We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Regis Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wangz Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$379/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$483
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$404
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$411/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$872
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$624
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$622
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$586
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (8,567)
Filter reviews
8,567 results
Traveller rating
3,827
3,163
1,045
338
194
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,827
3,163
1,045
338
194
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe swisstallest hotelharbour viewcity hall mrt stationshopping mallgrand roommarina bay sandshigh floorexcellent locationfood courtan upgradeconvenient locationexecutive roombusiness tripbusiness hotelbuffet breakfastearly check
Filter
Updating list...
5,370 - 5,375 of 8,567 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Arrived at 4PM, greeted, escorted, was giving a great room with View.
Great breakfast, clean, fast internet.
All very good. very recommended since Raffles shopping mall also very near.
Taxi to MBS, To business area all very close.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Yos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Yos,

We take pleasure to hear that you had one of the best Singapore experience here with us! We really appreciate your positive comments, particularly on the internet as we had invested heavily to enhance this vital aspect of our guests’ stay.

Thank you for choosing Swissotel The Stamford!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

the care of staff was first class, especially the Night Duty Manger who assisted us to attend a local hospital to deal with an illness and took the initiative the following day to enquire about the experience and whether the issue was dealt with.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Peter,

Thank you for highlighting the many positive points of your recent stay, especially the excellent service and caring attitude. We hope that all is well and look forward to welcome you back again!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Pros
- Location: City Hall subway stop is right here. It's attached to the Fairmont (a nicer property in my opinion though having stayed there last year). Can walk to Haji Lane, to Boat Quay or even Clarke Quay if you like walking.
- Pool and Spa

Cons
- Pool is full with annoying kids
- Wireless isn't included which is ridiculous when you're paying 200$ per night at a business hotel
- Very impersonal service with a very busy lobby

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room, or a room with a view of the Marina Bay Sands
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becky_e_zz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Each time I visit Singapore I stay here and again it has not disappointed me. The staff are wonderful and this time I visited with my daughter and they were very obliging after a long flight back from Europe. We had two nights here and really it is the best place to stay. You have everything you need at your disposal downstairs including the MRT, supermarket, beauty salon, and shops galore (even a pet shop!! where I bought a cute dog carry bag). Best of all is the staff. They are truly wonderful and of course the rooms with the magnificent views.
I will be back again in October.

Room Tip: Rooms I have stayed in are all spacious and clean.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanP196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Susan,

We’re glad to hear that we didn’t disappoint you on your latest return to stay with us. Thank you for highlighting the many positive points of your recent stay, especially regarding the staff. Rest assured that we will not rest on our laurels but will continue seeking ways to enhance our guests’ experience.

See you in October!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I've been staying at this hotel since it was first opened back in the late 80's. It may have changed names since then but the style and service have not. With great views and shopping everywhere you turn, what's not to love!!

The breakfast is awesome, my kids demand the breakfast every time we go. For such a large hotel to be recognised by staff when you come down for breakfast each day is such a great feeling. You are not simply another tourist here, you are made to feel so comfortable

Room Tip: The grand room is great for that little bit more space. The Crest Suites are fantastic if you want that really special stay.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leavindarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your regular patronage all these years! We take great pleasure to know that we have maintained the level of service you have come to expect, and that you continue to feel comfortable whenever staying with us.

Your compliments will only spur us, especially the breakfast team, to continue seeking ways to enhance our guests’ experience.

We look forward to you and your kids’ next trip to Swissotel The Stamford!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews