We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Ranked #72 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I went to Singapore with my family for summer vacation.
I've been stayed in the hotel last year and felt it's good, so this year I booked this hotel again.
During the stay, the staff is friendly and helpful. The food is good. I love to stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Mak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Mak S,

It is always such a delight to hear from a returning guests such as yourself who have stayed with us again! I'm glad that we were able to look after your every need during your stay, it was our pleasure. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again, my team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit!


Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,374 - 3,380 of 7,970 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Swissotel is an amazing hotel. It caters for singles, couples and families. Whether you are on a business trip, family vacation or honeymoon, you will find this hotel to exceed your expectations. From the time you arrive and are greeted at the door of the taxi and addressed by name to the time you check out, you are treated liked royalty. I have stayed in many hotels in the world, and this is one of my favorites. I strongly recommend the Swissotel The Stamford for your next visit to Singapore.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Sonia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Sonia J,

Thank you for sharing your compliments of your recent stay, it certainly made our day! I am glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay experience, and sincerely thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to serving you again!


Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel is perfectly located and it has all the facilities required.
We were welcome after a horrible flight from Zurich and were able to check into our room extremely quickly. the staff were fantastic.
The wifi was not cheap and that is really the only thing i could fault with the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank simonpolito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear simonpolito,

Thank you for sharing your compliments on the service, facilities and the convenient location. Regarding the internet charges, you may wish to know that internet access is complimentary when you sign up as a valued member of the Swissôtel Circle. This loyalty programme also allows our guests to enjoy a host of other attractive benefits.

So do sign up for the membership the next time you stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again!


Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel is a great combination of old world charm and new world convenience. You are located on the river / Clark Quay and can walk to dozens of restaurants. I travel to Singapore for business 2x per year, and this is my new fav hotel. Orchard Road business district is 5 - 8 min by cab (S$6). The MRT (metro / subway) station is close to the hotel. My mother-in-law joined me on my most recent trip, and enjoyed the pool and large shopping mall across the street during the day while I was working. Despite being in the middle of everything, the room was quiet. Our room overlooked the river but we did not have any noise at night.

The rooms are very nice, well appointed, and spacious. They are commensurate with the price of the hotel (ie if you want a more luxurious, much larger room, you will need to pay 2x this rate).

The concierge was extremely helpful in booking my mother-in-law on two different tours, and made sure she was in the lobby at the appointed hour to be picked up. Fast check-in, courteous staff. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AmyCHershey_PA_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear AmyCHershey_PA_USA,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback, we appreciate your compliments. I am glad to hear that you had an excellent stay and to learn that our location, comfortable rooms and facilities and the warm service from our colleagues exceeded your expectations and we are delighted that you take home fond memories and unforgettable impressions from your stay.

Thank you for choosing Swissôtel The Stamford, we look forward to your next visit!


Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel is located very centrally so it is great for a walker to explore the city and eat at hawker markets. I got a room on the 38th floor overlooking the harbor. It was perhaps the most magnificent urban view I've ever had from a hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful making my 2 A arrival and 3 A departure easy. The room had everything a business traveler could want.

Room Tip: Harbor side, as high as you can get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Pat C,

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review and for your kind recommendation! Happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly service, good location and the stunning view of Singapore’s cityscape from the comfort of our guestroom. Take care and I hope to welcome you back again!

Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel is in the central of CityHall, has a very convinent location. Downstairs is Raffle City Shopping Mall and next to Raffle hotel. It is absolutely has a fatanstic view for City View. I only stay one night here, but enjoy to see Marina Bay Sands Hotel light show at night in my own room. The view is amazing!! Staff are very nice and kind. All check in or check out service are very quick and efficient.

Higher floor has better view for the city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank FloraZou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear FloraZou,

Thank you for highlighting many positive points of your recent stay with us and am glad to hear that you enjoyed our good service and the stunning view of Singapore’s cityscape from the comfort of your room. Do keep us in mind on future visits to Singapore, and we look forward to welcoming you back then!

Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We visited Singapore last December during Christmas and New Year. Our stay at Swissotel was really wonderful. The rooms are very comfortable and the view from the higher floors is pretty good. The hotel is located right next to the metro station and there's ample shopping around it. The staff is very friendly and the help desk and staff at the reception were indeed very helpful.
One might consider the hotel to be a little more expensive than many, but its definitely worth the price you pay. When booking from India, ensure that you book directly at their website and not through an agent. We did and we saved quite a bit. You also can opt for a Swissotel membership if you stay there for 5 nights or longer. There's a separate and shorter queue and free Wi-fi.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AlokKarande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Alok_AK,

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review! Happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay, and that you enjoyed our location and friendly service. Do keep us in mind for your next trip to Singapore, and we hope to welcome you back for another memorable experience!

Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fairmont Singapore
#20 of 317 in Singapore
6,139 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#59 of 317 in Singapore
3,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 317 in Singapore
7,658 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 317 in Singapore
2,305 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#49 of 317 in Singapore
6,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel The Stamford Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Address: 2 Stamford Road, Singapore 178882, Singapore (Formerly Swissotel The Stamford)
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Singapore
#31 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#38 Business Hotel in Singapore
#66 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £155 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel The Stamford Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 1261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore, Swissôtel The Stamford is a deluxe hotel that boasts a prime Singapore location amid the diversions of the Raffles City shopping complex and just 20 minutes away from Singapore Changi International Airport. One of Southeast Asia's tallest hotel, Swissôtel The Stamford offers a luxurious range of 1,261 guestrooms and suites with a wealth of amenities and panoramic views of Singapore and Malaysia. It also boasts an impressive array of 16 restaurants and bars including the Equinox Complex, Singapore's most exciting dining and entertainment complex. The hotel also houses the 70,000 sq. ft. Raffles City Convention Center which comprises 27 meeting venues with technologically advanced business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel The Stamford Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore
Swissotel Stamford Singapore
Swissotel Singapore
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing