We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the Grand Prix week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Ranked #69 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2011

The Swisshotel Stamford is rated as a 5 star hotel however if you are looking for luxury in S ingapore I would recommend  other properties I have visited before such as The Raffles, the Ritz Carlton or The Marina Bay Sands (the latter only if you are prepared to queue for hours to have your breakfast). I have selected Swisshotel because during Grand Prix week the rooms were reasonably priced compared to the ones offered by the above hotels and I was looking for a hotel conveniently located by the race track. My room was a suite on the 58th floor with a spectacular view of the circuit and club access. The club lounge was very good offering a wide array of drinks and food plus free internet (same in the lobby area but no free wireless in the room). Room service was decent although portions were very small. Had a minor problem in my room which was sorted promptly.Tried the Willow Spa which is shared with the Fairmont and although oldish the treatments were professionally carried out (and very highly priced...). The hotel is connected to a huge shopping mall and two metro lines so overall it is  very convenient for that too.Overall I would go back during race period but otherwise I would stay at The Raffles if with my significant other.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDIvoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PriscillaOsman, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

Dear JDIvoire,

Warmest greetings from Swissôtel The Stamford, Singapore!

We would like to express our sincere thanks to you for choosing Swissôtel The Stamford as your preferred choice of accommodation during F1, and in taking precious time to share your comments with all.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,933 - 5,939 of 8,196 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2011

I only spent one night in the Stamford on my way to Malaysia and was lucky enough to get an incredible deal, including breakfast on the Secret Deals, Wotif website. As I know Singapore very well being very regular visitors, I had always wanted to stay in the tallest hotel in Singapore. From Changi airport I took the MRT to City Hall, and as the hotel is on top of the MRT station, is only a very short walk to the hotel. Checkin was fast and efficient, likewise checkout. My room was spacious, although outdated but paying such a cheap rate I didn't mind that for the one night. Staff are very friendly and accommodating, as I had an early evening flight to Malaysia, I even managed to get a late checkout. Breakfast was excellent, with the breakfast room nice and bright, with a very good selection of everything. I would definitely stay in the Stamford again, although I would request a brighter room for a longer stay. The location could not be better and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0anna45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PriscillaOsman, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

Dear j0anna45,

Thank you for choosing to reside with us at Swissôtel The Stamford, Singapore!

We are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and are privileged to receive your precious feedback, however, we will not rest on our laurels and will continue to upgrade our guestrooms, furnishings and services to deliver the highest standard of excellence.

We look forward to your kind patronage to Swissôtel The Stamford in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

The title covers most of it but the Swissotel is one experience we always remember fondly. Clean hotel, warm lobby, spacious rooms, good food and prompt service. Need we say more? Fantastic view from our room (48th floor) from where you can see several landmarks. The bar on the top of the building is a must visit. The entrance to the MRT station is conveniently located and there are several malls within walking distance. With several options for recreation and easy accesibility to any part of Singapore you wont regret choosing this one...

Room Tip: Take a higher floor!!! Try for a renovated room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mavrikke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PriscillaOsman, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

Dear Mavrikke,

Warm greetings from Swissôtel The Stamford, Singapore!

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are very pleased that you had such a great stay.

Do return soon for more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

What more could you want ? The Swissotel on Samford has it all. Location Location, Style, comfort, great food with variety plus, awsome views, fantastic staff, who are an absolute library of information, fabulous additional facilities and a quality of service that is platinum.
My father (84years) and I always stay at this particular Hotel when we visit in Singapore, it has everything one needs for a great experience in this beautiful city. It is extreamley well located for all of your holiday activities
Congradulations to you all at Swissotel on Samford forgoing the extra mile to make sure your clients are so well taken care of you are unique.
We will be back for Christmas.
Thankyou,
Ted and Carolyn

Room Tip: If you are not happy with your room which I would doubt, be polite, smile and let the staff at the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PriscillaOsman, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Dear Carolyn M,

Warmest greetings from Swissôtel The Stamford, Singapore!

We are honored that you and your dad select us time and time again to be your preferred hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed all your stays, and even more so after learning you'll be back again this Christmas.

See you in 3 months' time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed for one night only in September. Check-in was efficient, staff were friendly and we were upgraded to a newly renovated room. Room was great and a good size for a Singapore hotel room. It even had a small private balcony from which we could see the pool, Suntec City mall, and Marina Bay Sands building. Pool was lovely, cool and clean, it appears to be shared with the Fairmont hotel but we didn't find it too busy. Buffet breakfast was extensive and excellent.
The hotel is in a very convenient location, right on top of an MRT station and a shopping mall, and easy walking distance to several other malls including Suntec.
Overall it was an excellent stay and we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beabb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PriscillaOsman, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Dear beabb11,

Warmest greetings from Swissôtel The Stamford, Singapore!

We are very pleased that your stay was a success! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how it went and for your recommendation to others.

We hope to host your stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed at Swissotel the Stamford in September for 1 night, 1st impression of the Hotel was really good. It is located on top of Raffles city shopping centre / City Hall MRT station. you can either enter from the shopping mall or from main entrance (next to McDonald).
City Hall MRT is on the same green line with Changi airport, no change is required. It is such a perfect location. City Hall is also the interchange to go to red line, Orchard Rd.
As we only stay for 1 night in Singapore, We didnt use any of the facilities such as swimming pool , but from the room balcony, we have the view of the pool, which looks large and clean.
Check in process was smooth and quick. We checked in on weekend, and this hotel is overcrowded and so busy, too many people wandered around in the lobby
Room: We stayed on level 15. The room is OK, pretty spacious with flat screen TV, ironing board, etc. It didnt look new nor old. but the bathroom is huge.
I used the business centre facilities for the internet (for urgent things), and it is expensive (They charge about SGD 8 per 15 minutes).
Will I stay here again? Yes for the location and location

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melinmelb_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PriscillaOsman, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Dear melinmelb_8,

Warmest greetings from Swissôtel The Stamford, Singapore!

We are very pleased to learn of your perfect stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Swissôtel The Stamford, on many more occasions in the near future, and in delivering the precise and attentive service that remain the hallmark of Swissôtel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We stayed at Swissotel the Stamford in February in an executive club room. It is more expensive, however included a lovely buffet breakfast, refreshments all day and the fabulous evening drinks and canapés which served as a light dinner on 2 evenings. We arrived on an early flight and the fabulous Suraya (our executive floor concierge) arranged for breakfast for us and a hospitality room to shower and freshen up so we could begin sightseeing. She was also very helpful with local tourism information. Our room was on the same floor as the lounge, very convenient, the view was amazing and the room was spacious and comfortable. There was a lavazzo espresso machine in the room and staff were more than happy to bring extra milk when required. Overall, such a wonderful experience we are returning with a group of friends in 2013 and can't wait to stay at the Swissotel again.

Room Tip: The executive club rooms are an excellent choice. Ask for room on the same floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandaBennettaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PriscillaOsman, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

Dear PandaBennettaway,

Warm greetings from Swissôtel The Stamford, Singapore!

We are very pleased to learn that you had such a good time during your stay with us. We have passed on your compliments to Suria at the Executive Club. Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with all. We are more pleased to know that you will be back with us in 2013, though we secretly wish we would be able to host your stay a few more times before that!

Take care and we look forward to be of service to you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fairmont Singapore
#19 of 317 in Singapore
6,381 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
8,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#61 of 317 in Singapore
4,119 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#45 of 317 in Singapore
6,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel The Stamford Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Address: 2 Stamford Road, Singapore 178882, Singapore (Formerly Swissotel The Stamford)
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Singapore
#30 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#38 Business Hotel in Singapore
#63 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £138 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel The Stamford Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 1261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore, Swissôtel The Stamford is a deluxe hotel that boasts a prime Singapore location amid the diversions of the Raffles City shopping complex and just 20 minutes away from Singapore Changi International Airport. One of Southeast Asia's tallest hotel, Swissôtel The Stamford offers a luxurious range of 1,261 guestrooms and suites with a wealth of amenities and panoramic views of Singapore and Malaysia. It also boasts an impressive array of 16 restaurants and bars including the Equinox Complex, Singapore's most exciting dining and entertainment complex. The hotel also houses the 70,000 sq. ft. Raffles City Convention Center which comprises 27 meeting venues with technologically advanced business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel The Stamford Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore
Swissotel Stamford Singapore
Swissotel Singapore
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing