We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff are very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Fairmont Singapore
Ranked #16 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
1 review
“Staff are very good”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

hotel location is very good (2-min indoor walking distance to city hall station)
Their staff are so nice, considerate, helpful (with big big smiles); the front desk / guest services staff anticipates my needs before i ask!! Will recommend friends to this hotel mainly because their staff quality

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Peggie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Peggie F

Thank you for the wonderful compliments and for recommending Fairmont Singapore to your friends. We very much appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return again in the near future.

Kind regards
Scott Murray
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,501
    1,599
    334
    107
    64
See reviews for
1,267
1,973
338
1,382
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Trust me, I have tried but I fail to recall any negative experiences from my five night stay in the Fairmont Singapore hotel. We arrived at the beginning of August at 3am following a flight delay and the staff were friendly, welcoming and spoke impeccable English so appreciated fully that we wanted to get straight to bed. So sure enough, they got us checked in very swiftly and everyone was asleep within the half hour.

Our party had a double room and a twin both on the seventh floor. The twin was spacious, incredibly clean and offered great views of Marina Bay from the balcony. The bathroom was enormous - in fact, it was probably not much smaller than the bedroom itself. There is a large shower and bath space in a wet room style with a toilet and sink area, both behind glass. The double room was quite a bit smaller which surprised me and the bathroom was a less convenient shape but still no complaints whatsoever.

In terms of facilities, the Fairmont offers everything you would expect and more. The eighth floor hosts two outdoor pools which are clean and rarely busy where you are waited on hand and foot by the staff from the Alligator Pear bar and restaurant. The hotel also has a spa, gym and tennis courts which we did not use but having spoken to other guests, I assume these were of equally high standard. There is free WiFi everywhere in the hotel providing you sign up to join the President's Club which is free and without ties, so I totally recommend that you do this straight away otherwise you will be charged S$18 per day.

Location-wise, the Fairmont is fantastic. On Bras Basah Rd, which is one of the main arteries through the city, there is a steady stream of taxis waiting by the main doors 24/7 and just across the road there is a bus stop where public and tour buses stop regularly. Despite being on a main road, there is no noise audible from inside the rooms with the exception of sirens which is a very rare occurrence in Singapore. We only heard one in six days which is a rare treat living in London. A stroll down to Marina Bay will take no longer than 15 minutes and the famous Raffles Hotel is on the block directly opposite - highly recommended for a Singapore Sling or two, but no many more as prices are extortionate!

There are three or four restaurants in the hotel itself which are serve very high quality meals but with fairly high prices. If you want a quick, easy and cheap meal then I recommend you go to the food court on the basement level of Raffles City shopping mall which is right next door.

So, to summarise - the Fairmont is a wonderful hotel. Staff are perfect in every way, knowledgeable concierges and great rooms. A five star hotel in all meanings of the phrase and would completely recommend for a good, upmarket, quality stay in a hotel in the centre of Singapore.

Room Tip: Views are great, even from the lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Patrick296

Thank you very much for taking time to leave us a detailed review. We are elated to learn of the many positive comments in relation to your recent time with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Fairmont Singapore for yet another wonderful experience.

Kind regards
Scott Murray
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel is a delight. I have nothing bad to say. Great decor, great staff, spacious rooms, and very modern. Awesome location with a huge mall attached to the hotel! Great breakfast buffet in the restaurant!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rosalyn Janine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Rosalyn Janine W

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent time with us. Thank you for taking time to leave us your thoughts. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return again in the near future.

Kind regards
Scott Murray
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I had a comfortable stay at the Fairmont in Singapore. Great location close to City Hall MRT and Raffles City with excellent food court. The rooms were modern and the restaurant had a great selection, staff were courteous and helpful. The Fairmont rooms seemed to be refurbished and newer than Swissotel which was just next door so I think I would prefer to stay here next time as well. Overall a good hotel for business or leisure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SushiTravelDiaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear chan_sys

Thank you for highlighting the many positive points of your recent time spent with us. We appreciate your review and look forward to your return in the near future

Kind regards
Scott Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Fairmont Singapore`s location is just perfect: business district and nearly all attractions right at your doorstep, direct connection to subway and Raffles city shopping centre. Very nice staff, good service Yummy drinks in the bar, excellent japanese restaurant.

Modern furniture in the rooms, reasonable priced.

There is just one issue: The hotel temperature is very cold. If you switch off aircon, it gets better but it kicks in again. Thus, I spend a lot of time at the balcony, enjoying the nice view on Raffles hotel. (Not only Fairmont`s) Management should understand that people from cold countries hate the idea of freeling cold in the tropics.

Wifi is not free, unless you sign up for a free membership in the presidents`s club

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Doris G

Thank you for the compliment! I am happy to read that you had a pleasant experience during your recent time spent with us. Further to your feedback regarding the temperature in the guestroom, our Director of Engineering is reviewing the situation and action will be taken to ensure a greater level of comfort for all. I appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Scott Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grange
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very modern & friendly hotel with great staff and amenities. Good location with direct access to underground shopping and MTR. Staff are always willing to assist and make the stay in DSingapore as enjoyable as possible. We stayed there in jan 2013 and had no hesitation in rebooking again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Neville M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Neville M

Thank you for your review. We are glad you appreciated our hotel facilities and friendly team. Once again, thank you for choosing Fairmont Singapore and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards
Scott Murray
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
164 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stay in a lot of hotels for business, but even so this was a good one.

The location is great - it's part of the "Raffles City" complex with the Fairmont, the Swisshotel, a mall, a massive food court and two MRT stations all linked. You could happily never leave...! For me, that was the standout point of this place. Literally everything you could need is right there, and with the whole food court you're not limited to eating in the hotel restaurants like you sometimes feel like you are.

Also brilliant was my view over to Marina Bay Sands. Definitely ask for a high floor and a harbour view if you can.
The rest of the room was lovely too, although I found the perfectly clear glass counter top in the bathroom a little bit confusing to start with, and also couldn't work out how to turn all the bathroom lights off! (I just closed the door. It was fine. Really. And then I managed to turn it off by accident anyway...)

I used the gym, which was perfectly decent and a lot better than some hotels, and sat by the pool which was pretty nice too, although too round to swim laps in easily. (I'm picky about my swimming pools, sorry...)

Overall, I'd stay here again very, very happily.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolcaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear coolcaz

Thank you for taking time to provide your wonderful comments. We are pleased to learn that you had a enjoyable time with us. Thank you for choosing Fairmont Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back to Singapore for yet another memorable experience.

Kind regards
Scott Murray
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 306 in Singapore
6,853 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 306 in Singapore
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 306 in Singapore
21,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Property: Fairmont Singapore
Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#16 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotelopia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing