We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best hotels ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Singapore
Ranked #16 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
shropshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best hotels ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on my way to Burma and on my way back.
One word really for everything SUPERB. I was travelling alone and they looked after me so well. The staff can't do enough for you. Will stay there again. Would recommend to everyone.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Amanda W

Thank you for taking time to provide your amazing feedback. It is our pleasure to have taken care of you during your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Scott Murray
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,509
    1,603
    334
    107
    64
See reviews for
1,269
1,976
342
1,384
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Was a great central location, opposite Raffles Hotel, where we wandered over to indulge in the famous 'Singapore Sling' cocktails, was upgraded to a premier room, very clean, swanky decor, husband loved opening drapes with a flick of the switch from bed, to marvel at the view. Ahhh the bed!! The most comfortable bed we have ever slept in other than our own! palatial & ever so soft, was like sleeping on a cloud, very impressive. The staff were extremely friendly & more than willing to share their knowledge of Singapore and of Hotel. We ate at the Japanese restaurant just out of the doors on the 3rd floor, was expensive, not your typical Japanese eatery quite a different experience of flavours, but very pleasing to the palate. This is only one of many restaurants you can choose to indulge at. Impressive gym. The only downside, was the knocking noise coming from above our room, as maintenance hurried to mend a broken pipe, we left to go for a walk after half an hour of enduring the noise, on our return the banging had ceased, we did think out of common courtesy, they should have told all guests in the area of the work they were going to be carrying out, instead of us wondering what the noise was & then having to enquire as it didnt stop! Overall our stay with the Fairmont, was a memorable experience, we will definitely book again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Meekymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Meekymo

Thank you for your review on your recent time spent with us. We note your comment in regards to noise and we regret the inconvenience. We will review internally with the team in order to consistently improve. Overall, we note you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and thank you for the most valuable feedback. Once again, thank you for your support and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards
Scott Murray
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

fairmont is great place to stay in singapore especially consdering the location. it offers great views of the marina bay, singapore flyer, merlion & is connected to a good shopping mall & the metro. The rooms are nice & big (by singapore standards) and the restaurants are good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Karun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Karun P

Thank you taking time to leave us your feedback and we are delighted to learn of many positive comments in relation to your recent time with us. We look forward to your return once again in the near future.

Kind regards
Scott Murray
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kambah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Executive club at the Fairmont is worth every penny and They have Moet Champagne on tap! The staff are fantastic and go that extra bit to make you feel welcome. One of the staff, when he heard we liked to do walks around Singapore, went to the trouble to print photos and maps for us of the Railway walk that used to go from Malysia through Singapore to the coast. Fab walk that normally you would not hear about.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Danny S

Thank you for sharing your experience during your time spent with us. We are delighted that you appreciated the hotel facilities and engaging services provided by the team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Fairmont Singapore for yet another memorable experience.

Kind regards
Scott Murray
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

PROs:
- Upon an inquiry of room availability for a family with 3 small kids and 2 adults via email, the hotel promptly offered one with extra bed instead of 2 rooms unlike some other hotels.
- They also unexpectedly provided a room with good harbor side view, it was a great surprise for my family.
- Location is perfect for my purpose of visit in Singapore.

CONs:
- Swimming pool was not very exciting for families, perhaps it was designed for business guests.
- Nobody picked up several calls to loyal service, perhaps it was busy time and I physically had to go to concierge

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ichiro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Ichiro S

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback in relation to your recent experience with us. I am glad our Room Reservation team anticipated your circumstances with thoughtful and personal touches. We appreciate your thoughts in regards to the swimming pool. I also take note of your comment relating to Royal Service and will review with the team in order to consistently improve. Again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to your return again in the near future.

Kind regards
Scott Murray
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel lobby and room was beautiful and the view was fantastic. Staff are very helpful and nice. Aside from not having an outlet in the bathroom for the hair dryer, I have no complaints. I had my concerns since I had never stayed at this chain before but it was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mariza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Mariza M

Thank you for your favourable review on your recent time spent with us. Your feedback regarding an outlet for the hairdryer in the bathroom has been noted and will be shared with the team during our project review. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Scott Murray
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The stay in Fairmont hotel in Singapore is nice, the location is excellent as the MRT station is just located under the hotel. Quality of service is good and the room is clean, gym room is excellent which opens 24 hrs. However, the interior design is a bit outdated.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Janice Sin Ting Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Janice Sin Ting Y

Thank you for your review and delighted to learn of many positive comments in relation to your recent time spent with us. With regards to your feedback on the interior design, we are currently working on refurbishment plans that will provide a refreshing update.. We look forward to your return once again in the near future.

Kind regards
Scott Murray
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,870 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Property: Fairmont Singapore
Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#16 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing