We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - Good Amenities”
Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Singapore
Ranked #20 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here 3 nights while in Singapore and preferred the Fairmont to our previous hotel. The location is perfect and you can walk to many bar/restaurant areas easily. I would not recommend signing up for a fitness class as the yoga instructor was over 15 minutes late. Otherwise, great hotel!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Rachel,

We’re glad to read that Fairmont Singapore is your preferred hotel!

Thank you for the many compliments especially the perfect location with a wide variety of shops and restaurants in the area.

At the same time, my apologies for the delay of the fitness instructor. I will follow up with our Spa team. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance.

We look forward to your next visit to Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,045)
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,562 - 3,568 of 6,045 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

My sister and I used this hotel as an overnight break between flights, both on the outward and return journeys. It was excellent. A newly renovated room near the Mayfair pool. the room was very clean spacious and well designed. The air con was not noisy and we could open our balcony door if we chose.
The Mayfair pool was my favourite of the 2 pools it has a deep end of 2 mts and shade from the gardens trees. Peaceful and private. Bird song and birds to watch!
My sister loved breakfast, but I found the afternoon tea was my favourite, however all the food we ate here was delicious. It is very popular with the locals too.

Room Tip: the first room we were given on had had the carpet cleaned and it was still damp so we asked for ano...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotcanvaswork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear hotcanvaswork,

It makes us happy to read that had excellent stay with us!

Your compliments on the hotel’s clean, spacious and well designed room, great facilities like the pool and lovely breakfast and afternoon tea spread.

We hope to welcome you back!

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed for one night on our way home from Australia. The service was friendly and efficient .the staff were so helpful at check in and at the concierge desk. The room was large with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast in Prego was delicious with so much to choose from. The location was perfect too for a spot of shopping in the adjacent mall.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zack47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Zack,

It makes us happy to know that you had a fabulous stay with us!

We greatly appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s friendly and efficient service, helpful staff, large room with a comfortable bed, delicious breakfast spread at Prego and the perfect location with a wide variety of shops and restaurants in the area.

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This hotel is in a good location. It is opposite the famous Raffles Hotel. The staff were very polite and friendly, and the breakfasts were really good with one of the largest selections I've seen in a hotel.

The swimming pool is located on the 8th floor, and you can take breakfast by the pool. Although they do have a smaller selection of items than you find in the restaurant on the ground floor, but you are sitting outside (weather permitting).

I found the hotel quiet, and I used the laundry service which was delivered back on time and well presented.

Not necessarily a hotel with a great view, although I was on the 10th floor overlooking the pool which was great from my balcony. You might get better views higher up.

I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruffytheCurrySlayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear BruffytheCurrySlayer,

We’re delighted to read that you had a great stay with us!

Your compliments on the hotel’s good breakfast spread, friendly staff, great service and the good location.

We look forward to your next visit to Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Fantastic hotel at a reasonable price, at least for Singapore. Rooms are large and extremely well appointed. Definitely not a cheap hotel but outstanding room value. Just be careful where you eat. The recommended breakfast restaurant has a buffet that is $47, even on expense account that is overpriced and tough to justify!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RealW0rldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear RealW0rldTraveller,

Thank you for the many compliments especially the great amenities and the large and well appointed room.

We definitely can’t wait to welcome you back!

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We have stayed here a few times over the past years and always found the hotel good value and in a good location. We stayed here in December and again in January for a total of five nights and we're super impressed with the staff and the upgrades happening in the hotel. The staff were super, very friendly and welcoming especially the front desk, concierge and the staff in the groovy new lobby bar. Understand that the rooms upgrade is still in progress as we experienced the new and the old on our two recent visits, hopefully the completion is not far off.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the upgraded rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelciel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear MichaelCiel,

We’re glad to read that you and your family had a great stay with us!

Your compliments on the hotel’s welcoming and friendly staff, great service and the good location are greatly appreciated.

Please let us know if we can be of any assistance.

We look forward to your next visit to Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This is a great Fairmont. Loved the newly reonvated room, it was huge, lovely, and very comfortable. It had a seperate entrance foyer with a double closet to put shoes, suitcases and to hang clothes. This helped keep the huge room clean and uncluttered. The washroom itself was the size of an average London hotel room. It was spotless and very well desinged (Le Labo soaps were a nice touch too!).

In the room iteslf there was a very comforatable kig bed, 2 desks, plenty of storages, and sofa. This room would work well for a family as it had plenty of floor space and a nice open and airy feel. The 2 sundecks with views of Raffles and the waterfront did not hurt either. Top it off with a Nesspresso, great pool and gym I was delighted. It is also a perfect location for a holiday in Singapore. I will hopefully come back with family next time.

Staff were very helpful and the buffet for breakfast is better than most (very international). I will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danomites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Danomites,

Thank you for the lovely review for our newly renovated room. It is extremely wonderful to hear feedback from our guests, on our quest to improve guest service excellence at Fairmont Singapore

We appreciate your compliments on the great bathroom size, nice room amenities like Le Labo products and Nespresso coffee machine, good views, helpful staff, great breakfast spread and the perfect location.

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Singapore and we can’t wait to welcome you back!

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 316 in Singapore
7,526 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 316 in Singapore
22,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 316 in Singapore
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Singapore
#8 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £162 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing