We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay on way home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Ranked #67 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great stay on way home”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My wife and I were on our way home from vacation in Europe. Travel agent recommended the Stamford, and we were very satisfied. A great location with shops, food courts, trains close, and close to heart of city. Only concern was the complicated access to internet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Eatin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Eatin9,

I am glad to hear that you had an excellent stay!

Thank you for highlighting the hotel’s positive points especially the excellent location with a wide variety of shops and restaurants in the vicinity. Regarding the wifi issue, you may wish to know that internet access is complimentary when you sign up as a valued member of the Swissôtel Circle. This loyalty programme also allows our guests to enjoy a host of other attractive benefits.

I sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us. My team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit.


Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,381
    2,828
    963
    302
    171
See reviews for
2,087
2,137
472
2,015
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,591)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great hotel. Friendly efficient staff. Location excellent for shopping and food.
Rooms clean. Views spectacular from Harbour View. Transport via MRT able to be accessed without going into heat. loved it.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Wilhelmina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Wilhelmina C,

Your review was such a good read! Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay with us and I wish to reassure you that we will definitely continue our pursuit for excellence in service and seek ways to enhance our guests’ experience.

I sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again!

Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hotel is located in a fantastic location. Great and helpful staff. Spacious rooms. But the rooms can do with a refurbishment. Especially the bathroom fittings. The shower taps are dated and in our stay in May leaked. The Lobby can do with more lobby seating to avoid guests standing around while waiting for pick ups.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Anthony H,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and I sincerely thank you for the feedback you’ve provided including the fantastic location, great service and the spacious room. I wish to reassure you that we will definitely continue to ensure exceptional service standards for our guests. With regards to the dated room conditions, I am pleased to share that plans are underway for refurbishment in the near future.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Location is very good because in center of shopping area but no free wifi in lobby. Reservation staff try to change the room from extra bed to double bed room that make me un except because we put it in special request

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Waraporn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Waraporn P,

We appreciate your positive remarks on the hotel’s location and also note your feedback on the service. Regarding the internet issue, you may wish to know that internet access is complimentary when you sign up as a valued member of the Swissôtel Circle. This loyalty programme also allows our guests to enjoy a host of other attractive benefits

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seongnam-si
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed in harbor view room. The view from my room was fastastic.
And the service from reception was also perfect. I am planning to stay swissotel the stamford for the next business trip again. I recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Sl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Sl G,

It is an absolute pleasure to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the great service from our Front desk team and of course, our amazing views.

Be it for leisure or for business, we hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

A very cheerful disposition, good location, good view, view my concern to the room service staff that I couldnt enjoy the fireworks and the sound, and couldnt take pictiures as there is reflection from the sliding door glass. Though the fireworks was over, I was able to unlock the sliding door glass and feel the windy breeze,the fresh air and the bright live scenery.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jew Juan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Jew Juan H,

Thank you for the wonderful compliments especially the great location and of course, our beautiful views of Singapore!

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

location , clean with very good mall for shopping and gourmet,

concierge is acceptable

front desk is excellent

taxi service is ok
rooms are wide and clean

good wifi system

very close to conference rooms with security

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Amb Hamed Ahmed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Amb Hamed Ahmed C,

I am glad that we were able to look after your every need during your stay. It was our pleasure!

We greatly appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s great services, clean and spacious room and the convenience of the location with a great variety of shops and restaurants in the area.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 312 in Singapore
5,733 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 312 in Singapore
7,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#51 of 312 in Singapore
3,796 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#48 of 312 in Singapore
5,552 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel The Stamford Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Property: Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Address: 2 Stamford Road, Singapore 178882, Singapore (Formerly Swissotel The Stamford)
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Singapore
#28 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#38 Business Hotel in Singapore
#61 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel The Stamford Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 1261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore, Swissôtel The Stamford is a deluxe hotel that boasts a prime Singapore location amid the diversions of the Raffles City shopping complex and just 20 minutes away from Singapore Changi International Airport. One of Southeast Asia's tallest hotel, Swissôtel The Stamford offers a luxurious range of 1,261 guestrooms and suites with a wealth of amenities and panoramic views of Singapore and Malaysia. It also boasts an impressive array of 16 restaurants and bars including the Equinox Complex, Singapore's most exciting dining and entertainment complex. The hotel also houses the 70,000 sq. ft. Raffles City Convention Center which comprises 27 meeting venues with technologically advanced business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Fairmont Hotels, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel The Stamford Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore
Swissotel Stamford Singapore
Swissotel Singapore
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing