We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$372
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$442/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wangz Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$310/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Regis Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$361
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$831
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$602
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$535
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$491
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,549)
Filter reviews
5,549 results
Traveller rating
2,504
2,189
587
183
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,504
2,189
587
183
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclarke quayblue potatogreat locationcentral mallmrt stationrestaurants and barsnight lifeexecutive clubexecutive roomnespresso machinebuffet breakfastnice poolan upgradelate checklong flightmarina bayorchard road
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 5,549 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 4 nights our first trip to Singaphore, Staff very welcoming nothing was too much trouble, Doorman helped with Taxis and advised best way to get places, bar staff were so friendly and funny, pool and cafe was amazing, great location easy to get to anywhere, lovely hotel room was so comfortable and had heaps of space, would definately recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank janeco2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissôtel C, General Manager at Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear janeco2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

It is heart-warming to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and our colleagues were able to provide assistance to make your experience even more memorable.

We are happy that you were impressed with our location, room and resort-style pool.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back for another fabulous stay and to experience our Swiss hospitality once again.

Warm Regards, Rainer Tenius - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My Wife and I recently stayed at this Hotel (14 - 23 June) for 9 nights in the Executive Room, it was a special trip to Singapore for my 70th birthday celebration.
I was just very pleasantly "shocked" after opening our room door to meet Hotel staff with a birthday cake, card, bottle of champagne and a tropical fruit platter - what a surprise !
We stayed st the Swissotel Merchant Court 3 years ago for several nights so we knew what to expect and again we were not disappointed .Every member of staff that we met was just fabulous, from the Club Lounge, to the gym, to the swimming pool....
The quality and selection of food in the Club Lounge was exceptional and also that amazing TWG Tea and Remy Martin Cognac !
Our room was beautiful with a nice view, and the best thing I can say about the bed is that it was so comfy that we didn't even notice it. Everything is so clean as well.
The pool area was a pleasure to spend time around, super comfy loungers and very attentive staff.
The Hotel is amazing, but the General Manager Mr Tenius and his Staff are definitely the reason that our stay was so special.
Would recommend this Hotel to anyone wanting a TRUE 5 star experience.

Room Tip: Great view.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank 268lech14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissôtel C, General Manager at Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 268lech14

Thank you for celebrating your 70th birthday with us and for taking the time to review our hotel.

As we pride ourselves on offering service with a heart, your feedback means a lot to us. We are heartened that our colleagues were able to surprise and delight you with sweet gestures including the cake, Champagne and tropical fruit platter. It is also encouraging to know that you were impressed with our service, quality of the food at the Swiss Executive Lounge, stunning view from your room, overall cleanliness and resort-style pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another spectacular stay and to experience our Swiss hospitality once again.

Warm Regards, Rainer Tenius - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed at this hotel and found it to be fantastic. It is in an ideal location, right on Clarke Quay and a short walk to a host of other attractions, or you could use the MRT which is close by.
We got to the hotel by using the MRT from the airport and found it easy to do as the hotel is right next to an MRT station.

The staff were friendly, polite and helpful. We did have a problem with our room so another room was found immediately and we were moved, and I must say, to a better room as well.

We only used the hotel for room only as we found you can breakfast cheaper right across from the hotel in the mall. But it is a great hotel and a good base to explore Singapore from.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissôtel C, General Manager at Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Phil B

Thank you for sharing such an excellent review with us.

It is heartening to know that you had a pleasant stay and our colleagues were able to rectify the issue with your room and even found a better room for you. We are glad that you found our colleagues amicable and our location ideal with easy access to the MRT station and Clarke Quay.

As for the pricing of our food, we have taken note of your feedback and are in the midst of reviewing our prices.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a fabulous stay and to experience our Swiss hospitality once again.

Warm Regards, Rainer Tenius- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is located at Clarke quay where you can do some shopping and find food as well as there is a mall beside the hotel. Night life is easily available if you want to have drinks or even supper. We had our dinner at the Ellenborough market and enjoyed the Peranakan buffet. Hotel room is clean and bright. We managed to get a short hike up Fort Canning in the morning as well.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank IsabelSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissôtel C, General Manager at Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear IsabelSophie

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are heartened that you had a delightful stay and managed to find time to explore the shopping malls, restaurants and bars in the vicinity. It is also great to know that you liked our room as well as the Peranakan buffet at our award-winning Ellenborough Market Café and managed to go for a hike at Fort Canning.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back for another superb experience soon.

Warm Regards, Rainer Tenius - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is well kept, very beautiful. Rooms are nice and clean, good size, comfortable beds.Slippers, robes, shopping bag provided. If you book a twin room for 3, they will provide an extra bed. Water provided everyday, ample toiletries. At Clarke Quay, where you can walk along the river for food, drinks and entertainment in the evenings. Attached to Central Mall where you can go for very cheap breakfast, several places to choose from. Go to the basement of the Mall for Watson's to get sundries etc, lots of eating places there also where you can get fresh natural juices and fruits (very cheap).
The fruit infused water which is provided by the Swissotel is a welcoming refreshing sight after spending time out in the humid Singapore weather.
You can walk from the Swissotel to Chinatown Point Mall which has good reasonably priced food. You will be in shoe heaven if you have very small feet! The walkway from Swissotel to Chinatown Point is completely covered, through buildings and across the main road. It was raining and we didn't get wet walking from the hotel to the mall.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherm67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissôtel C, General Manager at Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sherm67

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

It is always delightful receiving positive reviews from valued guests like yourself. Your kind words will motivate us to work even harder to exceed the expectations of our guests. We are glad that you liked our rooms, amenities in the room as well as our location, which offers easy access to Chinatown, Central Mall and restaurants and bars in the vicinity.

It is also good to know that you liked our fruit infused Vitality Water, which helped to cool you down after spending time in the outdoors.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience soon.

Warm Regards, Rainer Tenius - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews