We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Nearby Hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$528
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$368
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (8,458)
Filter reviews
8,458 results
Traveller rating
3,782
3,121
1,029
335
191
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,782
3,121
1,029
335
191
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe swisstallest hotelharbour viewcity hall mrt stationshopping mallgrand roommarina bay sandshigh floorexcellent locationfood courtan upgradeconvenient locationexecutive roombusiness tripbusiness hotelbuffet breakfastearly check
Filter
Updating list...
3,605 - 3,610 of 8,458 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

It is usually advertised as 4-5 star. It certainly is not...3 star at the most. The rooms from Standard to Executive are now quite dated, stuck in the 70's. The bathrooms are particularly awful with cracked granite [often filled in with coloured putty], sink plug devices which never work and shower tap combinations which constantly leak. The carpets and lighting fixtures are worn and ill-fitting.HOWEVER...the views are the best in Singapore, the breakfast buffet at Cafe Swiss is excellent and the location right on top of City Hall MRT is wonderful. The beds and pillows are outstanding. So the Grand Old Lady is looking her age these days but I always stay there for the view, the bed, the breakfast, the location and the friendly staff. A final warning: it is grossly overpriced!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Escapeoften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Escapeoften,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel's panoramic view of Singapore’s cityscape from the comfort of your room, great breakfast, convenient location, wonderful bed and pillows and most especially the warm hospitality rendered by our team. However, I apologise for the facility shortfalls that you highlighted, rest assured that I will share your feedback with the appropriate team to take necessary steps in rectifying these issues. We also carry out regular maintenance in order to improve our facilities and that we do have plans for renovation coming up to present to you a brand new stay experience in time to come.

I sincerely thank you for choosing to stay at Swissôtel The Stamford. We would be grateful for the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

I'm local but stayed with a japanese friend during her visit. The view was great! The laser show from mbs was boring but nevertheless we had the great view from our room. Service was good, early check in was available . One draw back was a left a message for my friend but it only reached her hours later from the concierge. It was not too urgent but if it was it would have unfortunately not been delievered to my foreign friend promptly.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magmaggiegie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Magmaggiegie,

Thank you for sharing the details of your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you and your friend had an overall enjoyable experience and that you were very pleased with our excellent service and great views from the comfort of your room. However, I do apologise for the disappointing area that you have specified, rest assured that our Concierge team has been made aware of your valuable feedback to improve our service delivery. Take care and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Check-in and check-out was relatively quick, WiFi was provided free of charge (just sign up as a member of the Swissotel circle - it's free), staff were always friendly and professional, free upgrade to a harbour view room was unexpected but very much appreciated - the view was amazing, especially at night!, room service was always pretty fast (within 30 mins) even at 2am, proximity to malls and the mrt was great - didn't really even have to go outside, taxis very easy to catch outside the hotel lobby, lifts were always pretty quick to arrive. I'm sure I've forgotten to mention many things but I highly recommend this hotel - I had a really great stay and will definitely stay here again the next time I am in Singapore.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Ryan D,

I wish to extend my sincerest gratitude for the wonderful review about your recent stay experience. I am glad that you had an amazing time and would consider returning to our hotel the next time you visit Singapore. It would be a pleasure to be of service to you again in the near future, we are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Everything within your fingertips! MRT is just outside the hotel. You can access most of the attractions by walking. The hotel is connected to the mall. A lot of restaurants around... Within walking distance to most attractions, Marina Square, Raffles City, Suntec, Bugis area, etc. This is to most convenient hotel in Singapore!
Not as spectacular as the Sands but you can book a room with almost the same view. Customer Service is excellent. This is the fastest check-in and check-out I ever had!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank josiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear josiful,

It makes me happy to read that you and your family had a great stay with us! Thank you for commending on the hotel’s convenient location with wide variety of shops, restaurants and attractions in the area, great view and most especially, the excellent and efficient service rendered by our team. Take care and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

A much needed, comfortable and relaxing four day stay on our way home to Australia from Thailand. We will certainly stay again. The room was excelent, and this hotel is brilliantly located near shopping and the water, and over rail transport. Could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelTheStamford, Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms at Swissotel The Stamford Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Susan S,

Thank you for your review and recommendation! Happy to hear that you had a pleasant trip and that you and your family enjoyed our excellent room and convenient location. Always a pleasure to ensure that your stay is well-taken care of, and we definitely can’t wait to welcome you back again!

Warm regards,

Katya Herting
Executive Assistant Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews