We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelievable family stay at the Fairmont!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairmont Singapore
Ranked #17 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Nice, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unbelievable family stay at the Fairmont!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2011

Just had 3 amazing days at the Fairmont Hotel in Singapore, with my wife and 2 young daughters – ages 5 and 8.
Can’t praise it highly enough – from start to finish it was perfection – for all of us.
The 2 double beds in the immaculate room, the exquisite pool area with kids pool, the food experiences, and the attached Raffles Plaza shopping made it the perfect short break.
10 out of 10 from me, made extra special by Mr Shaik Shidek, the Resident Services Manager. He went out of his way to be helpful and make the stay one to remember!

Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank dzj744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,458
    1,580
    329
    106
    61
See reviews for
1,252
1,942
337
1,370
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
newport beach
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2011

We were met by the assistant manager and upgraded to a beautiful suite with two patios and beautiful views especially the night lights of the city. We joined the Presidents club on line before our stay and that may have been why we were upgraded. Being a member also gave us access to free Internet connection in our room, and joining the club was free.
The hotel lobby was one of the most relaxing and peaceful lobbies we have ever encountered in our travels.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NBsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2011

Frankly I had expected a little more given how highly rated this hotel was on Tripadvisor (at the time it was rated 5 of 275 hotels in Singapore). Don't get me wrong - it is nice hotel - good sized rooms, nice towels, good gym and pool and good service but it didn't have much 'wow' factor. I found the rooms to be somewhat run down and in needs of rennovation.

I suspect there are nicer hotels in Singapore at this pricepoint (US$290) if you know where to find them.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Horseboxhero2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2011

The ambience at the lobby impress us from the scent of the candles that decorated the area to the staffs who welcome us. We were given a room at the 14th floor of the hotel which overlooking the city area. Its breathtaking with the light up from the skyscaper nearby. I love the toilet where the toiletries and towels were lined perfectly neat and the bed had lovely orchids placed at each corner. On the bed listening to our fav station on the Bose system,truly relaxing till we fall asleep.
Next day, we went to dine @ Prego for dinner n the Manager-Mr Gorgeous( I cant recall his name-too mesmerize)had excellent knowledge of the wine. Goood suggestion.
We would like to thank Mr Shaik for making our stay a memorable ones. We will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkcandle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2011

We are a family of three (1 teenager) who stayed for two nights at Fairmont (first time for us) and left with a v good impression of the hotel. We appreciate very much the comfortable stay (quite therapeutic) at the hotel. First of all, we were so glad that the smoke-free room was indeed smoke-free (unlike some other 5-star hotels we had stayed previously, where we had to request for a change of room despite being given 'smoke-free' rooms). That was a great start for us! Secondly, the room was squeaky-clean, another high priority consideration. The beds were comfortable so all had good sleeps for two nights. Breakfast at Prego was great! We especially enjoyed the freshly-squeezed juice and fruits. We didn't try the Asian variety (nasi lemak and so on) but heard from others they were quite good. The service we experienced at the restaurant was of high standard. We also enjoyed the hot and cold spa and the steam-room treatment (followed by tea), v. therapeuic; and v. nice that we didn't have to pay more for use of these amenities. Overall, we had an above-average experience in our stay, v. pleasant indeed! We hope to be back again. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie5687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

Relaxing 2 days stay for my families. Newly upgraded room is comfortable, spacious & clean. Breakfast by the pool & SPA is a MUST GO!
Lots of things to do nearby this hotel - shopping, Singapore Flyer, MBS casino, Esplanade, Boat Quay, Chijmes..
City hall MRT station rite underneath.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chelseapoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

I highly recommend staying at the Fairmont Hotel in Singapore. The staff are keen to serve and always have a friendly attitude. The location is close to world class shopping. The fitness and spa facilities were excellent. The food is delicious. You can't beat the value.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,723 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#33 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Property: Fairmont Singapore
Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#17 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Odigeo, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing