We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more could you want”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Ranked #70 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“What more could you want”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

What more could you want ? The Swissotel on Samford has it all. Location Location, Style, comfort, great food with variety plus, awsome views, fantastic staff, who are an absolute library of information, fabulous additional facilities and a quality of service that is platinum.
My father (84years) and I always stay at this particular Hotel when we visit in Singapore, it has everything one needs for a great experience in this beautiful city. It is extreamley well located for all of your holiday activities
Congradulations to you all at Swissotel on Samford forgoing the extra mile to make sure your clients are so well taken care of you are unique.
We will be back for Christmas.
Thankyou,
Ted and Carolyn

Room Tip: If you are not happy with your room which I would doubt, be polite, smile and let the staff at the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PriscillaOsman, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Dear Carolyn M,

Warmest greetings from Swissôtel The Stamford, Singapore!

We are honored that you and your dad select us time and time again to be your preferred hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed all your stays, and even more so after learning you'll be back again this Christmas.

See you in 3 months' time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,437
    2,900
    986
    310
    179
See reviews for
2,146
2,183
480
2,053
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,606)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed for one night only in September. Check-in was efficient, staff were friendly and we were upgraded to a newly renovated room. Room was great and a good size for a Singapore hotel room. It even had a small private balcony from which we could see the pool, Suntec City mall, and Marina Bay Sands building. Pool was lovely, cool and clean, it appears to be shared with the Fairmont hotel but we didn't find it too busy. Buffet breakfast was extensive and excellent.
The hotel is in a very convenient location, right on top of an MRT station and a shopping mall, and easy walking distance to several other malls including Suntec.
Overall it was an excellent stay and we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beabb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PriscillaOsman, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Dear beabb11,

Warmest greetings from Swissôtel The Stamford, Singapore!

We are very pleased that your stay was a success! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how it went and for your recommendation to others.

We hope to host your stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed at Swissotel the Stamford in September for 1 night, 1st impression of the Hotel was really good. It is located on top of Raffles city shopping centre / City Hall MRT station. you can either enter from the shopping mall or from main entrance (next to McDonald).
City Hall MRT is on the same green line with Changi airport, no change is required. It is such a perfect location. City Hall is also the interchange to go to red line, Orchard Rd.
As we only stay for 1 night in Singapore, We didnt use any of the facilities such as swimming pool , but from the room balcony, we have the view of the pool, which looks large and clean.
Check in process was smooth and quick. We checked in on weekend, and this hotel is overcrowded and so busy, too many people wandered around in the lobby
Room: We stayed on level 15. The room is OK, pretty spacious with flat screen TV, ironing board, etc. It didnt look new nor old. but the bathroom is huge.
I used the business centre facilities for the internet (for urgent things), and it is expensive (They charge about SGD 8 per 15 minutes).
Will I stay here again? Yes for the location and location

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melinmelb_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PriscillaOsman, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Dear melinmelb_8,

Warmest greetings from Swissôtel The Stamford, Singapore!

We are very pleased to learn of your perfect stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Swissôtel The Stamford, on many more occasions in the near future, and in delivering the precise and attentive service that remain the hallmark of Swissôtel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We stayed at Swissotel the Stamford in February in an executive club room. It is more expensive, however included a lovely buffet breakfast, refreshments all day and the fabulous evening drinks and canapés which served as a light dinner on 2 evenings. We arrived on an early flight and the fabulous Suraya (our executive floor concierge) arranged for breakfast for us and a hospitality room to shower and freshen up so we could begin sightseeing. She was also very helpful with local tourism information. Our room was on the same floor as the lounge, very convenient, the view was amazing and the room was spacious and comfortable. There was a lavazzo espresso machine in the room and staff were more than happy to bring extra milk when required. Overall, such a wonderful experience we are returning with a group of friends in 2013 and can't wait to stay at the Swissotel again.

Room Tip: The executive club rooms are an excellent choice. Ask for room on the same floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PandaBennettaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PriscillaOsman, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Dear PandaBennettaway,

Warm greetings from Swissôtel The Stamford, Singapore!

We are very pleased to learn that you had such a good time during your stay with us. We have passed on your compliments to Suria at the Executive Club. Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with all. We are more pleased to know that you will be back with us in 2013, though we secretly wish we would be able to host your stay a few more times before that!

Take care and we look forward to be of service to you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundoran
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

The Swissotel Stamford is a very efficient, modern style hotel. Room was excellent, breakfast was average and pricey. Equinox buffet was excellent and also pricey but worth the money which the ordinary breakfast wasn't staff. Location is very good, staff are efficient and professional rather than friendly and overall a good hotel but moderate value for money as you are paying a good price for the quality.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMMcE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PriscillaOsman, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Dear JMMcE,

Warmest greetings from Swissôtel The Stamford, Singapore!

We would like to express our gratitude to you for choosing Swissôtel The Stamford as your preferred choice of accommodation, and in taking precious time to share with us your generous compliments. We are so glad that you had a great stay.

We look forward to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Nice hotel. Good for value. Nice breakfast. Adjacent to big shopping mall and MRT Station.

Actually the nicer version is at Fairmont, which is slightly more expensive. But Swissotel has Equinox restaurant that you must try for a great view over Singapore island.

Room Tip: If you're an Indonesian, you might want to stay in very high floors facing to Marina Bay--someti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank applecart3355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PriscillaOsman, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Dear applecart3355,

Warm greetings from Swissôtel The Stamford, Singapore! We would like to thank you for choosing Swissôtel The Stamford as your preferred venue of accommodation. It is our privilege to be of service to you.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. On another note, we would like to assure you that the hotel is continuously refurbishing our guestrooms as well as furnishings to deliver the best lifestyle experience possible. However, due to the enormous magnitude of this 73-storey deluxe hotel, these upgrades are currently being carried out in stages. We seek your kind understanding on this.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline Springs, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We were upgraded to a beautiful room on the 53rd floor and had views of Singapore's amazing skyline and harbour area. It is directly above a shopping complex and a MRT station. (City Hall). We found the rail system very easy to use. We bought a tourist pass and had all day use of bus and rail lines. You are given a $10 refund when you hand ticket in at end of your use. We took a rickshaw from front of hotel to Clarke Quay for dinner. Amazing food and quite reasonable in price. Restaurants try to outdo each other offering free drinks ect. Chairlift to Sentosa Island is fun.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view, it worked for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxineH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PriscillaOsman, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 30 September 2011
Dear MaxineH,

Warm greetings from Swissôtel The Stamford, Singapore!

It is great to hear that your stay was a success and that you had an awesome time with us.

We hope to be of service to you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fairmont Singapore
#18 of 314 in Singapore
5,937 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 314 in Singapore
7,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#60 of 314 in Singapore
3,879 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#16 of 314 in Singapore
2,222 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 314 in Singapore
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel The Stamford Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Property: Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Address: 2 Stamford Road, Singapore 178882, Singapore (Formerly Swissotel The Stamford)
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Singapore
#28 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#38 Business Hotel in Singapore
#64 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel The Stamford Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 1261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore, Swissôtel The Stamford is a deluxe hotel that boasts a prime Singapore location amid the diversions of the Raffles City shopping complex and just 20 minutes away from Singapore Changi International Airport. One of Southeast Asia's tallest hotel, Swissôtel The Stamford offers a luxurious range of 1,261 guestrooms and suites with a wealth of amenities and panoramic views of Singapore and Malaysia. It also boasts an impressive array of 16 restaurants and bars including the Equinox Complex, Singapore's most exciting dining and entertainment complex. The hotel also houses the 70,000 sq. ft. Raffles City Convention Center which comprises 27 meeting venues with technologically advanced business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Swissotel The Stamford Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore
Swissotel Stamford Singapore
Swissotel Singapore
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing