We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Ranked #70 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Wollongong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

One of the best views of Singapore, in one of the best locations. The staff were friendly and very helpful with suggesting places for us to visit and tours to take. The rooms were pretty standard, beds weren't bad, but the view was awesome. Would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacksonAndMillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Dear Jackson and Millie,

Thank you for the many compliments, particularly those on our staff! We can’t wait to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,438
    2,901
    986
    310
    179
See reviews for
2,147
2,183
480
2,053
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,606)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

My family of 3 stayed here for 3 nights. My son was unwell from our Bali holiday and we found the staff very attentive and provided us with excellent service. Fast check-in and even a follow-up visit to our room to check up on our ill son. The room was very good. Having the Raffles City Mall connected to the hotel is a bonus as our dining choices were vast. Hotel internet connectivity was not cheap but again the mall has lots of free hotspots. The gym was surprising better than I expected (included weights & dumbbells) and pool was fine. I found the hotel concierge to provide excellent advice on great photographic locations in Singapore. They pinpointed locations to shoot, best times to arrive and gave clear directions on how to reach these locations – this advice saved me much time and frustration. Overall, I’d have no hesitation in staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a marina view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonesytaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2013

I was there on 19th April 2013 for a family stay-cation and really disappointed with the overall experience...cause our room is only ready like 1.5hrs later than usual chk in time, our room condiments were not refill, the toilet stinks and the help rendered was slooowww. I spoke to the duty manageress thinking of writing in Officially but decided to be a member of Trip Advisor and let the everyone knows about these. And yes being a SIngaporean, I drove there and to my surprise, no parking concession was given and we hotel guest need to pay $40 bucks for valet parking svc....such a let down on a supposed 5 Star Hotel rating....

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isham77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Isham,

Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. The issues you highlighted are not acceptable to us and we will certainly follow up with the relevant departments.

Thank you for choosing Swissotel the Stamford!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2013

The Swissotel is well located, on the corner of Beach and Stamford Roads. Although only on a lowly 10th floor, our room had excellent views over the St Andrews Cathedral and the Padang . . . it would have been an excellent view of a section of the F1. Raffles is just across Bras Basah Road when it is time for the requisite Singapore Sling in the Long Bar.
The room décor is a little dated, but serviceable, clean and comfortable. Reception staff were efficient and friendly. Housekeepers did an excellent job of servicing our room.
One quirk was a toilet flush button on the wall that needed near full body weight to activate, and a flush that was so vigorous, you learned to close the lid before flushing.
Spent all our time eating out, so can't comment on food. Had a cocktail in the foyer, which was fine.
Cab rank out the front, direct access to Raffles City mall, access to three MRT lines via City Hall or Esplanade stations. Easy walk to the Singapore Flyer, and Orchard Road if desired. SGD20 cab to the zoo.

Room Tip: Forget the hotel wireless - too expensive. Get a Singtel SIM for your phone, and run it as a wirele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goosefeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for posting the review. Your compliments on the excellent views, clean & comfortable room, efficient & friendly staff are most appreciated. At the same time, we note your feedback on the toilet flush and the room conditions, and are glad to inform that plans are underway for refurbishment in the future.

We look forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Lets start with the basics. The beds are hard and only 2 pillows on a king bed ???
The TV did not work properly. The rooms are dated and regardless of the view which in my case was stunning it does not make up for a really tired hotel.
The service was also poor, slow and inefficient . Not at all your usual Singapore efficiency.
I did not try the facilities because the short stay but tried the breakfast buffet which I found adequate though again let down by a slow service. The Equinox bar was worth a try but again slow services . The hotel has direct access to Raffles City Mall and that's a plus but all in all I would not recommend this hotel. There are much better one in Singapore for similar rates and close to other malls.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
1 Thank bambasydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced. Please rest assured that we will direct your feedback to the relevant departments for follow-up to your feedback. Regarding the room conditions, we are glad to inform that plans are underway for refurbishment in the future.

At the same time, we note your compliments on the stunning view, City Space at Equinox Complex and the convenience of the location.

We look forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

This hotel was booked as part of a Singapore Airlines Stopover deal for 3 nights. It really was an amazing hotel which I cannot find any fault with. It is a busy hotel, situated in the heart fo Singapore city and connects directly to the Raffles City Mall. It shares the swimming pool and gym facilities with the Fairmont. Staff are exceptionally courteous and helpful. The room was large and well appointed with all amenities - if I was to find fault, it would be that the supply of tea and coffee was tightly rationed (but this is a tiny fault!). Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Thd higher the room, the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dippy_sal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Dear Guest,

We take pleasure to hear that you had a great stay and appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s facilities such as the gym, pool, room size, well appointed room and most of all, the courteous and helpful staff. For your future stays, please feel free to request for additional supplies of coffee and tea whenever you need it.

Thank you for recommending Swissotel The Stamford!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Excellent, friendly and helpful service at Swissotel!! Were given an upgrade to a very spacious Executive Room with our family of 4 incl breakfast - the best variety and delicious food at breakfast ever! Location is brilliant, close to shops, restaurants, tour bookings, taxis and MRT.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Dear Angela,
Thank you for the many compliments. It sounds like you had a wonderful stay.

We look forward to welcome you back!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fairmont Singapore
#18 of 314 in Singapore
5,938 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 314 in Singapore
7,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#60 of 314 in Singapore
3,883 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#16 of 314 in Singapore
2,222 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 314 in Singapore
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel The Stamford Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Property: Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Address: 2 Stamford Road, Singapore 178882, Singapore (Formerly Swissotel The Stamford)
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Singapore
#28 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#38 Business Hotel in Singapore
#64 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel The Stamford Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 1261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore, Swissôtel The Stamford is a deluxe hotel that boasts a prime Singapore location amid the diversions of the Raffles City shopping complex and just 20 minutes away from Singapore Changi International Airport. One of Southeast Asia's tallest hotel, Swissôtel The Stamford offers a luxurious range of 1,261 guestrooms and suites with a wealth of amenities and panoramic views of Singapore and Malaysia. It also boasts an impressive array of 16 restaurants and bars including the Equinox Complex, Singapore's most exciting dining and entertainment complex. The hotel also houses the 70,000 sq. ft. Raffles City Convention Center which comprises 27 meeting venues with technologically advanced business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Swissotel The Stamford Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore
Swissotel Stamford Singapore
Swissotel Singapore
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing