We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not so good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Singapore
Ranked #16 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Miami
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Not so good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2014

My daughter and I are travelling throughout Asia for 20 days. I had picked only hotels that were on top of the list on Tripadvisor. Unfortunately the experience here was not similar to other 5 star hotels we stayed in other cities. There was line for check in and we had to be there around 20 minutes, despite the ladies that stay with a walk talk talking to the porters to get names of guests coming in ahead of time. The room is nice, the beds comfortable. The bathroom does not offer 5 star hotel ammenities (no cotton swabs, for example). The bellman that brought us upstairs informed that internet can be free if you fill out the Fairmont Card, but forgot to say that it is only the cheap slow internet, not the real one. Although I filled the card, the lady at the desk lost it, so on the day before I checked out, I had to come back again to the desk, wait for 10 minutes for this lady to find out what to do, what had happenned to the card I had filled, and finally asked me to do another one.
I also booked my reservation through a OTA for a non refundable rate. However, I had a problem and would have to leave on before the last night. As a courtesy I sent an email to the desk manager asking to release me from the last night (usually something hotels will do if you booked for 3 nights and stayed 2 if you had a problem and advised on the first night). I never got a response to my email and had to come back to the desk several times asking for an answer. On the end of the second day, the response was negative.
It was worth more for the pool and spa area, really nice and free.But I think that for a 5 star they need to do better on service.

Room Tip: I heard from one of the flight attends that stay there often that north tower is better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MVAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear marcoJorge,

Thank you for your review. I regret to learn about your less than satisfactory experience you had during your recent visit and sincerely apologise for the inconveniences you have encountered. Please rest assured we’ll conduct a more comprehensive investigation and share your feedback with the relevant departments for a detailed follow-up. At the same time, I very much appreciate your compliments on the room conditions and the facilities.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Scott Murray
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,509
    1,600
    334
    107
    64
See reviews for
1,267
1,976
342
1,383
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lviv
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2014

We had a pleasant 3-day-stay in Singapore and Fairmont was good choice to stay at. We had a really lovely touch as a romantic deco in our room as for honeymoon couple. Singapore and Fairmont are the places that we would really recommend and hopefully we will return :)

Room Tip: Signature Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roman_Shuptar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Roman,

Thank you for recommending Fairmont Singapore! I’m pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to having you back soon!

Warm regards,
Scott Murray
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
135 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2014

Everyone on staff was extremely kind, patient and professional during my entire one week stay. The room I had on the 25th floor was large and very comfortable with an incredible view. We used the spa almost every day for a steamer and a light work out. I started to crave that wonderful ginger tea after my return. i will see yu again next time for sure!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Capitan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Capitan L,

Thank you for sharing the details of your stay! It makes me happy to know that you enjoyed the service and facilities and the incredible view of Singapore’s cityscape. We definitely can’t wait to welcome you back again in the near future!

Warm regards,
Scott Murray
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2014

We stay at the Fairmont Singapore every time we visit Singapore we treat it as our home and the staff as family and they treat us the same we have a excellent relationship with the Fairmont and highly recommend it to anyone visiting Singapore

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Desmond665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Desmond,

Thank you for recommending Fairmont Singapore! I’m glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us, it was certainly our pleasure to have taken care of you during your stay! Look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Scott Murray
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullimbar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2014

We enjoy Singapore and the Fairmont Hotel. Both go together like we Renfields who, in January, will celebrate our Seventieth marriage anniversary!
Can't think of a better place in which to celebrate!
An extra chair in the room would be welcome and useful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Cecil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Cecil,

I’m delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be part of your anniversary celebration and we hope to turn your special moment into lifelong memories in January.

Warm regards,
Scott Murray
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
347 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Fairmont for 8 days, while we attended a conference. The room was very updated and very nice. The bathroom was one of the best we have ever had...especially liking the oversized rain forest style shower head. We had a room on a high floor with a fantastic balcony view of the harbor and all the cool architecture of the buildings there.

The breakfast in Prego was one of the very best we have had anywhere in the world. The choices were vast, but quality of the ingredients was what set it apart--top notch.

The proximity to the harbor and the many inexpensive restaurants and shopping in the mall below made the location hard to beat.

The fitness center in the hotel was also very nice--plenty of machines, free weights, and aerobics machines, as well as fresh fruit every day.

Room Tip: Get a high floor and a view of the harbor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thailandtraveler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Thailandtraveler64,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a detailed review of your stay! I’m glad to read that you had a great stay and very much appreciate your compliments on the room, view, facilities and the breakfast spread at Prego. Be it for leisure or for business, we hope to welcome you and your wife back again in the future!

Warm regards,
Scott Murray
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

Great hotel. Excellent service, quiet room, great restaurants. Right across the street from Raffles and the Long Bar. Wish I could have stayed longer. Excellent breakfast buffet in Prego. Service was top notch all around.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigGreenFungus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSingapore, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear BigGreenFungus,

Thank you for the review! It makes me happy to read that you had an excellent stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm regards,
Scott Murray
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,865 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#34 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Property: Fairmont Singapore
Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#16 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelbag, Agoda, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing