just around the corner. The attractions near the harbour are a taxi drive away In a place where practically everything is really modern this is an oasis where a traditional hotel has all the necessary modern trimmings. Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rayrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The Goodwood park hotel is a lovely colonial hotel just off the heart of Orchard road.

Location - Fantastic location!! Approximately 400 m away from ION on Orchard. Easy walking distance to all shops and restaurants on Orchard.

Room - We booked a 'refurbished' room. Upon entry into our room, my husband and I were instantly disappointed. The room was still outdated and rather small. Although we were upgraded to a 'pool side room', we only used this access once. The room was extremely clean, so we can not fault house keeping. I contemplated checking into the Hilton next door, but decided that I would just have to spend more time out shopping to compensate for the tiny room.

Front of house staff were good - although always appeared rushed and flustered.

I acknowledge that I have whinged about the room, but all in all, the Goodwood Park Hotel was in a great location and was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roxcochrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W, General Manager at Goodwood Park Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear roxcochrane,

Thank you for staying with the Goodwood Park Hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel’s convenient location but regret to hear that our poolside room had fallen short of your expectations. The poolside room is a very popular choice with our guests who enjoy being close to the pool as it allows a direct access to our Mayfair pool. We have however taken note of your feedback and will certainly review with the hotel team and where possible, improvements to be made to further upgrade our product and services to better serve all our guest’s different expectations and needs.

Once again, thank you for taking your time to share with us your experience with us. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Goodwood Park Hotel.

Best Regards,
Linda Wee
General Manager of Goodwood Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranleigh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The hotel could not be better located and our room was spacious and well-appointed, with an extremely comfortable bed. The view of flat roofs and a tiny corner of the main pool could have been better. The staff at reception were unfailingly helpful and friendly, but the housekeeping staff sometimes failed to remove dirty cups and saucers from the tea/coffee tray. There were several weddings and corporate functions, which made it feel a little less personal. Overall, though, a very good stay and we would certainly return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W, General Manager at Goodwood Park Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Alison M,

It is a pleasure to have you and your friends as our guests.

I am pleased to hear that your stay was a pleasant experience and that we would have the opportunity to welcome you back again in future. However, please allow me to apologise on behalf for the lapse in service from the Housekeeping team. Please be assured that this will be highlighted to the Executive Housekeeper and the team members will be re-train and reminded to ensure prompt and attentive service is provided.

Thank you for taking time to write this review. Should you need assistance with your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact the reservation team at +65 6730 1811 or email to rmresv@goodwoodparkhotel.com.

Best Regards,
Linda Wee
General Manager of Goodwood Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Very nice rooms with plenty of space and all amenities.
Very good service by staff.
Great pool area.
Is spot for many weddings and Sunday tea encounters: not really cool but more establishment.
Breakfast someway always the same but good quality.
Location is perfect: close to Orchard Road and subway: 4 min to go.
Several upscale restaurant at place.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Stefan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#29 of 314 in Singapore
2,468 reviews
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#46 of 314 in Singapore
4,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#43 of 314 in Singapore
3,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goodwood Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodwood Park Hotel

Property: Goodwood Park Hotel
Address: 22 Scotts Road Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore 228221, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#24 Family Hotel in Singapore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#31 Business Hotel in Singapore
#34 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Goodwood Park Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goodwood Park Hotel is set amidst on a luxurious 6-hectare landscaped garden within Singapore’s famed shopping belt in Orchard Road. A quiet retreat for guests with the hustle and bustle of the city at its doorstep. It is conveniently located 5-10 mins walk to Orchard MRT Station and upmarket shopping malls such as DFS Galleria, Paragon, Ngee Ann City and ION Orchard; 15 mins drive to Central Business District. A 10-15 minutes drive to the Central Business District and numerous nightlife options at Clarke Quay and Boat Quay, making it an ideal choice for both leisure and business travellers visiting Singapore. Guestrooms and suites at Goodwood Park Hotel feature contemporary amenities with pool or garden views, with some providing direct pool access to one of its two outdoor swimming pools and complimentary internet access for all in-house guests. The hotel’s facilities consist of two outdoor swimming pools, a well-quipped fitness centre, beauty and spa services, five renowned restaurants, a bar, a deli and a range of banqueting and meeting venues to cater to every need and occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Goodwood Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodwood Park Singapore
Hotel Goodwood Park
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing