We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairmont Singapore
Ranked #17 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Kovan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

Stayed at the deluxe room with full view of the beautiful bay front. Very nice contemporary design with impressive shower.

Breakfast spread was amazing, with American, Japanese, Chinese etc. You name it they have it.

Some staff are bit inexperienced but most are superb in their service. Best thing about this place is the location, right next to mall and train station!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chonrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,460
    1,580
    330
    106
    61
See reviews for
1,252
1,943
337
1,372
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ahmedabad
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

i stayed with friends and we had a conference at the same place,it was really nice for us to have indian food all the time and the quality of food was too good,nothing to say about ambience,room cleanliness,service and the staff as all rank high in my review.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mfarukm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

We stayed at the Fairmont in Singapore for a week with my son and nephew. The hotel is top class, the breakfast was amazing with huge variety of foods. A huge range of fresh fruits could be juiced to order. The pool was great with towels generously provided, good bar service and an amazing spa area. It was great to be able to wander from the hotel through to the huge shopping mall attached and there was a great supermarket in the basement of the mall which was handy for purchasing juice, snacks and an occassional beer! There was also a huge variety of restaurants and food outlets which were relatively cheap by Singapore standards! Would go back in a minute, the best hotel ever!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S66gordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Manila
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

Stayed in the Fairmont for four days. The location and service is great. Even if we were busy with the conference going on at the next hotel (Swissotel), I was able to go to the gym and shop because of the wonderful location of this hotel. It is connected to the Raffles City Mall and connected by a very pleasant underground tunnel to Sun Tek Mall and Marina City Mall. Metro Train station is right below with taxis everywhere.
The pick up from the airport was friendly, helpful and fast. The gym was complete, even with a separate room for the Cardio Machines and the temperature in the gym was just right - cool. The bedroom spacious, the bathrooms immaculate and a small balcony in every room.
The other posts are correct, the hotel is just good (like a four + star hotel) but what makes the Fairmont standout is the service - it adds another star to make it 5+. Every effort is made to be helpful but in a very light and discreet way. Small touches in extra service everyday makes for an enjoyable treat - even if I was in Singapore on conference , the Fairmont made me enjoy Singapore in a different way.

Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PhilippineTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The hotel has a nice mall downstairs. It is also very centrally located to major sights. We enjoyed the views of the city from our room. Definitely will come back.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalTCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2010

Snotty, unfriendly, unhelpful and tired are the words sadly I have to use to describe this hotel. I guess they are pitching to business travellers who just want to get their head down in a higher class of hotel. This is not a hotel  for vacationers.   

I was surprised at the lack lustre greeting at the reception moreover that we had to carry our own bags to the room. 

The room finish is shabby with everything extra including the Internet which is extortionately priced in my opinion being used to free Internet 

We'd paid for a deluxe room which turns out to be pokey so goodness knows what a standard room would be like 

Pool area is ok big thumbs up to Stephanie  working at the pool she actually was the only helpful and courteous member of staff in the entire hotel. 

Would I stay again? No, I go across the road again to the Mandarin Oriental and so should you. 

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesSharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen Scotland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

Spent a week in Singapore and glad we chose the Fairmont as our base. The Hotel was first class as were the Staff. The breakfasts were superb as was the Restaurant food. The hotel is in a great location, close to Raffles Hotel, the Singapore Flyer and the Marina Bay Sands all of which could be seen from our balcony. The MRt station is directly under the Hotel complex as is a large Shopping Mall with great stores and restaurants which were good for snacks and meals.
Hotel rooms were large and bright with bath and shower. All lighting and curtains controlled by bedside controls which was great. A turnover service was provided each night with an orchid laid on the pillow.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,730 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#34 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Property: Fairmont Singapore
Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#17 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Fairmont Hotels, Travelbag, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing