We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Business Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Singapore
Ranked #16 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Business Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

The Fairmont is a comfortable and well located hotel in Singapore. Despite the busy traffic the rooms are very well insulated and there is little noise. The quality of furnishing is high with good desk space and a comfortable bed. The only minor issue was the additional charge for a relatively slow internet connection. The service during my stay was excellent from doorman to room service.
I would certainly consider The Fairmont for my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Steve_Th

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent experience with us. Further to your comment regarding internet, you may wish to know that it is complimentary when you sign up as a valued member of the Fairmont President’s Club, a loyalty programme that rewards our guests with a host of attractive benefits. Once again, thank you and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.


Kind regards
Scott Murray
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,501
    1,599
    334
    107
    64
See reviews for
1,267
1,973
338
1,382
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stopped over on way to Australia. Have stayed on business before at other hotels in Singapore but the view from Fairmont is outstanding in comparison.
We stayed 2 nights and were upgraded to the Executive Floor which has an Executive Lounge with fine buffet breakfast and dinner.
Staff were, without exception, courteous and eager to help. Nice bistro by pool. Special room with refreshments to wait after checking out before going to airport.
Easy access to shopping centre in same complex and easy walking distance to Raffles, Museums and River trips.

Room Tip: View towards River is fantastic. Higher up the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMartinL101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear RMartinL101

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Singapore and for your cordial review. We are delighted that you appreciated our products, services and facilities. We sincerely look forward to having you back on your next visit for yet another memorable experience.

Kind regards
Scott Murray
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Since the renovated North tower and the the hotel lobby has been completed the property has got better. Rooms are excellent, very clean and well presented and having a balcony is great. Will be coming back again and again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooseontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Mooseontheroad

Thank you for your favourable review and wonderful compliments. We are delighted that you had an amazing experience during your recent time spent with us. We look forward to having you back with us again soon.

Kind regards
Scott Murray
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
260 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed in the Fairmont Singapore in 2010 and agreed that we would return to Singapore and to the Fairmont.

Check in: easy! We were met at the taxi and our bags were whisked away. Presidents Club members have a priority queue which was really fast. The man who served us was lovely and got us to our upgraded (partial) harbour room. We were wished a happy wedding anniversary, given a lovely box of chocolates and a card was delivered to our room later.

Room: It was a newly renovated room in the North tower. There was plenty of space, massive comfy bed and balcony with a really good view of the marina bay sands. There was a mini bar, nespresso machine, big TV, desk, electric curtains/day blind etc......... The bathroom was clean, toiletries were always stocked up. ....... However, we did find crisps over a table and there was an empty box of sweets/nuts/crisps in the mini bar - we reported it to reception (really just so we didn't get charged for it), the guy apologised and looked mortified - it really wasn't a big deal.......

Pool: the pool is shared with the Swissotel. Its really nice, there is pool bar serving food and alligator pear restaurant (where you can have breakfast). They were renovating the pool area in July which was a bit inconvenient but the pool was so much busier than we remembered it and at times, we struggled to get a lounger, especially in the sun. Last time we were there, the staff came around the pool with little cocktails and water, this time no one did and no one came to offer drinks unless you went up to order. Again, just a little thing but its what made us love the service in the Fairmont before.

Location: is great. Its across from Raffles Hotel (you can cross sign to your Fairmont room), on top of the Harbour City Shopping Centre which has lots and lots of shops, restaurants, a food court and the MRT at City Hall. Its also within walking distance of the harbour and Clarke Quay.

Spa: you get complimentary entry to the spa if you are a guest. The spa is very clean, well maintained and the staff were very welcoming. The male and female spas are separate and have sauna & steam room and Jacuzzi & cold plunge pool. There are showers and the last time we stayed here we checked out, sunbathed at the pool and showered in the spa before we left for the airport.

Check out was easy and pleasant and when we got to the front door, our cases were in the taxi and the staff were standing with the doors open, ready for us to get in. I'm sure it was about 20 minutes to the airport.

There are also a number of restaurant & bars within both the Swissotel and Fairmont to use.


We really enjoyed our stay and the room was great. The staff in the Fairmont were as fabulous as ever and I'd stay there in a minute. We have recommended the hotel to friends who also loved it.

Last thought to the management: ..... Maybe it was because it was our second visit, or that the hotel was busy but we both felt that even though we loved the hotel, we thought that the service had slipped a little :-(

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowSiobhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear GlasgowSiobhan

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a detailed review of your recent time spent with us. Please be assured that your valuable feedback will be shared with the relevant teams and actions put in place to consistently improve on our standards and overall delivery of experience. We look to welcoming you back again and please do not hesitate to let us know of your next visit as we would very much appreciate the opportunity of extending our hospitality to you further to serve you better.

Kind regards
Scott Murray
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Staff were extremely friendly and efficient. Location is great - at the Raffles City Plaza, across road from Raffles Hotel for the obligatory Singapore Slings. Can walk to a lot of places - waterfront, Clarke Quay, The Chijmes etc. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud! Amazing!!!

Only negative is that the pool is very busy, as it is a shared facility with the adjacent Stamford Hotel.

Room Tip: Join the Presidents Club for free wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheAdos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear TheAdos

Thank you indeed for your valuable comment. We are delighted to read that you had a comfortable rest and very much appreciated the location of our hotel. We note your feedback in regards to the swimming pool and regret that it was busy - it is indeed popular at certain times of the day. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your return again in the near future.

Kind regards
Scott Murray
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel in the heart of Singapore next to Raffles Hotel and fantastic mall. Rooms are large and very clean. The staff are sensational and are amazingly helpful all of the time. The only downside to our visit was the internet was down most of the time over days. The hotel staff apologised constantly but it did not help having work to do and no internet except in lobby or lounge. Beautiful hotel and well worth staying.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Barb4217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Barb4217

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad you appreciated the helpful team. In regards to the internet connection, we sincerely regret this and rest assured we have taken the time to investigate to prevent it from occurring again. Once again, thank you and we look forward to your return in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Scott Murray
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Hotel location is perfect right at Raffles City where a big mall, food court and MRT station. Rooms are really clean and spacious, you can get free wifi by signing up as Fairmont member. Very close to everything but most importantly, very comfortable rooms. We travel with 2 small kids and room is spacious enough for everyone. Excellent choice, will definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clairekl810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear clairekl810

Thank you for highlighting the many positive points of your recent time spent with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind regards
Scott Murray
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,853 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Property: Fairmont Singapore
Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#16 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Fairmont Hotels, Hotelopia, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing