We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Singapore
Nearby Hotels
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$798
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$541
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$389
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,617)
Filter reviews
6,617 results
Traveller rating
4,133
1,917
376
121
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,133
1,917
376
121
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspregonorth toweralligator pearpresidents clubopposite rafflesraffles city mallexecutive clubmarina baynespresso machineexcellent locationfood courtexecutive floormrt stationdeluxe roomrain showercentral locationrooms are large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,747 - 3,752 of 6,617 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

They do a nice job. The lobby is good, the bar is well done for a hotel bar, and room service breakfast was good especially the dim sum. Good facilities. I wish the room had a stronger Asian design feel but overall a quality experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear David J

I am delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and appreciate the compliments you shared of your experience.

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Location perfect for business, shopping and eating. On top of the underground system - easy access to all parts of Singapore and all imaginable shops and attractions nearby. Has changed names several times, now it is Fairmont - used to be Raffels the Plaza. Very well trained personnel, friendly and helpful - and respectful. All superior to many current Sing hotels. Rooms are being gradually refurbished to high standard, excellent bathrooms. Direct connection to shopping arcade. Could improve on the strenght of the AirConditioning, but this is the only improvement required.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Matthew K

Thank you for the excellent review. We are happy that you enjoyed the product, services and location of our hotel. With regards to your feedback on the air-conditioning, our Director of Engineering will be performing some tests to check on the system. Once again, thank you and we hope to have the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had one night in Singapore and wanted to stay somewhere convenient and very comfortable, Fairmont Singapore is both of those and more. Have stayed in the Fairmont Makati (which is equally as good) The newly renovated rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The staff were welcoming, helpful and friendly without being over the top. Have stayed in Singapore a few times and this location was great for a short trip. Shopping and marina are all easy walking distance, even in the heat. Would stay again and also recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Jane H

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and appreciate the compliments you shared of your experience. We hope to have the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our last review was titled "Wouldn't stay anywhere else" - so we stayed there again on our recent trip to Singapore. We were in a newly upgraded room - lovely decor and very comfortable. I love the fact that they have great sheets, decent sized towels and good water pressure in the shower. The location is unbeatable and the service, as usual, impeccable. They have changed the format of the food in the Club. Breakfast is fantastic because they now have an egg station but in the evenings the food is more appropriate if you intend it to be your only meal. There are no canapés as such for those of us planning to have a pre-dinner drink before heading out to one of the many excellent dining options in Singapore. But this is a minor quibble - frankly we did not lack for food in Singapore. We are passing through Singapore again in September and, you guessed it, we will be there again.

Room Tip: The club floor is always good value. The newly decorated rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandJAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear JandJAdelaide

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with such a detailed review of your recent stay. It is really nice of you to send us such positive comments. We look forward to having you back on your next visit in September for an even better experience!

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed in North Tower which was newly renovated. Absolutely stunning and premier room was huge. Breakfast was included in our package and Omg they had everything. Great variety and after breakfast lunch was not needed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank karenbegic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear karenbegic

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We look forward to welcome you back again for yet another memorable stay!

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews