We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good location for fun!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Ranked #68 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta,
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Another good location for fun!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I was there for my best friend 40th bday. As you understand, this is what I called a new 30. So I picked this hotel because a.) good location, close to MRT station b.) nice, just too close to the shopping mall c.) heard some good review.
We were greet by friendly staffs and since I love the high rise, they put us in 39th floor with a view of MBS, and Esplanade. Wooohooo!!! What a start to for a party.
Then we partied, and come home hungry. We order the room service menu: Laksa!! Very nice and yummy!
Then we hit the breakfast table, their staffs were so welcoming, always smile, and cater for our needs. Then we hit the pool and the spa. We didn't have any massage, but just enjoy the whirlpool and icy pool for me is quite refreshing.

Since the area is so close to everywhere. It's only take us around 6 minutes to go to Orchard road. And even we can walk to MBS.
I will come back with my husband next time to celebrate our romantic evening. See what are they going to put us. Might be an upgrade? Hoping!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony with a view of MBS. It was breathtaking view. Day an night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DitaSoepono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear DitanJimCarey,

It’s such a pleasure to hear that my team took care of every aspect of your stay! Happy to hear that you enjoyed the stunning views of Singapore's cityscape from our guestroom and the convenience of the location. I certainly hope you enjoyed a good birthday celebration with your friend!

I am most appreciative of your support for us, and look forward to welcoming you and your husband to Swissotel The Stamford on your next visit!

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,336
    2,792
    955
    299
    169
See reviews for
2,064
2,108
462
1,994
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,576)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

First of all, the location of the hotel is very good. They are very helpful and friendly.
The view is amazing. The rooms are nice and clean.

We booked 6 nights with cancellation. After 10 weeks travel this was our last hotel. I felt very bad since days before we arrived. So we decided after one night to flight back. At the checkout, the told me that i will loos my money, becuase i have booked without cancellation.
At home i wrote them a E-Mail with the doctor advice. They checked this at send me money back.
This was very appreciated!!!

thanks a lot for your help and your understanding.

Room Tip: harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrik-BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Patrik-BS,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and the help extended by my colleagues. Service is of utmost importance to us, and I'm glad that my colleagues were able to demonstrate this during and after your stay with us.

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

My family (2 adults, children 3yo and 1yo) stayed for 3 nights in April/May 2014.

Location is great for families - MRT station in the building gives easy access to all Singapore has to offer, with a cab rank out front should you need. Large food court (with some very good restaurant style options) means meal times are simpler when juggling kids sleeps. Easy area to navigate by foot too, with Raffles Hotel nearby, along with numerous parks and open spaces. Short walk to the riverside area as well as the Singapore Flyer (mainly via underground malls if you want to avoid the heat!).

Our room was good (62nd floor), with 2 queen beds and a baby cot (on request) - room was plenty big enough even with the 2 beds and cot. Our room was showing some signs of age, but was certainly comfortable. A couple of minor maintenance issues arose during our stay (eg no hot water in the shower/bath), however these were rectified quickly.

Breakfast buffet was superb - large area with many many options (western and Asian). Food was always good quality. Due to the size of the room, sometimes you can end up seated a short walk away from the food - this isn't always a bad thing with 2 little ones!

Pool deck was nice, with some great views of the city and Marina Bay, particularly at night.

Free wifi is available if you join the swissotel loyalty program (free) - something we weren't told on checkin.

Overall the stay was very pleasant, would be happy to return. :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KirbanoTrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear KirbanoTrippin,

Thank you for your lovely review and am glad to read that you and family enjoyed the convenient location, extensive breakfast spread and the great facilities around the hotel. Regarding the room conditions, you might like to know that we have upcoming plans for refurbishment to serve you better.

Take care and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Good hotel, close to station and adjoining a shopping Centre.
Staff are all friendly
We had a view of Clarke Quay and stayed on 54th Floor
Balcony is very narrow and I did not feel safe on it
we were checked in quickly and efficiently
Rooms were clean and modern
with travelled with 3 other couples. 2 couples were upgraded, one to a Harbour View Room, one to the Club Floor, but our room was fine
did have to wait over a month to get my security deposit back however. The Bank said the hotel did not release it and the hotel blamed the bank. Annoying but I got it back in the end.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakelands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed at Stamford Swissôtel on our stopover at the conclusion of six weeks vacation in Europe. This hotel is in the heart of Singapore City and it commands excellent views from guest rooms and restaurants. The buffet breakfast was excellent. My only criticism was that no free wifi was provided. Our experience in Europe had been that free wifi was provided at the very least in the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank RuthC37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Ruth,

Thank you for sharing the details of your stay! Happy to hear that you enjoyed the good location in the heart of the city and the views of Singapore's cityscape from the private balcony. You might like to know that when you sign up as a valued member of the Swissotel Circle, you’ll get to enjoy complimentary Internet access with a host of other attractive benefits. So do sign up for the membership the next time you stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you then!

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Am staying in Swissotel Stanford, Singapore for the first time having of its repute, was looking forward to a regal experience. In anticipation, I had booked the higher grade Harbour View Superior Room! Am currently staying here. The hotel location, the interiors & the professionalism of the room service staff are excellent! However am absolutely disappointed with the way the Front Office staff handled our check-in. First of all, for the first time I experienced standing in a que for almost 30mins for checking in. In any standard 5 star hotel, the guest is asked to sit and once the reception is free, he is asked to come forward to checkin. Here, it was like standing in a station que! The biggest disappointment is that I have paid for a harbour view room and had made a special request for a higher floor room. We have been given Rm#5159, however it is NOT a harbour view room. On checking with reception, they mentioned that they have harbour view room only on 26th & 35th floors but with twin beds. So we are now staying in a room without a proper harbour view though we have paid for a room with a harbour view! Moreover, they do not even have time to show us the other room!!

This is absolutely unacceptable of a five star hotel of any repute. Am sure we are not coming back to this chain, after such an unprofessional experience. We had rather stay with the know and reliable Four Seasons, Sheraton & Marriot!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed in Room # 1754.. found that the rooms are just basic, highlights are chaffed doors, broken mesh louvers.. that doesn't give you a pleasing feel.. food & breakfast compensates.. otherwise the view from hotel room and open balcony is refreshing and you have all business hub is just in vicinity.. Go for this only for location sake otherwise Fairmont next door would be a better option..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikram075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Hotel Manager at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Vikram075,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and views from our rooms. Separately, i've also noted on your feedback with regards to our room facilities, and wish to share with you that we do have refurbishment plans for the hotel in the pipeline, and will most definitely be looking into improving our guestroom facilities.

Do keep us in mind for your next visit to Singapore, and i hope for an opportunity to welcome you back again!

Warm regards,
Jeff Ross
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,620 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#50 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,881 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#48 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,368 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel The Stamford Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Property: Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Address: 2 Stamford Road, Singapore 178882, Singapore (Formerly Swissotel The Stamford)
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Singapore
#27 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#38 Business Hotel in Singapore
#62 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel The Stamford Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 1261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore, Swissôtel The Stamford is a deluxe hotel that boasts a prime Singapore location amid the diversions of the Raffles City shopping complex and just 20 minutes away from Singapore Changi International Airport. One of Southeast Asia's tallest hotel, Swissôtel The Stamford offers a luxurious range of 1,261 guestrooms and suites with a wealth of amenities and panoramic views of Singapore and Malaysia. It also boasts an impressive array of 16 restaurants and bars including the Equinox Complex, Singapore's most exciting dining and entertainment complex. The hotel also houses the 70,000 sq. ft. Raffles City Convention Center which comprises 27 meeting venues with technologically advanced business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel The Stamford Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore
Swissotel Stamford Singapore
Swissotel Singapore
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing