We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore
Ranked #114 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fine”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

On business.
Was functional and clean.
Rooms fair to average, clean although rooms tired and compact.
Front rooms tend to get street noises back rooms have the air conditioner units. One needs to be high.
Breakfast good for the first day or so.
Location good and plenty to do and places to eat if you explore the local community. Also walking distance to tourist and expat dining and entertainment if you want that (and you will pay for it !).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear GRTravelling

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We are glad that you had a reasonably good stay with us and found the hotel accessible to dining and entertainment areas.

We are constantly working on improving our facilities and we appreciate all feedback. We are in the midst of refurbishing our rooms to give our guests an even better experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne King’s Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    377
    291
    93
    48
See reviews for
119
326
97
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed in Singapore for 3 nights for a city break before travelling on to Borneo for our holiday.

What can we say... It's a hotel, somewhere where you can crash after a day of sightseeing.

We weren't looking for suite with jacuzzi and all, but we did pay quite a bit, and understanding Singapore's prices, I still would've expected more. A few details:-
- the room was small but clean and comfortable
- the shower was weak
- I emailed them before to inform them that it was my girlfriends birthday,mane to see whether they could do anything to make it more special... I didn't hear anything back from them (I did the same with Singapore airlines and the Borneo hotel, and both gave us a cake and a drink)
- location is bang on for Clarke Quay
- they put on a shuttle bus to take you to various locations
- they charged us £50 for early arrival
- the food looked good
- you get complimentary water in the room

That's about it. If you want somewhere to crash, it's ideal, if you want luxury, it's not.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DRtheOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium C, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear DRtheOwl ,

thank you for taking time to write this review. We are glad you like our clean room, ideal location and complimentary shuttle service. Unfortunately we have checked and regret that we did not receive your birthday request. It is our priority to deliver the best possible service and experience to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights. Checkin was terrible. We had booked well in advance but were told that they were over booked and we could have a room with two beds. We declined given the length of our stay. Then we were given a room that had not been made up. Eventually we got a small room that smelled dreadful but by then we just wanted anything. Which was just as well because the bed was rock hard. During our stay some of the staff were very helpful others were clueless. Pool was very small. However, the location was great and there are great places to eat and drink across the river. We won't stay here again but will look for something nearby.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium C, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Caroline H,

we sincerely apologise this incident. Our Front Office Manager has contacted you personally to follow up on this matter. We wish to let you know that we value your comments and will take measures on the mentioned issues. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

We had originally booked another hotel in Singapore which unfortunately ended up being awful so we booked this short stay last minute and are so glad we did.

The room was a brilliant size and reasonable price for such short notice. Beds were very hard which was the only bad thing about the place which is pretty darn good.

Staff didn't understand English very well so you need to be patient but they were so helpful and quick at responding to any requests.

The location was great, walking distance to a few places and taxis were always easily accessible. They had a hotel shuttle which was free and went to some very handy spots.

Stars cafe in the hotel was great too, we had their room service menu and was very cheap.

Definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ginnic88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium C, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Gina N,

Thank you for your compliments and valuable feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and meals with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great experience in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I stayed there for 2 nights in September.

The hotel is well located. The staff is quite friendly.

The rooms are very small (especially the bathrooms) but clean.

The gym is from the 80’s and equipment is outdated. Breakfast buffet is looking cheap (they offer orange juice made from powder!).

I would only recommend this place for the value, not too bad for Singapore. I paid around 230 SGD per night...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium C, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Jean T,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent visit. We are delighted to know that you like our hotel location and staff service. Please rest assured that our breakfast orange juice is not made from powder. We hope to be your preferred hotel, please check our Official Website for the best deals and we look forward to being of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We were offered lodging in this hotel for 2 days by Emirates airways when the scheduled flights were delayed in April 2005. We were tired after being at 2 Food fairs in japan & returning back home. The stay at Kings was a bonus. We loved the evening music & dance. The dinner & breakfast was super. The rooms were nicely decorated. We were helped by the staff to be at home & served very well . The location was central & we were able access Sentosa island, Orchard road, Serangon road very easily. It is operated in a very professional manner.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harsha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium C, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Harsha P,

We appreciate your kind compliments on our room, services and our F&B! Your good comments will be shared with our staff which will be rewarding to their tireless efforts in ensuring high hospitality standards. Glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Copthorne Kings hotel singapore is really good and it is having good ambience and staff courtesy is really great. I stayed there from 09th July 2013 to 12th July 2013 and each and every single person took great care of each and everything. Much polite staff which guides you also to your route destination if you do not know............

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MukeshGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium C, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear MukeshGupta,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are certainly pleased to know that our service staff left a positive impression on you. We look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasurable stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
Furama RiverFront
#100 of 312 in Singapore
2,296 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Miramar
#104 of 312 in Singapore
951 reviews
The Quays
Studio M Hotel
Studio M Hotel
#122 of 312 in Singapore
2,166 reviews
The Quays
M Social Singapore
M Social Singapore
#133 of 312 in Singapore
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore

Property: Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore
Address: 403 Havelock Road Copthorne King's Hotel, Singapore 169632, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Twelve-story Hotel with attached 20-story circular Tower (1978). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Kings Hotel Singapore
Singapore Copthorne Kings Hotel
Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing