We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, Perfect Location”
Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Fairmont Singapore
Ranked #17 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good service, Perfect Location”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I stayed here for a business meeting recently for few nights, its situated right in the middle of the city over the City Hall Mall & Metro station. You can reach anywhere via taxi or metro from here easily and a lot of places to visit are within walking distance. If you're a first time traveler or business traveler with a bit of money to spend its a good location.

Food was a bit disappointing, as vegetarian choices are very limited in breakfast as well as room service. Juice bar at the breakfast is very unique and cool though!

Room Tip: Try for a higher floor room, it makes for an amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankitg86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Quality Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear ankitg86,

It makes us happy to know that you had a good stay with us and enjoyed the hotel’s great location and the wide variety of shops in the area. At the same time, we note your feedback on vegetarian food.

We hope to welcome you back again!

Best regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,540
    1,619
    335
    110
    64
See reviews for
1,283
1,995
346
1,396
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Fantastic service, everyone from the concierge to the bellboy was friendly and helpful to navigate the city
The non suite rooms are nice but outdated
Great location, attached to a mall that has a subway line connected to it
Definitely try Chin Chin restaurant only 7 minutes walking distance away for a legitimate taste of Singapore

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

My wife and I stayed the last three nights at Fairmont Singapore and we wanted to write to tell you about the exemplary hospitality that we were shown by two of your front of house staff during our stay.
Both Robert and Pia welcomed us with the most genuine of smiles and treated us like royalty while maintaining a personal touch that made it sad to say goodbye to them this afternoon. Please pass on our thanks to them on our behalf. They made our stay there very special.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xDalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Quality Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear xDalex,

Thank you for the many compliments especially the great hospitality displayed during your stay with us! Your compliments will only spur us to continue seeking ways to enhance our guests’ experience.

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

The Fairmont is a great place when visiting Singapore, we found the location great for visiting the marina bay and gardens by the bay. The hotel is directly opposite the famous Raffles Hotel. The room was very nice with a super comfy large bed. We had a great view of the city from our room. The pool area was nice too. We found the staff really helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a huge selection and very fresh. There was an MRT line and shopping centre next to the hotel. It was my Birthday during my stay and a gorgeous Birthday cake was delivered to my room - nice touch. The only slight problem was no free wifi in the room, other than that a fabulous stay!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayjay72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Quality Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Jayjay72,

We’re glad to read that you had a fabulous stay with us and appreciate your positive comments on the hotel’s great view, nice pool, helpful and friendly staff, excellent breakfast buffet and the wide variety of shops and restaurants in the area at a great location. buffet breakfast, bed conditions and the convenience of the location.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Regarding the wifi issue, you might like to know that wireless internet access is complimentary to all Fairmont President’s Club members. Simply log on to www.fairmont.com/fpc and register to enjoy this and a host of other benefits.

Once again, Happy Birthday from all of us at Fairmont Singapore!

Best regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indonesia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed there for three days last summer with my family. The hotel location is superb because it is well connected with Raffles City Mall and City Hall Station, you can even go to the Marina Square through underground link by foot. The hotel service is very welcome, the lady staff gave my 8th years old daughter a chocolate which was very pleasant experience for her. The old Indian doorman was very cheerful in greeting the guest which would make your day better. The room has small balcony that is good to have fresh air, but the double beds is a little bit to small if you traveling with kids. It was very easy to get something to eat, plenty of fast food and restaurant in the underground link. Some taxi driver did not know Fairmont Hotel because it was under Westin management last time. At last, this is very great hotel to stay in Singapore.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ytktdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Quality Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear ytktdy,

It makes us happy to read that you had a great stay with us and appreciate the hotel’s superb location, welcoming service and the wide variety of shops and restaurants.

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Spent three nights as a solo traveler in a deluxe king room overlooking the pool. The room was beautiful, and the bed was super comfy! So much so, that I ordered pillows and sheets online for my own bedroom. Breakfast buffet was extensive. Location was perfect for shopping.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swaldman111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I have stayed in several Fairmont Hotels around the world and usually love them. This one was not one of my favorites. It may have been the specific room I was in, but the room just felt damp. Everything seemed wet: the carpet, the bedding, me! The room looked nice enough, but I was so uncomfortable. I know this is Singapore, and the humidity is through the roof. But so was Kuala Lumpur, and my stay there was fantastic. I think there was something wrong with the A/C, Dehumidifier, etc, and really, this should have been caught as it didn't seem like a new problem. There was a bit of a stench in the air.
As for the restaurant(s), for Singapore, where every place you go has food that knocks your socks off, I wasn't impressed. It was all a bit boring, and not at the quality level I was hoping for from this brand.
The location is central. But my stay wasn't the pleasant experience I was used to from the Fairmont brand. When I return to Singapore I will probably choose another hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonGibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Quality Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Ron,

Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences. Rest assured that we will direct your feedback to the relevant departments for follow-up. Your feedback will definitely help us serve you better on your next visit.

We hope to welcome you back!

Best regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,023 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Property: Fairmont Singapore
Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#17 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing