We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay”
Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Singapore
Ranked #17 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 24 January 2010

We are a family of five that stayed at the fairmont for four days after a wonderful cruise on the Virgo.

Location of the hotel is perfect. We had a raffles room in the south tower over looking the harbour on the 24th floor - Stunning.

The Staff in the club rooms were amazing especially Jaqueline and Kelvin, who made our holiday so memorable, and thank you again Kelvin for looking after me with the lovely fairmont tea & honey as I was not feeling well.

We will definetely return.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rosemin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,547
    1,621
    335
    110
    64
See reviews for
1,284
1,999
346
1,397
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2010

Couldn't have picked a better location for public transport. It was raining when we got there and we didn't have to leave the building to get to the lobby. The lobby is very limited, but it didn't matter to us. Our room was absolutely amazing and we had a great view of the Esplanade. Everyone was more than helpful, though our room was not turned down on the first evening.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank winter_turtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2010

The staff at this hotel are the friendliest and most helpful in the world! From the minute we arrived to the minute we departed we were made to feel like royalty. We stayed for a 2 night stopover, and have been to Singapore before, but now would never stay anywhere but The Fairmont. Loved it!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravelPassionate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2010

This was our second stay at The Fairmont on our way to Australia. We previously stayed two years ago and our opinions of this hotel have gone up if anything since the last review. Again we had a deluxe room with a great view out towards The Merlion & SCG. The room was spotless, bathroom, robes and towels etc great, bed/pillows very comfortable. Staff as ever very courteous and helpful. We had breakfast with our room rate and on our day of checking out had to leave by 6am. We ordered breakfast the night before to be sent up to our room and the room service was exceptional, nothing was any trouble on our request, and it was presented beautifully. Our only regret was not staying here again on our return to the UK, as we wanted to try another hotel (see other review!). However, we will hopefully be back in two years time.......

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cornish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2010

The staff are great and cannot do enough for your, they were freindly from the moment we walked right up checking out.
The rooms are exceptionally clean and very modern with everything you need.
Everthing about the Fairmont is great but the staff are what make the experience memorable.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Malcolm777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novato, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2010

I stayed at this hotel for a week while on a business trip. Having stayed in Fairmont properties before, I had fairly high expectations. I wasn't disappointed. From the moment I arrived, the staff wen above and beyond to provide a wonderful experience. Doors were held open, luggage was delivered, and my room was cleaned twice a day. I think it is a part of the Singaporean culture, but it didn't feel to me like anyone was expecting to be tipped.

The location is great, right in the middle of Raffles Mall with shops and restaurants a very short walk away. I had a room on the 19th floor, overlooking the city, war memorial, and the Singapore Flyer. It was even better at night with the city lights shining.

The room itself was nice and clean. I wouldn't say it was overly remarkable, but the two-person bathtub and rainshower head were really nice. The bed was comfortable and there was a work area with Internet connection.

About the only negative point I would mention is that Internet is not included in the already high price. I had to pay $140 for the week for wired internet (no wireless available). It really should be included since this is a business hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devo1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2010

I stayed at the Fairmont in December 2009, and I have nothing but praises for this hotel. The room we stayed in (with 2 large double beds) was big and spotless: sheets, towels, pillows all fluffy, clean and white. Housekeeping responded to every request promptly and efficiently, check-in and check-out process was very smooth and quick.

The buffet breakfast was a feast, with a wide a varied selection of hot and cold dishes (international and local fare), fruits, and drinks. Coffee not limited to house blend brewed, but you have a choice of cappuccino or espresso, as well. And breakfast is served until very late, 11:00am, which is a plus if you want a few more hours of sleep!

Location of the hotel is perfect, it is within the Raffles City Mall complex, with great shops and restaurants. Chijmes -- a building with numerous bars and restaurants – is right across the street, and Funan Mall (the IT / electronics mall) is a five minute walk. The City Hall MRT station is beneath the Raffles City Mall, so every other place is easily accessible, including the airport.

I am in Singapore at least twice every year, and have stayed in several 5-star hotels. On a hunch, I decided to try the Fairmont for the first time this December and it was a great decision. I will definitely stay in this hotel again!

Just a tip, as well: for all my trips to Singapore, I use a local travel agent, C & E Holidays (www.cneholidays.com), and I deal with Wendy. They are by far one of the most efficient agents I have ever come across in all my travels abroad. If you are worried about booking and reservations, I highly recommend this agent for all your Singapore needs.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ahmlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,026 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Property: Fairmont Singapore
Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#17 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing