We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Ranked #67 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Royston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I had a very good stay here. The service was excellent and the views amazing, especially at night when the city is lit up. Rooms are clean, but maybe in need of a little updating. I was especially pleased with the concierge desk.

The location is central to several of the city Malls, so if shopping is your thing, you can go mad. There are many eateries nearby.

Room Tip: There are good views almost every direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonnyViama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear JonnyViama,

Thank you for your review and recommendation! It’s a great pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our excellent service, great view and location. Take care and we look forward to welcoming you back!


Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,332
    2,790
    954
    299
    169
See reviews for
2,064
2,105
462
1,992
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,575)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I had visited Singapore on a business trip in May 2014 and this was the hotel arranged. I found it was centrally located with all public transport incl MRT closeby and with Raffles adjacent, it was a place I needn't travel for shopping too. The staff was helpful and the rooms had a great harbour view. The wifi was expensive so that eventually created a little hassle. The rooms are clean and above 20th floor are recommended.

Room Tip: The 20th room and above have good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PoojaY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear PoojaY,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I sincerely thank you for the positive feedback you’ve provided including the service and the location. Regarding our internet service, you may wish to know that internet access is complimentary when you sign up as a valued member of the Swissôtel Circle. This loyalty programme also allows our guests to enjoy a host of other attractive benefits. Be it for leisure or for business, we hope to welcome you back in the near future!


Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

free wifi access if you are the member. Child under 6 is free of charge for breakfast and there is variety of choices. My children loved it very much! Convenience location and comfortable room! Sure will come again!!!


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank FirN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear FirN,

It makes me happy to know that your family and yourself had a great stay! Thank you for the wonderful compliments especially the great breakfast variety, convenient location and the comfortable room. Take care and we look forward to welcoming you again!


Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

First time in Singapore. I could not have chosen a better place that would spoil me. From the extra early check in (6.45am) to the concierge who planned my day out and sorted out my flight bookings which had to be changed, to the use of the Hospitality suite after I had checked out, I am completely sold on Swissotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank EseO80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear EseO80,

Thank you for sharing your lovely stay experience and for highlighting the many positive points of your recent stay with us! The entire team and myself can’t wait to welcome you back again!


Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essendon West
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Highly recommend Swissotel Stamford. Terrific staff & facilities. Great food and drinks. Close to public transport and many other places. We have stayed there twice in the last year and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear William S,

It is always such a delight to hear from returning guests such as yourself who have stayed with us again! I am glad that we were able to look after your every need during your stay, it was our pleasure. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and make sure that your next visit is another amazing experience.


Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Highly recommended hotel. Good location with excellent service from the staff. Totally worth the money. My whole family (aged 2-70) enjoyed the whole stay so much that we will definitely be back some day. Room is very clean and the facilities were good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Michy C,

Thank you for sharing your compliments of your recent stay, it certainly made our day! I feel heartened to know that your family and yourself had an enjoyable stay experience, and sincerely thank you for your recommendation. Take care and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great value for family of 4 with 2 teenagers. Fantastic view of the Marine Bay Sands and CBD from 52nd floor. Hotel sits atop train station and is centrally located. Conceirge and porter service were helpful. Check-in & out was quick. We were given 2 double beds. We're average sized people so beds were OK but not too comfortable especially after a long day of sightseeing. Could do better with bedding configuration. Overall great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Phyllis H,

Thank you for the positive review, it certainly made our day! I was happy to hear that you were impressed with our friendly colleagues, and that you enjoyed the stunning views of the Marina bay from the comfort of your room as well as our convenient location. Take care and I hope to welcome you back again!

Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,605 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#50 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,854 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#48 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,357 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel The Stamford Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Property: Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Address: 2 Stamford Road, Singapore 178882, Singapore (Formerly Swissotel The Stamford)
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Singapore
#27 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#38 Business Hotel in Singapore
#61 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel The Stamford Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 1261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore, Swissôtel The Stamford is a deluxe hotel that boasts a prime Singapore location amid the diversions of the Raffles City shopping complex and just 20 minutes away from Singapore Changi International Airport. One of Southeast Asia's tallest hotel, Swissôtel The Stamford offers a luxurious range of 1,261 guestrooms and suites with a wealth of amenities and panoramic views of Singapore and Malaysia. It also boasts an impressive array of 16 restaurants and bars including the Equinox Complex, Singapore's most exciting dining and entertainment complex. The hotel also houses the 70,000 sq. ft. Raffles City Convention Center which comprises 27 meeting venues with technologically advanced business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travelbag, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel The Stamford Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore
Swissotel Stamford Singapore
Swissotel Singapore
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing