We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for good sleep! (But there's no wifi)”
Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Singapore
Ranked #17 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for good sleep! (But there's no wifi)”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed in Fairmont Singapore sometime in June 2014. Booked two rooms last minute (as i was travellng with my family) through online booking and they still manage to provide us rooms that are nearby to each other. Staffs, the ones at the receptionist and valets are very professional and helpful.

Rooms are really REALLY COMFORTABLE. The beds are oh-just-so-comfy it makes you feel like you do not want to get up. Stayed in North Tower and the views from the rooms are breathtaking. In fact, the room and the toilets in it are really beautifully decorated as well, I really enjoy it eventhough they only provide showers and no bathtubs.

Location is very excellent. Access to many shopping malls and MRT nearby, also within walking distance to many attractions such as Arab Street (only took around 20 mins to reach there).

Although, as I stayed with my whole family, I hoped they could provide more complimentary teas and coffees as the ones they provide in each rooms in very little, and we need to call them to stock them up. Plus, there's no wifi available except if you join their club or something, so that is a very big downside for me especially if you don't know you have to join it before coming to the hotel beforehand. I rarely see any hotels not providing any free complimentary wifi services for guests nowadays in this era of globalisation ( as seeing I stayed in Marina Mandarin the day before and Concorde Hotel in Orchard Road before this)......

We also have to pay high price for the parking eventhough we parked in the shopping's parking area. Other hotels usually allows free parking if you are a guest in hotel, unless you prefer the valet service, of course. So this is a downside as well.

So overall, this hotel is good and I may consider coming here again in the future! Maybe not for family trips, but a definite yes for business trips,

Room Tip: Pay extra to choose a room with a Harbourfront view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Nad,

Thank you for your email.

It’s always an encouragement to hear that valued guests like yourself have enjoyed our rooms and of course the views! I’m happy to hear that you were able to easily explore the many attractions that are all located in close proximity to the hotel.

Separately, I am also most appreciative of the valuable feedback you’ve shared. Please feel free to contact me directly at carlos.monterde@fairmont.com the next time you visit, and I will most certainly be pleased to ensure that additional tea and coffee sachets are made available in your room during your next stay with us. As for complimentary Internet connectivity, indeed this is available to all guests who sign up for the Fairmont President’s Club. This is a complimentary loyalty programme which offers a host of benefits including Internet access, so do join us to enjoy these benefits for your next stay.

I hope to hear from you on your next stay soon!

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,583
    1,629
    338
    110
    64
See reviews for
1,295
2,016
348
1,408
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shenton Park
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Had a very pleasant stay in a very comfortable room. Excellent location next to Shopping Centre, MRT, etc.. Arrived very early and were given access to a hospitality room whist the room was being prepared.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This has been our regular hotel we stay in. Always a pleasure to return.
Very central, the subway is in the building, shopping/ food courts are within the complex, all round great. We have been there over twenty to thirty times, and never seriously disappointed. Pricesof all hotels in Singapore lately appear not value for money, not specifically Fairmont!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kaushik U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level Contributor
297 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Ok, so its a Fairmont so expect good and you certainly get it! Rooms are first rate together with everything in them that you need and more! Very comfortable beds, choice of pillows, wet room and bath and all the trimmings. Tea/coffee making facilities and complementary bottled water. Several restaurants and bars - all fairly expensive but probably what you would expect at a top hotel. However the hotel is immediately adjacent and above a huge shopping mall where the basement is wall to wall restaurants which would cater for most tastes. Very conveniently situated right opposite Raffles hotel and along bus routes and underground. Staff are lovely. Oh and as an added bonus there is a Costa Coffee just round the corner!

Room Tip: Worth paying that bit more for a high room with a view, we went for one with a harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear bob1323,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us! It certainly made my day and I’m happy to know that you enjoyed it. Be it for the convenient location, or comfortable rooms, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back!

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Lovely welcome and friendly check in. Unfortunately the next hour marred the whole stay. First, I was offered a complimentary room upgrade but after 10 minutes was told there weren't any rooms left! The room I was given was one of the older style deluxe room (which are still very comfortable and spacious) but the initial impressions were let down by the greasy fingermarks smeared on the balcony windows, solidified soap scum in the shower cubicle and the carpet and wooden floor that weren't vacuumed or swept properly.

Now, all of these issues were dealt with promptly and I received 6 luxury chocolates and a hand written apology from the hotel manager, but all I wanted was the room to be right from the start.

Having said that, the hotel is otherwise very good with lovely staff and I would still recommend people consider staying.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beebs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Beebs11,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us.

Please accept my sincere apologies once again for the shortfall in the cleanliness of the guestroom. This is most definitely not representative of our usual standards, but I’m glad that we were able to make it right thereafter.

I am most appreciative of your kind recommendation of the hotel nonetheless, and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We had 2 days expert panel meeting at the Minto & Ord Rooms on 7th and 8th June. We are delighted with the kind of service we got from Ms. Siew, Mr. Richard and Mr. Jimmy. Our clients are very happy with us as an agency which is actually because of the kind of attention our guests got from these 3 members. Needless to say that we will be thinking of organizing more events for our clients at Fairmont Singapore. If you are conducting an event in Fairmont, do not hesitate to ask for this group. Have a good time. Please do not hesitate to call me to know more about our experience at Fairmont (Ramesh, 91410669).

Room Tip: Ask for newly renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Ramesh,

Thank you for your kind review on Raffles City Convention Centre, and am glad to hear that your clients were satisfied with our service! I will certainly convey your compliments to the team, as an encouragement of their excellent service. Definitely hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I had to stay here for three nights and was amazed. I stayed in a deluxe room in the north tower 25th. The staff are so friendly and made the stay enjoyable. Will come back definitely. The breakfast in the hotel was good with so much fresh fruit and also cooked breakfast for those who like full English.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gordon180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Gordon180,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I’m glad you had a pleasant stay, and that our staff made your stay enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 312 in Singapore
7,116 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
971 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 312 in Singapore
21,572 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Property: Fairmont Singapore
Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#17 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing