We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old world charm, quiet and central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Goodwood Park Hotel
Ranked #40 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Goowood is one of those older style hotels that has managed to maintain it's grace and sophistication, with many of the big global chains close by. The staff are courteous and responsive and the rooms are large, quiet and well maintained. One of the best parts of the Goodwood Park Hotel is its proximity to Orchard Rd restaurants and malls. Although not tempted by it personally, the lunch buffet and high tea looks amazing and seemed to be very popular. Wifi was also free in the rooms

If you don't want to spend luxury hotel prices, but like an old school luxury experience, then this may be the spot for you

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JayHi96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

715 - 721 of 1,693 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our stay at Goodwood Park Hotel was highlighted by excellent service, well maintained facilities, and a great location within the heart of Singapore's shopping district.

We'd like to highlight the exceptional attention and service we received from the hotel's Mr William Fong. Holding our wedding tea ceremony at Goodwood, we experienced great support. My wife and I highly recommend this lovely hotel and its well-trained staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BubblegumImp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights as stop over on our way to Europe. From the moment we are welcomed at the Hotel to the last day, we were treated like a royalty. All staff were very helpful and friendly. They will go all the way to help you with anything you need. They even escorted us to the laundry room to make sure we did not get lost trying to find the place within the hotel premises. The buffet breakfast was our favourite. All food was freshly cooked on the day e.g. the omelette with various filling to your like. The room was spacious, clean and elegantly decorated. Convenient location. Walking distance to the centre of the city with lots of restaurants around which open till late 24/7. The swimming pools were clean and spacious. We could still order something to eat even though was already pretty late but they always grant our wish to what ever we want. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Singapore.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annaschweda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W, General Manager at Goodwood Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Hi Annaschweda,

Thank you for taking time to write such an encouraging review!

I am delighted to hear that your stay was a pleasant experience from the moment you arrived. Your generous compliments has been shared with the team and they feel very motivated and encouraged to know that their attentive service and culinary skills had left an indelible impression.

Once again, thank you for recommending us and sharing the lovely photo. We look forward to extending another warm welcome back soon! If we can be of any assistance for your next stay, please feel free to contact the reservation team at +65 6730 1811 or email rmresv@goodwoodparkhotel.com or visit the hotel’s website for exclusive promotion and packages.

Best Regards
Linda Wee
General Manager of Goodwood Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights, while on business trip. A classy hotel in a heritage building..gives a boutique feel, but a full fledged service hotel. My room was on the lower floors and was very close to the pool, gave a feeling of a personal pool. Mush better than the next door York which I have reviewed earlier...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anuj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W, General Manager at Goodwood Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Anuj M,

Thank you for staying with us on your business trip to Singapore.

Great to hear that you found our hotel classy and enjoyed being in a room that has close proximity to the pool, which is one of the many unique features of our heritage hotel.

I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you again on your next trip and would like to take this opportunity to encourage you to visit the hotel’s website when planning your next stay as we do offer exclusive packages which includes breakfast, dining credit etc – all of which will certainly add value to your visit.

Best Regards,
Linda Wee
General Manager of Goodwood Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed there for 5 nights and the experience was great!
The room is elegantly decorated and clean.
Hotel staff are friendly and helpful.
Quite convenient to go out as it takes only around 5 minutes to MRT station and city centre.
Good value of money which I would recommend to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank flyingkitten11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Mistake to have overlooked the reviews and chosen GWP over rooms with club access in international hotel chains for a very similar price.

Read the reviews in tripadvisor and requested for a room in the Mayfair area but was gracefully declined by the front desk due to unavailability. Did not have a choice as the rooms were pre paid prior to check in. My advise is that unless you have been to a particular hotel and trust that they would be able to deliver as advertised, do not be tempted by the seemingly attractive prices and pre pay before check in. There is always a great tendency for front staff not to prioritize your requests.

What I have observed in most of the reviews is that when there are any negatives reported, a greased response will be generated by a marketing personnel without any obvious effort to improve or correct.

Now for a room review.

Room was very tired looking with a musky smell. Both myself and my seven month old baby has a history of asthma, therefore the constant worry that there were allergens residing in the very aged room would trigger an attack which would have made this a very "memorable" wedding anniversary.

The following were the observed deficiencies in the pool suite room that I checked into and will be living in for the weekend. God bless me!

-Concrete between bathroom tiles were moldy
-Aircon vents were dusty
-Poor landscaping in garden area outside poolside suite
-Poor tiling on feature wall in living area (wide gaps observed between tiles)
-Creaky and worn bed (could feel the springs pushing up)

Saving grace for this visit to GWP was that there are even worse rooms in the poolside area. Had the opportunity to view two rooms prior to check in - avoid room 138 at all costs.

Room Tip: -Do not pre pay, even though prices can seem attractive -Avoid poolside room 138 -Specify Mayfair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank KelvinK0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W, General Manager at Goodwood Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear KelvinK0Ng,

Thanks you for taking time to share with us this valuable feedback.

I trust that our Front Office Manager, Mr. Mark Seah has been in touched with you during your stay to further discuss your concerns.

Once again, thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice of accommodation.

Best Regards,
Linda Wee
General Manager of Goodwood Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Old world style at this hotel. The staff were excellent, concierge department, particularly helpful. Thanks to William for making our stay extra special. Breakfast staff were attentive and friendly. Rooms were cleaned early in the day and to a high standard. The bed was quite hard, so ask for a softer bed when booking if you don't like a hard bed. The two pools at the hotel are amazing. Hard to believe you are in a hotel in the middle of a busy city, the pools were a real oasis.
Great location, easy to walk to everything, including train station.
No hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Singapore. We intend to visit here again.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a junior suite which overlooked the pool. It was lovely and also had windows that cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roomwithaview44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel Fort Canning
#35 of 317 in Singapore
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 317 in Singapore
5,196 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#39 of 317 in Singapore
2,567 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 317 in Singapore
2,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goodwood Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodwood Park Hotel

Address: 22 Scotts Road Goodwood Park Hotel, Singapore 228221, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#31 Business Hotel in Singapore
#40 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £132 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Goodwood Park Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goodwood Park Hotel is set amidst on a luxurious 6-hectare landscaped garden within Singapore’s famed shopping belt in Orchard Road. A quiet retreat for guests with the hustle and bustle of the city at its doorstep. It is conveniently located 5-10 mins walk to Orchard MRT Station and upmarket shopping malls such as DFS Galleria, Paragon, Ngee Ann City and ION Orchard; 15 mins drive to Central Business District. A 10-15 minutes drive to the Central Business District and numerous nightlife options at Clarke Quay and Boat Quay, making it an ideal choice for both leisure and business travellers visiting Singapore. Guestrooms and suites at Goodwood Park Hotel feature contemporary amenities with pool or garden views, with some providing direct pool access to one of its two outdoor swimming pools and complimentary internet access for all in-house guests. The hotel’s facilities consist of two outdoor swimming pools, a well-quipped fitness centre, beauty and spa services, five renowned restaurants, a bar, a deli and a range of banqueting and meeting venues to cater to every need and occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Goodwood Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodwood Park Singapore
Hotel Goodwood Park
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing