We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lessons learned”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore
Ranked #108 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Last visited 2012, stayed in a superior room (lead-in category) and had a mediocre stay.Used Tripadvisor to advantage and read all the recent reviews and the Hotel Management responses before this visit. What a difference. It is amazing what having a little extra information can make.
Firstly , we booked a Deluxe room. Much better than the last. Bathroom was bigger and the bath much easier to get in and out of, for a shower. Requested a non-slip mat before arriving, which was supplied after a repeat request at check-in. Dx. rooms much larger, and in the 9 storey section of the building, where all rooms have a small balcony (tripadvisor info.).When we checked in we had been allocated to a room on level 10,( so we immediately knew it was not Dx but Sup.) got them to check that our booking for Dx. and our room was changed to the right one. The hotel has a good pillow menu which people should make use of if the 2 pillows supplied are not suitable. We did, and were given extra as soon as we requested . The bed was a little too firm for us, so once again we used our T.A info and requested a mattress topper after the first night. This was put on, and we had a really comfy sleep for the rest of our stay. Again the staff were very pleasant and our requests met with swift efficiency. We did have to ask for the key to open the Balcony door, as other reviewers on T.A had found , but because we were aware, it wasn't an issue. We enjoyed the pool and Jacuzzi and Happy hour on the front verandah terrace was great. Staff were very friendly. Would probably consider staying again. Armed with a bit of knowledge you can make the most of your stay and be in a really lovely area of Singapore close to many attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank famwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium C, Hotel Management at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear famwood,

Thank you for your good review. We are pleased that your recent stay at the Copthorne King’s was an elevated experience compared to the last and that our service staff left a good impression on you.

It is also comforting to know that our management responses together with other Tripadvisor reviews offered valuable insights in making your stay more enjoyable. We hope to be your preferred hotel in Singapore and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,057)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

634 - 640 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

location is great, not far from China town and Clarke quay .
good service and sleep very well since it's totally dark after close curtain. i can sleep till 10 am .
i like the small balcony.
room was cleaned everyday, Wifi is good connection. bathroom a little small , and easy to flip ,
swimming pool and other sports equipment are great,

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shakira_yan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopthorneKingSing, Hotel Management at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear shakira_yan,

Thank you for your good review, we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at the Copthorne King’s. We hope to be your preferred hotel in Singapore and look forward to being of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Just stayed here for 12 nights on business. The hotel provided all the necessary amenities. The laundry service was timely, in by 7 a.m., back same day by 6 p.m. Breakfast was ample, and good selection for westerners. Short walk to the riverfront restaurants. My room was cleaned everyday, with fresh water bottles. WiFi was free of charge throughout my visit. They also have a good happy hour, 2 for 1 drinks from 3-8 pm, which if you know Singapore, drinks are a premium! My room carpet was due for replacement in my opinion, but that was really the only indication or wear and tear.

Room Tip: I would recommend staying in the main building, which seemed to be in slightly better condition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhp911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopthorneKingSing, Hotel Management at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear rhp911,

Thank you for your feedback, it is heartening to know that the Copthorne King’s experience has met with your expectations. Your good comments will be shared with our staff which will be rewarding to their tireless efforts in ensuring high hospitality standards. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Value wise, the hotel delivered. Did not stay long in our room or in the premises as we were out most of the time. Two things stood out however. First, the pillows were great. We simply love 'em. Second, the Pilipino staff member near the main entrance who was on duty on the evening of July 19 and who was still on duty at 6 am the next day. He was so helpful and nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poe lnigo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopthorneKingSing, Hotel Management at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Poe Inigo M,

Thank you for your good review, we are pleased to know that you considered the Copthorne King’s to be value for money and that our service staff left a positive impression on you. We look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasurable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore is mediocre hotel close to the touristy Robertsons Quay. I'm glad I was on business otherwise I would have thought it was bad value. Breakfast was fine though. No free wifi in common areas and your wifi code expires at 1 minute past minute which is really annoying.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopthorneKingSing, Hotel Management at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Dave D,

We value your comments and have taken note of your feedback. We will review them in accordance especially the WIFI Code as it should not expire in that manner. The hotel is also equipped with WIFI in the common areas. Please write in to us so that we can investigate this further. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I book my trip through Cleartrip and their itenary said check in time 12 pm but when I reached their we had to pay extra money for early check in as their time was 2 pm. Room were very small hardly you can move.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Haider R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopthorneKingSing, Hotel Management at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Haider R,

We regret there was confusion over the check-in time, please allow us to investigate. Usually when rooms are available at 10 am to 11am, we will check in the guests accordingly knowing how tiring it can be after a long flight. Kindly leave us your contact details so we can address this with you personally. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Having been unable to get a room at my usual SG hotel, a quick, last minute booking here, based on a colleagues recommendation, was the go for my two night stay.

Just a 3 minute stroll to Robertson Quay with its great Aussie bar and an easy 15 minute walk from Clarke Quay, Kings is a conveniently located, good value 4 star property. The reception staff were plentiful and welcoming; the rooms are small yet equipped with all amenities (except a luggage stand) and a perfectly usuable bathroom.

The gym is typical of most hotels - minimal equipment and under utilised; the pool is outdoors and very pleasant in the humidity of Singapore.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bew996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopthorneKingSing, Hotel Management at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear bew996,

Thank you for your good feedback. It is heartening to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your kind words are deeply appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back for another fruitful stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
The Quays
Studio M Hotel
Studio M Hotel
#290 of 317 in Singapore
2,353 reviews
The Quays
M Social Singapore
M Social Singapore
#130 of 317 in Singapore
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Furama RiverFront
#93 of 317 in Singapore
2,482 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
M Hotel Singapore
#119 of 317 in Singapore
1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore

Address: 403 Havelock Road Copthorne King's Hotel, Singapore 169632, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £77 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along the historic Singapore River near central Singapore, Copthorne King's Hotel features award-winning dining venues, a landscaped outdoor pool, steam and sauna facilities and a mini putting green for you to relax and recharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelbag, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Kings Hotel Singapore
Singapore Copthorne Kings Hotel
Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing