We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Goodwood Park Hotel
Ranked #32 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and we enjoyed our stay. The room is huge, it is completed with flat screen television and decent toilet. The concierge was very helpful, if we need a taxi they can provide us with one within 5 minutes time. There was only one problem : the Air conditioning in our room was not adequate. We complained but even after fixing it, it was still hot. Luckily they have fan in the room. The location of the hotel is perfect, it is just 10 minutes walk to takashimaya, it is located right beside far east plaza.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vini_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W, General Manager at Goodwood Park Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Vini_D,

Thank you for taking time to share with us your experience.

I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with the convenience of a short walk to various shopping malls and the service rendered by our team was up to your expectations.

However, I do apologise for the inconvenience caused in the room which have been addressed with the Chief Engineer.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and I do hope to welcome you and your family back again soon.

Best Regards,
Linda Wee
General Manager of Goodwood Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    775
    536
    167
    54
    22
See reviews for
393
535
106
282
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

From the moment we arrived I could not have been made to feel more welcome. The check in process was swift and painless especially when told that we were being upgraded, the concierge was very helpful and quickly put together an itinerary for our 2 day stopover on the spot. The room was incredible with french doors opening right onto the pool area, which in Singapore heat is a real blessing. Unfortunately I did not get to try out the famous afternoon tea but I did leave trails of saliva along the floor as I walked past it !
The breakfast was amazing, with freshly made coffee and squeezed orange juice and a superb selection from the buffet .
After all of this I was left wondering what the catch was, as we were only paying £100 per night , this is one of the few occasions where I can happily say that I would have paid double that amount and still thought I was getting a great deal.

Room Tip: Be friendly to the receptionist and smile, because you are in the best hotel in Singapore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouisT485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My wife & I stayed at this hotel for several nights and enjoyed every minute of it. We could not find fault with anything so I have given it an excellent rating. This historic hotel is one block away from Orchard Road but is just far enough away to escape the hustle and bustle of this street. There are two swimming pools, one a smaller quiet secluded one and a bigger main one. The staff is extremely friendly, especially one of the Senior Managers Mr. William Fong. They are always happy to advise you on whatever you wish to see in Singapore. The Coffee House, where we usually ate when at the hotel, were very attentive and helpful. The housekeeping staff were able to cater for our erratic schedules and always had our room taken care of. The hotel was very busy on the weekend during our stay as the local Singaporeans appreciate the high quality Singaporean cuisine presented during lunch and High Tea.

Room Tip: There is a room choice of extra space or balcony, poolside or garden side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piersonman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
Level Contributor
203 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

It is a heritage hotel with an interesting history. Stayed there for 2 nights. The hotel is spread across a good area. The room size is good. The breakfast spread was quite elaborate. The food is also delicious. Attended a seminar. The seminar room/banquet room was good and the service was excellent. Throughout in the hotel the service provided was top quality. The hotel is centrally located. It is around 40-50 min drive from the airport and the charge is around 40 Singapore Dollar. The subway station is around 7-8 min walk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelerKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Goodwood Park is Goodwood Park! It is an experience. It has a special place amongst Singapore's hotels. Like the Raffles, it was a hotel before many of the international chains were founded. Unlike the Raffles, it has been updated over time with a touch of class. Many think the Goodwood Park Afternoon Tea the best in town ...... and that is how most people know this Singaporean institution. But GP is much more than just its Afternoon Tea.

We were in a Deluxe Poolside Suite which opens directly onto the smaller (much quieter) Mayfair Pool. A fantastic room (a massive bedroom and bathroom with a smaller sitting room and second shower room), worth every cent of the extra cost over a standard room. Very comfortable.

From the start, the concierge, reception and lobby staff make you feel entirely at home. Friendly but always professional. If reception needs something, they come to you, not "please come to reception". Reception went out of their way to help us fix a problem with one of our credit cards (not the pre-approved one).

GP still provides traditional 5* quality service. Just try the Gordon Grill or even in-room dining (which still uses the trolley table with proper linen which used to be so common but we rarely see these days). Service is very efficient but less frenetic than some other hotels. Perhaps a factor of being a smaller hotel.

Our stay was for rest & relaxation - the end of a long overseas tour. GP was the perfect spot. Despite its central location, we could lie by the pool and watch birds flying around the poolside foliage. There was no obvious traffic noise. Even the few kids in the pool were well behaved and under constant parental control. Everything we needed was on site. We never had to leave (except for the odd 15 minute round trip to the nearby 7/11)

As Singapore goes, this is heaven.

Room Tip: If you can, upgrade to a Deluxe Poolside Suite. Great rooms and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel was fantastic; staff were very friendly, professional and helpful. The room and bathroom were spacious and clean, the bed was large and comfortable and the pool was clean with enough sun chairs and towels.
Shops and the MRT were only a short walk away. There was nothing to fault the Goodwood Park Hotel and we only have praise for this establishment.

To top the fabulous service we had received during our stay, The Goodwood Park Hotel continued to exceed our expectations even after we had checked out.
We deposited our luggage with the hotel when we checked out and then went to the city. We arrived back at the hotel in the evening to pick up our luggage, when the Goodwood Park Hotel kindly offered us the use of a fresh room for 30-45 minutes. We were able shower and repack our bags before heading to the airport. We have never experienced this anywhere else and were totally amazed by this kind and generous gesture.

Next time we're in Singapore we'll stay at the Goodwood Park Hotel again. We won't even look at other hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I booked the room via Agoda based on the recommendation made here on Trip Advisor and totally satisfied with it. The hotel staff was so nice to me. They have excellent customer service and the staff at the reception managed customer expectation so well :) I booked a big bed room but when I check it, no double bed room available. The receptionist offered a big room near the pool but it meant I have to wait. I was fine with it, and 20 minutes later, I have the most lovely hotel room that I've ever stayed in Singapore. The room's view was over a small internal alley with lots of trees , very elegant charming decoration, spacy but not too big... I simply loved it. Stayed there for three nights but all the time busy with seminars thus no chance to test the hotel facilities but will definitely come back.

Thing I love most: excellent customer service, beside excellent receptionist (his name is Aslam? can't remember), also a smiling face with a "hello" was for me whenever I met a staff when walking in the hotel's long corridor

Thing the hotel can still improve: a welcome drink for check-in guest, especially for waiting guest

My rating should be 4.5!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lthyen75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W, General Manager at Goodwood Park Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hi lthyen75,

I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you loved the room!

Thank you for your generous compliments on our customer service. I have shared it with Aslam and the team and they will feel very encouraged to keep working towards service excellence. However I am sorry to hear that your requested room type was not available upon check-in, but it’s assuring to know that the team was able to accord a room that met all your expectations and more. We do take note of all our guest’s requests and will do our best to ensure it is met. Moreover, your suggestion has been shared with the Front Office Manager for improvements.

I would also like to take this opportunity to encourage you to visit the hotel’s website for exclusive promotions and packages when planning for your next stay.

Once again, thank you for your suggestions and taking time to share with us your experience. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Linda Wee
General Manager of Goodwood Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#46 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,273 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#28 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#40 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goodwood Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodwood Park Hotel

Property: Goodwood Park Hotel
Address: 22 Scotts Road Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore 228221, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#24 Family Hotel in Singapore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#31 Business Hotel in Singapore
#32 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Goodwood Park Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goodwood Park Hotel is set amidst on a luxurious 6-hectare landscaped garden within Singapore’s famed shopping belt in Orchard Road. A quiet retreat for guests with the hustle and bustle of the city at its doorstep. It is conveniently located 5-10 mins walk to Orchard MRT Station and upmarket shopping malls such as DFS Galleria, Paragon, Ngee Ann City and ION Orchard; 15 mins drive to Central Business District. A 10-15 minutes drive to the Central Business District and numerous nightlife options at Clarke Quay and Boat Quay, making it an ideal choice for both leisure and business travellers visiting Singapore. Guestrooms and suites at Goodwood Park Hotel feature contemporary amenities with pool or garden views, with some providing direct pool access to one of its two outdoor swimming pools and complimentary internet access for all in-house guests. The hotel’s facilities consist of two outdoor swimming pools, a well-quipped fitness centre, beauty and spa services, five renowned restaurants, a bar, a deli and a range of banqueting and meeting venues to cater to every need and occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goodwood Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodwood Park Singapore
Hotel Goodwood Park
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing