We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rejuvenating!”
Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Singapore
Ranked #19 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Rejuvenating!”
Reviewed 29 November 2009

I’ve seen good, but Fairmont Singapore is strikingly memorable! My break begun with a surreal bang of courtesy from the wonderful people of Fairmont Singapore, topped with chocolates, flowers, strawberries coated with chocolate, a welcoming message the moment I switched on the TV, a luxurious king-sized bed, a large shower head, and the best of all, a breathtaking view of the Esplanade harbour and city! After too many looong days, and an impending 16-hour work day on Monday, all I needed was a relaxing retreat to soothe out the migraine, with some smiles and laughter to remember that I am well and truly alive. This retreat is definitely it. Having lived in the city of concrete walls and replicas of busy work life, experiencing Fairmont as it really is, in its heartfelt and immensely welcoming form really intrigues me. It was truly a respite. Their warm hospitality and impeccable service really made everything just perfect. A huge special thanks and credits to Mr. Shaik Shidek for pampering my mom and me. I respect his professionalism in delivering the utmost best for Fairmont’s residence. This is my second retreat here in 2 months and I’m loving my enormous dosage of Fairmont already… I certainly look forward to plenty more. Rejuvenating!

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank massymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,954 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,700
    1,716
    357
    114
    67
See reviews for
1,376
2,085
359
1,458
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,176)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2009

I've stayed here several times before when it was Raffles the Plaza, and was pleased to find that it has maintained its standards now rebadged as the Fairmont.
South Tower rooms are clean and functional, with luxury elements like Bose systems - far nicer rooms thanks fussy, chintzy decor in other 5* properties imo.
Service is outstanding - for example, my rooms aircon was made cooler at 3.30am on a Mon morning when i couldn't sleep!
Essentially my favourite hotel in the world to be honest

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryinSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2009

We stayed at the Fairmont at the end of October. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we were treated like royalty by all the staff. In particlular my 6-yr old daughter was made to feel like a real princess.

The location is 2nd to none - the hotel is connected Raffles City mall which has some good shops. Chimes for restaurants/bars is right next door, the Esplanade is a 10 min walk away, as are Clarke and Boat Quay.

When we checked in, there was a problem with the layout of the room we chose, but this was rectified quickly, and the room we had ( Deluxe category ) was large and well-appointed.

The breakfast selection is vast and again the service is superb.

Business travellers - pls note the Internet connection ( wired ) was very slow.

Overall a great option for business and lesiure travellers in Singapore.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love_travelling013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2009

I stood for 5 days during a buiness trip in the Fairmont Singapore. IF been to various places in Singapore (review my contributions) and I can say, that the Fairmont was probably the most luxory one. The rooms, I had a standard room overlooking the Esplanade, are big, very rich equipped, with a private balcony. Comfortable bed, big bathroom and also chair and desk to work.

In my rate I had breakfast included, and this is a big institution: wonderful seating, great service and very, very long buffet. Probably one of the best breakfast I ever had in a hotel.

The wellness area, expecelly the gym I liked most: big, interesting layout and very convienient. The pool area is good, but I have sen better ones in Singapore. Somthing, probably the decoration of the pool area, can be improved while the water and service around is good.

Location: another big plus of the Fairmont - its located in the middle of shopping areas, actually its located in the Raffles City which is a big shopping mall already. Just 5 minutes away from the Esplanade.

Go there and you will not be disappointed - I will return very soon.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoktorCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2009

The Fairmont is in a great location, opposite Raffles and Chijmes and attached to a decent shopping mall. Clarke Quay/Boat Quay etc a 5 min walk away.
Hotel shares a really nice pool area with the Swisshotel next door - also excellent gym and spa located at the hotel too. Food very good and staff pleasant. Room a bit tired - had a Signature Room and to be honest, it was in need of a refresh - bathroom outdated (weird taps!!??) and just a general feel of the room coming to the end of a cycle prior to upgrading. In summing up - great location, great pool/gym/spa - rooms tired and not value for money - paid similar at Mandarin Oriental, and although location not quite as good (but only 10mins walk away to be honest) rooms/style/comfort at MO way better. If you are not bothered about top end room, would highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rickg6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2009

Stayed here for 1 night on 9.10.09. Frontdesk staff very attentive and provided quality service. had a spacious room with balcony overlooking the hotel's pool and the singapore flyer from a distance. a clean and fantastic hotel. shoppers will love it as the hotel is situated next to shopping mall.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fusooy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2009

Stayed a few days at the Fairmont and had a great experience. I booked a room in the newer wing with a balcony and had an amazing view of the Singapore skyline.

Everything from check-in to check-out went extremely well, and the room was large, beautifully appointed and spotless. Very nice bathroom as well. Internet access was included with my rate and worked very well.

The location is probably the hotel's biggest plus over some other ones like the Ritz-Carlton. The Fairmont is literally in the middle of everything, with the City Hall subway stop right there. Right next to the hotel is a large upscale shopping mall, and the famous Raffles Hotel is straight across form it.

This is a fantastic 4+ star hotel at a very reasonable rate. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boston_tripadviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 315 in Singapore
7,421 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 315 in Singapore
22,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 315 in Singapore
1,051 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Property: Fairmont Singapore
Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#19 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing