We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Singapore
Nearby Hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$528
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$368
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,678)
Filter reviews
6,678 results
Traveller rating
4,173
1,934
380
121
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,173
1,934
380
121
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspregonorth toweralligator pearpresidents clubopposite rafflesraffles city mallexecutive clubmarina baynespresso machineexcellent locationfood courtexecutive floormrt stationdeluxe roomrain showercentral locationrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
3,851 - 3,856 of 6,678 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

▪ Centrally located property... Some good ambience, good views to give some picturesque living.
▪ The air con was good and powerful enough to kill the humidity and heat!
▪ Some very good shops just in the premises for some good and quick shopping.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Shailendra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Shailendra,

I’m delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay on your recent business trip, and appreciate your compliments on the central location with a wide variety of shops in the vicinity. Always a pleasure to be serving you and we hope to welcome you back again!

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I had an good recent stay at the Fairmont Singapore. My room (and particularly the bathroom) was excellent, although the room decor, with 80's style pale brown wooden furniture, is beginning to look a bit faded. The lifts were by far the quickest I've experienced anywhere in the world; in some hotels you can wait a minute for a lift - in the Fairmont, they usually arrived within seconds.

My only complaint is that they charge for Wifi (having learnt of the charges, I actually used a non-hotel provider, at half the cost and useable throughout Singapore). In this day and age, Wifi - especially in an expensive hotel - should be free. For a hotel of this size, the actual cost to the hotel is only about US$2.50/4.00 per room PER MONTH. How they justify US$22 per night is beyond me . . . .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Whyneedscreeenname,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us! Happy to know that you found the room, particularly the bathroom, excellent. With regards to the room interior, you might like to know that we have just launched a new set of refurbished guestrooms at the North Tower, alongside with a refreshed lobby and a new bar called Anti:dote. Moreover, you’ll get to enjoy complimentary Internet access when you sign up as a valued member of Fairmont President’s Club, our loyalty program which offers guests a host of benefits.

Once again, thank you for your precious feedback and insights, and I hope to welcome you back to stay and experience our new refurbished guestrooms!

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

It's very central. Link to Raffles City Mall. Buffet breakfast at Prego is awesome with lots of variety.

It's also walking distance to MRT Stations.

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Food is awesome. Beside the hotel there's food/beers/bars too.

Bathroom is huge。

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jzelynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Jzelynn,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip! The breakfast at Prego is one of my personal favourites, and I’m glad you enjoyed it too! Do keep us in mind the next time you return to Singapore, I look forward to having you back with us again soon!

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Check-out staffs needs to be disciplined. The check out staff (Lady) wrongly charged me internet cost and was arguing about it, when I opposed to this and proved that my free internet was included with the room rates.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel is perfect for a business trip. The rooms are in perfect conditions and the beds are extremely clean and comfortable. The food in the restaurants is really good. It is conveniently located within walking distance to a mall. The gym equipment needs upgrading.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Rock Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Rock,

Thank you for your kind review! It makes me happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the comfortable bed. Regarding the gym equipments, I’ll share your feedback during our regular reviews to ensure that we seek new ways to better our facilities to make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you once again for choosing Fairmont Singapore, and I hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews