We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“swisshotel stamford”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Ranked #72 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2014

++ Great view from the room, excellent fitness and spa, excellent location, access to Metro and all raffles place shopping center and restaurants.
-- No access to room balcony, AC though quite silent could not be switched off, Hotel restaurant are expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Denis,

Thank you for the review.

Your feedback has also been noted and followed-up through our Market Metrix guest survey.

Please rest assured that we will continue our pursuit for excellence in service.

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,970 - 3,976 of 7,963 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

i stayed at this property for my business trip. my room was at 36 th floor.rooms are specious well decorated with modern technologies. view from the balcony is superb. situated at a very excellent location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nisupiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Nisupiya,

Thank you for the many compliments such as the great views and the excellent location.

Be it for leisure or for business, we hope to welcome you back!

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This hotel was every thing that we wanted regarding friendliness, close to amenities including the MRT. The staff were very friendly and were able to assist us in any question we threw at them. The locality of Hotel was perfect for getting around Singapore on Public transport and also the Tours we booked were all done on time . Would recommend this Hotel to my Friends and acquaintances Roger

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
1  Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Roger,

Thank you for the review.

Your feedback has also been noted and followed-up through our Market Metrix guest survey.

Please rest assured that we will continue our pursuit for excellence in service.

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The location is very convenient. The service is very good. Great view. However, the room is not what you expect in a Swissotel or any hotel that claims 5-star. The room is outdated for a 5-star hotel.

Room Tip: I asked for good room and the room is just 3-star quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RTBusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear RTBusiness,

We’re delighted to read that you had a great stay with us!

Your compliments on the hotel’s great views, good service and the convenient location are greatly appreciated.

At the same time, we note your feedback on the room conditions and we are glad to inform that plans are underway for refurbishment in the near future.

We hope to welcome you back again!

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for 1 night few years back. This time I am back again with a longer stay as this hotel was one of the company corporate hotel. As usual I requested for a high floor and the view is very important for me especially when you need to work from your room after office hour, the view will help to soothe the mind. Check-in was fast and I was given a view of Clark quay..The room is big and have a big working table which is nice. The bed is comfortable and it was really nice to be provided with 'pillow menu'. It take me awhile to decide what type of pillow and the 'service staff' was kind enough to let me have 2 different type of pillow to try since I was not able to decide. Another nice touch is that the hotel provide complimentary 'TWG' teas...There is a balcony and unfortunately for safety reason, the glass panel was locked. Otherwise it will be great enjoying the night view and taking in the air with a cup of great tea. The toilet is small compare to some of the hotels that I have stayed in Singapore. This could be that the hotel emphasize on bigger room and smaller toilet instead of smaller room with bigger toilet. The location of the hotel is great. It can easily access to everywhere. City Hall mrt station is just 5 mins walk and within the hotel building. Its adjourn to the Raffles mall if you game on shopping or eating. The staffs are friendly and genuinely want to help/assist. They are efficient and I used the 'service staff' button quite frequently and they never failed to impress me. I have booked my next stay and I have requested for the Singapore flyer/Marina bay sand view and will definitely be enjoying their spa/gym which I heard its very nice.

Room Tip: Request for the high floor which eventually will provide you a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Edwin,

Thank you for the review. It always great to read the experiences of our guests!

We appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s amazing view, great service, spacious room with good room amenities like TWG tea, fast check-in/out and the convenient location with a wide variety of shops and restaurants in the area. We are sure you would enjoy the relaxing spa treatments at our Willow Stream Spa.

Be it for leisure or for business, we hope to welcome you back!

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is one of the nicest and well positioned hotels in Singapore. Everything is close by and easily accessible. The shopping centre complex which is poart of the hotel is very handy and metro line is under hotel

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Dimitreos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Dimitreos,

Thank you for the review.

Your feedback has also been noted and followed-up through our Market Metrix guest survey.

Please rest assured that we will continue our pursuit for excellence in service.

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

good location, centre of singapore, near MRT station. walking distance to the merlion, the "ship" i.e marina bay sands, shopping centre all around. Lots of foods and restaurant nearby with McD 24 hrs beside the lobby. 72 storey hotel with magnificient view at night. one thing, the higher your floor, the windy you get the sound from the balcony. no need air-conditioning. Staff is excellent, friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: ask for room facing merlion or the ship
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pyan1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear pyan1312,

Thank you for the feedback!

We’re glad to read that you had an amazing stay with us and enjoyed the hotel’s magnificient view, excellent service, friendly staff and the great location with a wide variety of shops and restaurants in the vicinity.

We definitely can’t wait to welcome you back again at Swissotel the Stamford!

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fairmont Singapore
#20 of 317 in Singapore
6,124 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#59 of 317 in Singapore
3,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 317 in Singapore
7,639 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#19 of 317 in Singapore
2,303 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#49 of 317 in Singapore
6,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel The Stamford Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Address: 2 Stamford Road, Singapore 178882, Singapore (Formerly Swissotel The Stamford)
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Singapore
#30 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#38 Business Hotel in Singapore
#66 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £157 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel The Stamford Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 1261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore, Swissôtel The Stamford is a deluxe hotel that boasts a prime Singapore location amid the diversions of the Raffles City shopping complex and just 20 minutes away from Singapore Changi International Airport. One of Southeast Asia's tallest hotel, Swissôtel The Stamford offers a luxurious range of 1,261 guestrooms and suites with a wealth of amenities and panoramic views of Singapore and Malaysia. It also boasts an impressive array of 16 restaurants and bars including the Equinox Complex, Singapore's most exciting dining and entertainment complex. The hotel also houses the 70,000 sq. ft. Raffles City Convention Center which comprises 27 meeting venues with technologically advanced business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel The Stamford Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore
Swissotel Stamford Singapore
Swissotel Singapore
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing