We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location and view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Ranked #70 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed at Stamford Swissôtel on our stopover at the conclusion of six weeks vacation in Europe. This hotel is in the heart of Singapore City and it commands excellent views from guest rooms and restaurants. The buffet breakfast was excellent. My only criticism was that no free wifi was provided. Our experience in Europe had been that free wifi was provided at the very least in the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank RuthC37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Ruth,

Thank you for sharing the details of your stay! Happy to hear that you enjoyed the good location in the heart of the city and the views of Singapore's cityscape from the private balcony. You might like to know that when you sign up as a valued member of the Swissotel Circle, you’ll get to enjoy complimentary Internet access with a host of other attractive benefits. So do sign up for the membership the next time you stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you then!

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,843 - 3,849 of 8,205 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Am staying in Swissotel Stanford, Singapore for the first time having of its repute, was looking forward to a regal experience. In anticipation, I had booked the higher grade Harbour View Superior Room! Am currently staying here. The hotel location, the interiors & the professionalism of the room service staff are excellent! However am absolutely disappointed with the way the Front Office staff handled our check-in. First of all, for the first time I experienced standing in a que for almost 30mins for checking in. In any standard 5 star hotel, the guest is asked to sit and once the reception is free, he is asked to come forward to checkin. Here, it was like standing in a station que! The biggest disappointment is that I have paid for a harbour view room and had made a special request for a higher floor room. We have been given Rm#5159, however it is NOT a harbour view room. On checking with reception, they mentioned that they have harbour view room only on 26th & 35th floors but with twin beds. So we are now staying in a room without a proper harbour view though we have paid for a room with a harbour view! Moreover, they do not even have time to show us the other room!!

This is absolutely unacceptable of a five star hotel of any repute. Am sure we are not coming back to this chain, after such an unprofessional experience. We had rather stay with the know and reliable Four Seasons, Sheraton & Marriot!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed in Room # 1754.. found that the rooms are just basic, highlights are chaffed doors, broken mesh louvers.. that doesn't give you a pleasing feel.. food & breakfast compensates.. otherwise the view from hotel room and open balcony is refreshing and you have all business hub is just in vicinity.. Go for this only for location sake otherwise Fairmont next door would be a better option..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikram075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Vikram075,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and views from our rooms. Separately, i've also noted on your feedback with regards to our room facilities, and wish to share with you that we do have refurbishment plans for the hotel in the pipeline, and will most definitely be looking into improving our guestroom facilities.

Do keep us in mind for your next visit to Singapore, and i hope for an opportunity to welcome you back again!

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

this hotel is very nice in the central of singapore good meeting place i like kopi tiam cafe as yr buffet spread is just perfect for my taste. The staff in the hotel
is very polite & nice & the front desk ladies are courteous. The reservation to push the breakfast for 2 is too fast to confirm thats why ending up cutting my credit card which i find is too ridiculous as a FAR card membership she should treat my reservation as the normal way i used to reserve thru my secretary Susan fm Bob Medic


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Thi Thanh Thuy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Hotel sort of run down, some staff unmotivated and slow, endless lines for breakfast due to "wait to be seated" experience, huge gap between ambition to provide a tailored luxury experience and reality (a mass hotel), huge charges for internet unacceptable

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stephan06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Stephan06,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

I regret to hear of your disappointment during your recent stay with us.

Motivation is an important quality we recognise, and we strongly believe that it is only with motivation through which passion and service will shine through. Please rest assured that we will most definitely be reiterating these key areas of improvement to our colleagues, to ensure that our guests are able to enjoy an experience that we have set out to deliver.

I would also like to take this opportunity to share that we do have refurbishment plans for the hotel in the pipeline, and most definitely look forward to showcasing refreshed facilities during your next visit. Do also sign up as a member of our loyalty programme, Swissotel Circle, which offers valued guests like yourself, a host of benefits including complimentary Internet access.

I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A good place for short getaway /staycation for couple. The services are excellent and the view from harbor view room is really beautiful. Hotel send chocolate gift and greeting card to welcome my stay which is really nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Esther P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Esther,

Thank you for leaving us a review! Glad to know that you had a great staycation experience with us and enjoyed the view of our cityscape. Do keep us in mind when you’re planning your next staycation, we look forward to extending our warm hospitality to you again!

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

- Good Location : near MRT station, shopping center, food zone
- Good Service : Treat customers very well
- Good Accommodation
- Good Facilities e.g. Internet, Fitness, Swimming pool
- However, In rush hour, should increase front desk to service for check out

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sopon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Sopon,

Thank you for highlighting the many positive points of your recent stay. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay, especially the warm hospitality rendered by our staff and the convenient location. At the same time, i have noted on your feedback on check-out service, and will most definitely be looking into a more efficient allocation of service staff for check-out. You might also like to know that we have an express check-out system, where you can just drop your keycards off upon checking out. Do keep us in mind for your next trip to Singapore and feel free to try out our express check-out system on your next visit. i hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fairmont Singapore
#19 of 317 in Singapore
6,390 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
8,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#60 of 317 in Singapore
4,125 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 317 in Singapore
2,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel The Stamford Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Address: 2 Stamford Road, Singapore 178882, Singapore (Formerly Swissotel The Stamford)
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Singapore
#30 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#38 Business Hotel in Singapore
#63 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £140 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel The Stamford Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 1261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore, Swissôtel The Stamford is a deluxe hotel that boasts a prime Singapore location amid the diversions of the Raffles City shopping complex and just 20 minutes away from Singapore Changi International Airport. One of Southeast Asia's tallest hotel, Swissôtel The Stamford offers a luxurious range of 1,261 guestrooms and suites with a wealth of amenities and panoramic views of Singapore and Malaysia. It also boasts an impressive array of 16 restaurants and bars including the Equinox Complex, Singapore's most exciting dining and entertainment complex. The hotel also houses the 70,000 sq. ft. Raffles City Convention Center which comprises 27 meeting venues with technologically advanced business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Fairmont Hotels, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Swissotel The Stamford Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore
Swissotel Stamford Singapore
Swissotel Singapore
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing