We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally relaxing, absolutely lovely place to stay”
Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Fairmont Singapore
Ranked #17 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Totally relaxing, absolutely lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

My 3 night stay in January was just lovely. I stayed in a room in the South tower - you can see which room type is in which tower when booking on the website. I think the refurb work is currently all in the North tower..

Things I particularly like:

- massive attention to detail in room service and preparation
- Willow Tree spa has great pools, tubs, sauna, & steam room
- food is of a high standard throughout
- loved breakfast at Alligator Pear (by the pool)
- the pool and pool bar are great places to relax
- cross signing at Swisshotel venues, especially the local Singapore themed a la carte restaurant

On this occasion I was treated to a suite upgrade which was very nice - always worth joining the FPC programme as they look after regular and repeat visiting guests. To say it was comfortable would be a huge understatement!

The communication and billing is the most efficient I know of, with fast check out and immediate follow up email of invoice.

The staff were courteous and efficient everywhere.

The location is great, but like any big city there is always building work nearby, however this did not disturb me at night - I think it just works during the day..

I'm a picky traveller, but there is not a single thing I can find fault with here. Its a simply perfect place to stay.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank TheTravellingToad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Quality Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Toady1664,

Thank you for the detailed feedback! We’re glad to read that you had a relaxing stay with us and enjoyed the hotel’s great room service, good facilities like the Willow Stream Spa, lovely breakfast spread at Alligator Pear, efficient service, courteous staff and the great location.

We look forward to your next visit to Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,545
    1,619
    335
    110
    64
See reviews for
1,284
1,997
346
1,397
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Fairmont, Singapore is a wonderful hotel. My husband and I were travelling overnight from Delhi to Singapore and arrived at the hotel at 5:30 a.m. The reception was warm and inviting and they did not hesitate to give us a room. It could be that it was off-peak season but the lady behind the check-in desk, and the concierge ensured that we were comfortable. The room was clean and the beds and pillows were soft and fluffy. Any queries were met with a genuine smile and assurances. The location is just perfect with a multitude of restaurants/cafes below called the 'Market Place'. The Cityhall MRT is a stone's throw away. The cafe serves a scrumptious breakfast. Everything is fair about the Fairmont - the room, the restaurants and the people who work there! Simply delightful! Yes, we will be coming back for more!

Sara D.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Quality Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Sara,

It makes us happy to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the hotel’s warm service, staff, clean room, great amenities and the perfect location with a wide variety of shops and restaurants in the area. Rest assured that we will continue to seek ways to improve and fulfill our mission of turning moments into memories for our guests.

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This is the 10th years I stay in this hotel every time I return to visit Singapore. Love their newly renovated premier room offered and their exceptional staff service. Their buffet breakfast at Prego restaurant is a must for those that choose to stay in this hotel.

Highly recommended and shall return in my future visit to the lion city.

Room Tip: Sign up as Fairmont President Club members will enable you to enjoy additional service without extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Quality Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Lizzie,

We take pleasure to read that you love the newly refurbished room, the exceptional service and the great breakfast spread at Prego. Please rest assured that we will continue our pursuit for excellence in service.

We look forward to your next visit to Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed at the Fairmont Singapore again on 7-14 November, 2013. So here's an update to my earlier review (Aug 2013).
During this stay, the hotel was under major renovation. The lobby was being rebuilt, along with a number of rooms in the north tower. We stayed in the south tower, and did not find the building works created much of a disturbance. I believe the upgrades will address some of the earlier concerns we raised (e.g., wear and tear). Already the lobby is starting to look refreshed.
We had an excellent stay -- from the time we checked in to the time we checked out a week later, service was excellent and attentive. We had a lovely room with great view, the cleaning staff did a great job, and whenever we needed anything a quick phone call to reception led to a prompt response. This was our first time staying on an executive floor we found the breakfast area for executive floor to be much better for a quick, healthy breakfast than the buffet downstairs.
A big benefit of staying at the Fairmont Singapore remains its strategic location, located above the two major subway lines and from which there is easy access via taxi to most parts of the island.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kwanghui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Quality Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Kwang Hui,

Thank you for the detailed review! We’re glad to read that you had an excellent stay with us and appreciate your compliments on the attentive service, great view, good housekeeping service, great breakfast spread at Executive Lounge and the convenience of the location. Please rest assured that we will continue our pursuit for excellence in service.

We look forward to your next visit to Fairmont Singapore!

Best regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2014

my family have 2 night in this hotel it is perfect , they are so friendly too , we were happy with this one , the room is clean , safe . the view is nice too , if some one coming to singapore should stay there
thank you so much

john

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel for second time in three weeks and could not fault it. The staff are very friendly and helpful. All you need to do is ask for something and they are there to help you. The staff are not pushy which you find in other hotels but they are there if needed. Close to just about everything in the main city and walkable distance to Chinatown and little India. Hop on hop off bus on other side of the the road which is very convenient. We would stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Quality Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Kim,

It makes us happy to know that you had great stay again. Your compliments on the hotel’s friendly and helpful staff and the convenience of the location are greatly appreciated.

Thank you for recommending Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

After staying in Singapore for 2 nights earlier in the month we felt a little spoiled for choice with all the hotels the city has to offer. We booked The Fairmont based on other reviews and a reasonable price and weren't disappointed. The reception staff were fantastic - we'd booked a double room but on arrival discovered there were none available in the type/price range we'd booked. Not a problem - we were simply upgraded to one of their new refurbished rooms. Location is perfect for seeing all that Singapore has to offer. Would definitely recommend,

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillie_g80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Quality Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear gillie_g80,

We take pleasure to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed the hotel’s fantastic staff, new refurbished room in the North Tower and the perfect location! Thank you for recommending Fairmont Singapore and we hope to welcome you back again!

Best regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,025 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Property: Fairmont Singapore
Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#17 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Fairmont Hotels, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing