We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms were small!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore
Ranked #119 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rooms were small!!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Hotel room was booked through Hotel's website and included breakfast. Upon Check in we realized that room was pretty small. Timing of shuttle bus service were not at all comfortable for travelling for neat by places

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ami171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Ami171,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We have noted your feedback on the accommodation and the shuttle bus service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne King’s Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    368
    288
    92
    48
See reviews for
112
324
92
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I love Singapore! It doesn't matter that my hotel was not dazzling. Since I am on a budget, this hotel meets my criteria and that's all I can say. The room was just okay, the carpet could use a good cleaning. The location was easy to get around, I was able to take the shuttle to several touristy spots, I could walk to the river, some quaint restaurants along the river, take the river taxi and see the sites. There is also an excellent restaurant in the hotel that serves authentic food. I wish I could love this hotel along with the city. I did get upgraded to a deluxe room and stayed in the quiet tower all on Hotwire rates. The price was right.

Room Tip: Get upgraded! Don't pay extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaT2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear LindaT2409,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your visit to Singapore. We have noted your comments on the accommodation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne King’s Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Hotel room was booked through Hotel's web site.
We reserved Superior room with a queen size bed - upon arrival we discovered that the Superior room is very poor and had twin beds.

Eventually we were upgraded (for free) to the Deluxe room (Yay!)

Good breakfast, useful shuttle service.

Room Tip: Avoid "Superior" depressing jail cells at all cost, the deluxe rooms are very good (relati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NimroedK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear NimroedK,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed the free upgrade, buffet variety and shuttle bus service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne King’s Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The room / bathroom size is nothing to write home about. Inspite of paying life to opt for the Club room, the room size left a lot to be desired !! Dread to think what the std room size would be like !!
The BF layout was ok with good timings esp an early start for the working ppl
But something like not even having a lighter or matchbox in a smoking room amazed me to no end !!
Overall a decent experience. Would definitely want to try out some other options on my next Singapore visit !!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RDamle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear RDamle,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are happy that you liked the buffet breakfast.

We are doing our utmost to improve our service quality and facilities. Your comments on the accommodation and the smoking room have been noted.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne King's Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We were supposed to stay at this hotel for 5 nights for a business trip. Our flight arrived after midnight so it was around 1 am when we arrived at the hotel. We had booked queen rooms and were told none were available and we would have to take twin beds. My colleague and I both declined and somehow they were able to find two queen rooms for us! I went up to my room and was immediately greeted with a leaking ceiling. The leak was coming through the ceiling light and there was a wet puddle in the carpet the size of a basketball. It had obvisously been leaking for some time. I called the desk and amazing enough they had another queen room for me to try. I went into this room and it was absolutely filthy. There was what appeared to be splattered blood all over the balcony door, the bathroom was full of mildew and the room smelled. At this point it was almost 2 am and I didn't have time to look for another hotel. In the morning I spoke with my colleague and he said his carpet was moldy and his room smelled like a cigarette filled bar. We decided to check out immediately. The front desk never asked why we were leaving after one night and only gave us our bill. Our office called over to the hotel immediately and were told something completely different. They said we complained at the front desk so they sent housekeeping up to the rooms to confirm our complaints. Completely not true, no one at the front desk ever asked us about our stay, not once. They said housekeeping found the rooms to be satisfactory and the charges would stay. I would only stay here if you would like to spend $200+ SD for a dirty, stinky room and questionable management.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoRoFTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear RoRoFTC,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We have noted your comments on our room and service.

We would like to invite you to write in to us at room.cks@millenniumhotels.com so we can work together to restore your faith in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I was told when I checked in that, although the hotel wasn't very busy, they did not have any of the type of room I had booked available. So instead of upgrading me to a different, available room type, they downgraded me (!) to a tiny room with 2 single beds nearly (but not quite) wedged together. The beds themselves were comfortable, but I don't expect to pay for a hotel's booking mistakes like this.

The restaurant buffet was very busy at lunch, so it might be good then, but it was pretty poor at breakfast. Hotel breakfasts should either be extravagant and expensive, or basic and cheap. This one was expensive and basic.

The location is okay if you're okay with a 20-25 minute walk to the dt core or to Orchard Rd., which I didn't mind at all -- the walk along the river to the core is pretty nice, actually -- but there isn't much in the immediate vicinity of the hotel for restaurants, shops or services (making it hard to work around the poor breakfast at the hotel).

Except for the downgrade, the lobby staff were friendly and helpful, especially the porters/door staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finny442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Finny442,

Thank you for the constructive review of our hotel.

We are constantly striving to improve ourselves, and your feedback on the check-in issue and the breakfast buffet has been noted.

We would like to invite you to write in to us at room.cks@millenniumhotels.com so we can work together to restore your faith in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel during my recent getaway. Friendly reception and one particular porter stood out and was friendly to us during the entire stay. He even provided suggestions on how to get to certain spots, like using buses and suggested alternative ways of getting to our destinations instead of using taxi. Very friendly staff and it ain't overpriced. Great variety of restaurants within 10 minutes walk of the hotel. Only down point is that the breakfast buffet never changes and there is a 15 minutes walk to the nearest MRT. But overall it was very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Red O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Red O,

Thank you for the helpful review of our hotel. Our staff are happy to help whenever they are able to. We are happy to hear that our pricing strategy and proximity to restaurants were to your liking.

We have noted your comment on the buffet breakfast variety.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne King's Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama RiverFront
#102 of 312 in Singapore
2,255 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
The Quays
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Miramar
#104 of 312 in Singapore
945 reviews
The Quays
Studio M Hotel
Studio M Hotel
#120 of 312 in Singapore
2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore

Property: Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore
Address: 403 Havelock Road Copthorne King's Hotel, Singapore 169632, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Twelve-story Hotel with attached 20-story circular Tower (1978). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Kings Hotel Singapore
Singapore Copthorne Kings Hotel
Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing