We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,975)
Filter reviews
1,975 results
Traveller rating
1,021
653
199
69
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,021
653
199
69
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high tea smaller pool orchard road poolside suite coffee lounge mayfair pool gordon grill min jiang main pool idil reuben split level historical hotel colonial charm the main hotel far east plaza junior suite chinese restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1,089 - 1,094 of 1,975 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed at the Goodwood Park early November,it looked very colonial from outside but upon entering the wow factor disappeared,temporarily.The reception and adjacent bar area were dull.
From there things improved,staff at all levels were exceptional,rooms five star,food amazing (fish curry must try), pool area in garden very relaxing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidwisemann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Strategically located, quiet, private, exclusive & good service. Look our for deals. Nicely decorated. Staffs are friendly. We arrived late at night and although the check in process a bit slow considering I was the only guest. I took 3 rooms for weekend retreat for me and family. Good surprise to find that Goodwood Park Hotel have Muslim prayer mats for Muslim guest and they have it for us late at night during check in.

Will consider staying here next time.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Muhammad Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We have visited Singapore on many occasions but always used to stay at Elizabeth hotel due to its proximity to Orchard and Scott road. Since we always used to admire the beauty of Goodwood, which looks like a mini castle, we decided to stay here. Looks wise, everything works for it as in the rooms are spacious, clean, well- light. However the problems come with the attitude of the staff, more particularly in the
breakfast room, who are ill- tempered and downright rude.. during the breakfast timings they are more interested in setting the tables for lunch, leaving the breakfast tables without proper cutlery, napkins, side plates. Some of the staff even felt it below their dignity to greet us, coz probably we were Indian s. However a lady, ms betty proved to be a lifesaver and made the last few days of our stay more manageable. ThiS hotel has everything working for it but in order to attain loyal followers it really needs to teach its staff a thing or two. They could definately learn from
the staff at Crossroad cafe, marriot as we spent more time there rather than the hotel's various restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adv Radhika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W, General Manager at Goodwood Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Adv Radhika M,

Thank you for taking time to share with us this constructive feedback.

I am delighted to learn that the room accorded has met your expectation and Betty has made an impression with her attentive service. I am, however, very concerned to hear of your experience at the restaurant giving you the misconception that you were not welcomed. This is not what Goodwood Park Hotel is about and what it stands for. Please be assured that we do not condone nor practice any forms of discrimination on our guests and this feedback will be seriously dealt with the highest importance to ensure respect, courtesy, sensitivity and consistent service standards are rendered to all our guests irregardless of where they come from.

We hope that you will consider staying with the Goodwood Park Hotel again and to give us the opportunity to regain your trust.

Best Regards,
Linda Wee
General Manager of Goodwood Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Even though the Goodwood Park hotel is a short stroll to the shopping centers of Orchard Road it feels miles away from the chaos. The old colonial feel with plenty of greenery is very relaxing, and the two pools gives one options for swimming and sunning. (If you want to actually swim however it may be difficult as the pool length is short. The larger square shaped pool is ok for laps. Also the weight machine in the gym needs to be replaced with something from this century.)
The staff are excellent. Great value for the location and comfort.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ngemba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for three nights. Beautiful poolside suite. All staff were extremely helpful. We had stayed regularly in 1970s and the standard was even better than remembered. Breakfast was very good as were other meals in restaurants The Singapore Sling is to be recommended. Shopping in Orchard Rd just around the corner. The attractions near the harbour are a taxi drive away In a place where practically everything is really modern this is an oasis where a traditional hotel has all the necessary modern trimmings. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rayrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews