We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good ... Worth a stay”
Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Singapore
Ranked #20 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I stayed there for 4 nights, was not keeping too well so was worried on how the experience will be. But was glad that i was booked in Fairmont it is a very nice place, spacious and clean rooms. Beautiful decor. Nice food.

The staff is very helpful and friendly. did not have any problem as the staff was always willing to help book cab for office.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sukhi_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Quality Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Sukhi,

Thank you for the many compliments especially the spacious and clean room, beautiful decorations and the helpful and friendly staff.

Looking forward to your next visit to Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,727 - 3,733 of 6,131 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed at Fairmont earlier this month. It is truly a world class hotel. It is very well connected, being located above the City hall station. The rooms are as you would expect in any similar hotel - EXCELLENT. For me, good breakfast can make or break a place, and the breakfast lived upto my expectation. My only complain was that there could have been more dishes catering to vegetarians. Look forward to staying here again on my next visit to Singapore. The health club is really nice too !!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devv_nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Quality Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear devv_nomad,

It makes us happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us! Your compliments on the hotel’s great location, good breakfast spread and amazing facilities like the gym and spa are greatly appreciated. Your compliments will only spur us to continue seeking ways to enhance our guests’ experience.

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Singapore!

Best regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

stay was great, got the upgrade offer to EXEC floor, and complimentary early check in, staff was great, hotel is very well located near the Metro, and mall arround it. also close to MArina bay Sands resort (walking distance if you are ok with the humidity)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sidhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My wife and I stayed there a few days before picking up a Seabourn Cruise through Indonesia to Bali.
We liked the location, nicely connected to a great assortment of shops and services in the underground network.
In our corner room, we had great views and one evening we were treated to a fantastic view of a lightning storm with massive sheets of rain. Start of the rainy season :)
Not as historic as the Raffles Hotel across the street, but here you will be treated as a valued guest.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean-Pierre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Quality Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Jean-Pierre,

Our mission is to turn moments into memories for our guests, thus it makes us really happy to know that you had a memorable stay. Please rest assured that we will continue our pursuit for excellence in service.

We look forward to your next visit to Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stunning located and really perfect for business travelers. All the staff are very helpful and well trained staff. Great size of room but furniture is a bit tired. Love the variety of breakfast that you will never regret and the option to have it nearby the pool which is amazing. Will see you again in February 2014.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhansiriReneeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I stayed here on business for 4 nights Dec 1 - 5. The location was good, the staff were friendly enough, however, despite requesting an early check-in my room was not ready which after a 13 hour flight and total journey time of 19 hours was not news I wanted to hear. This also happened to 3 other colleagues all who arrived on different days. Room 6.04 which is the guest lounge is very plain and no more than a room without a bed and slightly more seating. After 2 hours I decided to force their hand and get a room sorted, which they did. The second night I returned to my room I found someone else's luggage in my room, this took a while to explain and have it removed. I was also in a smoking room with no ashtray provided.

Overall, I would not choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Quality Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Andrew,

Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused. The issues you mentioned are certainly not acceptable for our hotel. Rest assured that we will direct your feedback to the relevant departments for follow-up. Your feedback will definitely help us serve you better on your next visit.

We hope to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed for 2 nights during November 2013. We arrived after 1am, yet the front desk lady was so cheerful, friendly and most welcoming. She gave us a room on the 20th floor which the view, as a first time visitor to Singapore, totally took my breath away. The room was spacious and the bed.... the best! Wow!. loved my stay at the Fairmont Singapore.

Room Tip: There is a superb food court in the mall attached to the hotel which is accessible from the third fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LollyWag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 317 in Singapore
7,649 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#41 of 317 in Singapore
22,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#8 of 317 in Singapore
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Singapore
#8 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £160 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Fairmont Hotels, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing