We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swissotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Ranked #66 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Swissotel”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I will recomand friends and family to stay at swissotel on family holiday or business trip, we will feel like stay at home ! It is in the center of business area and also in the center of leisur area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Enny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Enny G,

Thank you for sharing your compliments and for your recommendation, it certainly made our day! It’s great to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay experience. Take care and we look forward to welcoming you back at Swissôtel The Stamford again!


Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,378
    2,825
    962
    302
    171
See reviews for
2,083
2,136
472
2,013
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,591)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Overall very good experience with excellent service in all aspects from check-in until check-out. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful, Hotel has a good ambience, with a convenient location. Definitely good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear John G,

Thank you for sharing your review with us! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall, the friendly hospitality rendered by our team and the hotel’s convenient location. We can’t wait to have you back with us again at Swissôtel the Stamford!

Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Good hotel stayed here for 03 nights while on a business trip to Singapore. Excellent services. Close to MRT, though away from Airport, Best thing very nice view, pay little extra for Bay view and esp ask for Singapore Flyer facing room on higher floors. Shopping, eateries all are closeby. Spacious rooms with two Q Size beds. Must try their selection of Tea sachets kept in the room. Overall nice.

Room Tip: Join Swissotel loyalty program - you get free upgrade and free wi-fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pankaj260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Pankaj260,

Thank you for complimenting on our excellent service, convenient location and the beautiful view of Singapore’s cityscape from the comfort of our spacious guestroom. Do keep us in mind for future trips to Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back again!


Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

With an upgrade and a wonderful location Swissotel was a great place to stay. It is in the heart of Singapore as well as at the heart of the transport network. The staff were excellent and could not do enough to make our stay comfortable. The breakfast provided a range of options that was great

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Rod447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Rod447,

Thank you for sharing your compliments on the service and the convenient location! Always a pleasure to ensure that your stay is well-taken care of, and we definitely can’t wait to welcome you back again!


Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I had a very good stay here. The service was excellent and the views amazing, especially at night when the city is lit up. Rooms are clean, but maybe in need of a little updating. I was especially pleased with the concierge desk.

The location is central to several of the city Malls, so if shopping is your thing, you can go mad. There are many eateries nearby.

Room Tip: There are good views almost every direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonnyViama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear JonnyViama,

Thank you for your review and recommendation! It’s a great pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our excellent service, great view and location. Take care and we look forward to welcoming you back!


Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I had visited Singapore on a business trip in May 2014 and this was the hotel arranged. I found it was centrally located with all public transport incl MRT closeby and with Raffles adjacent, it was a place I needn't travel for shopping too. The staff was helpful and the rooms had a great harbour view. The wifi was expensive so that eventually created a little hassle. The rooms are clean and above 20th floor are recommended.

Room Tip: The 20th room and above have good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PoojaY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear PoojaY,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I sincerely thank you for the positive feedback you’ve provided including the service and the location. Regarding our internet service, you may wish to know that internet access is complimentary when you sign up as a valued member of the Swissôtel Circle. This loyalty programme also allows our guests to enjoy a host of other attractive benefits. Be it for leisure or for business, we hope to welcome you back in the near future!


Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

free wifi access if you are the member. Child under 6 is free of charge for breakfast and there is variety of choices. My children loved it very much! Convenience location and comfortable room! Sure will come again!!!


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank FirN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear FirN,

It makes me happy to know that your family and yourself had a great stay! Thank you for the wonderful compliments especially the great breakfast variety, convenient location and the comfortable room. Take care and we look forward to welcoming you again!


Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 312 in Singapore
5,728 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 312 in Singapore
7,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#52 of 312 in Singapore
3,795 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#48 of 312 in Singapore
5,542 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 312 in Singapore
2,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel The Stamford Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Property: Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Address: 2 Stamford Road, Singapore 178882, Singapore (Formerly Swissotel The Stamford)
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Singapore
#27 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#38 Business Hotel in Singapore
#60 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel The Stamford Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 1261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore, Swissôtel The Stamford is a deluxe hotel that boasts a prime Singapore location amid the diversions of the Raffles City shopping complex and just 20 minutes away from Singapore Changi International Airport. One of Southeast Asia's tallest hotel, Swissôtel The Stamford offers a luxurious range of 1,261 guestrooms and suites with a wealth of amenities and panoramic views of Singapore and Malaysia. It also boasts an impressive array of 16 restaurants and bars including the Equinox Complex, Singapore's most exciting dining and entertainment complex. The hotel also houses the 70,000 sq. ft. Raffles City Convention Center which comprises 27 meeting venues with technologically advanced business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Travelbag, Agoda, Ebookers, Fairmont Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Swissotel The Stamford Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore
Swissotel Stamford Singapore
Swissotel Singapore
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing