We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location ..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Ranked #68 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Location ..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Wonderful hotel ... in a wonderful location .
The hotel is located in Stamford road , serene location but yet close to the central business district .
The hotel is a good business hotel and with all the modern amenities . One can see the movement and activities throughout the day in its reception and conference areas . The conference area is huge and can accommodate good number of conferences and meetings at the same time .
The hotel has one of the tallest building structure in Singapore , and offers a great view of the city both during the day as well as night . If you room faces the central business area of Singapore , you will have an excellent view in the night and really good for some professional photography endeavours .
The hotel offers good variety in the breakfast , however very limited options for Indian vegetarians .
The hotel is at walking distance from Clarke Quay which offers a great night life options for people who would just want to relax in the evening ...
I also didn't miss the opportunity for going for my morning jog , we have some fantastic serene locations all around during the morning .
Overall , a good hotel for a person on a business trip . However has good options for shopping in its basement areas .

Room Tip: Check out for Rooms towards the central business area .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Rohit,

It’s a great pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I wish to reassure you that we will remain highly dedicated and committed towards ensuring exceptional service standards. At the same time, we note your feedback on the breakfast spread and will direct your feedback to the F&B department.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and I hope to welcome you back again!

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,333
    2,791
    954
    299
    169
See reviews for
2,064
2,106
462
1,992
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,576)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
163 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We thought this hotel was super ...very friendly helpful staff ....great breakfast buffets. The bar at the top of the hotel had spectacular views if somewhat slow service and the hotel lobby bar was terrific with attentive staff and great service ....special mention to lovely , bubbly Sarah !
Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mollycatScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear mollycatScotland,

It’s such a delight to hear that you had a great stay with us! I will certainly convey your compliments to Sarah and the rest of the team as an encouragement of their excellent service. I wish to reassure you that we will remain steadfast in our pursuit towards ensuring exceptional service standards.

Thank you for recommending Swissotel The Stamford and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I usually stay at the sister property next door, the Fairmont, when on business but this time around the Swissotel was ~$80/night less and I figured I might as well save my company the money. Having stayed at the Fairmont a number of times before, I knew that the location of the property, right on top of City Hall MRT station and with a mall attached (plenty of food options there and around the area) was fantastic.

This is a huge hotel and caters to business travelers, families, convention-goers, large travel groups and flight crews. As such there are definitely certain times of the day where the check-in staff is probably overwhelmed. I arrived around 9:15pm or so on a Monday night. Check-in took 15-20 minutes as the line was quite long.

I was given the option of a room with a king bed but on the 8th floor, or a twin room but on the 62nd. I took the latter and was rewarded with a stunning view high above Singapore. Bathroom was reasonably appointed and the room was clean. However, the carpet and the furniture in the room, as well as the bed coverings would have been well at home in the 90s, giving the room a heavily aged feel to it. In short, the rooms need to be renovated. Badly.

Otherwise the stay was nothing really special, but not worth the money. One can often get the Fairmont for a similar or better price and would be advised to stay there, or look at other places.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Jamil,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! The issues you mentioned above are certainly unacceptable for our hotel. I will be ensuring that your feedback is shared with our service teams for a thorough review and would like to reassure you that we are highly dedicated and committed towards ensuring exceptional service standards. Furthermore, I’m glad to inform you that we’re making refurbishment plans for the guestrooms in the near future.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again!

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed at the Swissotel at the end of January after the flight from London. We were very impressed with the service and the view from our room was amazing. Would certainly return if in Singapore again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SussieQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Sussie,

I’m delighted to hear about your recent stay and would like to reassure you that we will definitely remain steadfast in our pursuit towards ensuring exceptional service standards.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

I just can't get my head around how these guys manage everything so well. I have never in my two stays with them have every had any occasion to complain. Its singaporean efficiency at its best. I love the place, plus its in the best value category in terms of room rates.

Room Tip: Try to take the highest possible floor, preferably towards Marina Bay, the view is that much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlust-chirag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear wanderlust-chirag,

Thank you for the positive review! It brings me great joy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Swissotel The Stamford and wish to reassure you that we will remain highly dedicated and committed towards ensuring exceptional service standards.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and I look forward to your next visit again!

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Great location that is central to the main tourist areas. Walking distance from Marina Bay etc. Many good eating spots both within the hotel complex, the adjoining Fairmont Hotel and the Raffles a City food halls in the shopping centre below. Hotel itself is just starting to show its age in terms of its fitout but the facilities are still to a good standard. Service from staff is spot on - very helpful. Ask for rooms above say floor 12 on the bay side - one of the best views in Singapore. Tip - if using the Swiss Cafe for breakfast make sure to use the main room if asked. It is more comfortable and has a better selection of food than the smaller adjoining area.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnCarruthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear John,

It’s a great pleasure to hear about your recent stay and I sincerely thank you for choosing Swissotel The Stamford!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Excellent service from the moment we arrived. Check in very friendly & efficient. Room on 61st floor with views across Singapore. MRT City Hall station downstairs. Easy access to & from airport & around Singapore. Easy walk Marina Bay. Hotel sent up a birthday cake on day of arrival - wonderful & thoughtful surprise! Thanks Swissotel The Stamford!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karmun7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Karmun7,

I'm glad that we were able to look after your every need during your stay. It was our pleasure!

Once again, Happy Birthday from all of us at Swissotel The Stamford and we hope to see you again!

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,616 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#50 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,872 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#48 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,366 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel The Stamford Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Property: Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Address: 2 Stamford Road, Singapore 178882, Singapore (Formerly Swissotel The Stamford)
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Singapore
#27 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#38 Business Hotel in Singapore
#62 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel The Stamford Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 1261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore, Swissôtel The Stamford is a deluxe hotel that boasts a prime Singapore location amid the diversions of the Raffles City shopping complex and just 20 minutes away from Singapore Changi International Airport. One of Southeast Asia's tallest hotel, Swissôtel The Stamford offers a luxurious range of 1,261 guestrooms and suites with a wealth of amenities and panoramic views of Singapore and Malaysia. It also boasts an impressive array of 16 restaurants and bars including the Equinox Complex, Singapore's most exciting dining and entertainment complex. The hotel also houses the 70,000 sq. ft. Raffles City Convention Center which comprises 27 meeting venues with technologically advanced business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel The Stamford Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore
Swissotel Stamford Singapore
Swissotel Singapore
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing