We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore
Nearby Hotels
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$798
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$541
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$389
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,156)
Filter reviews
1,156 results
Traveller rating
210
463
320
104
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
463
320
104
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenang buffethavelock roadclarke quaysmall balconydeluxe roomfree shuttlenearest mrt stationshort staybuffet breakfastthe hotel offersbars and restaurantsthe club loungepleasant staybus stopbusiness hotelchinatownconcierge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
642 - 647 of 1,156 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Booked this hotel for a night for a friend's party and and considering that we booked it quite last minute, I still manage to got a very good deal for the deluxe room (maybe they're on promotion). Check in was pretty fast and staff was friendly and gave us a late check-out. The balcony was locked and they need to get someone up to unlock it and even so, the person got up almost right away. Breakfast was pretty standard. Check out was fast as well. It'd be nice if they put the complimentary water bottles in the room instead of the toilet though.

Though building and room look a little older, the price I paid for is well justified for everything else. Don't get why there are some extremely bad comments. I guess if you're nice to people, people will be nice to you as well. :)

Room Tip: I didn't expect much since I booked it quite last minute so I guess be nice to them and they'll give you a better room? After all they are the ones who will assign you your room. :) I got the 12th floor and the view was quite pretty.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sofiacheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_CKS, General Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear sofiacheng

Thank you for the heart-warming review of our hotel. We are glad that your party was a success and hope that the Deluxe Room was comfortable.

We take feedback seriously and your comments on the décor and complimentary water are important to us.

We appreciate your kind support and certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne King’s Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Traffic noise unless you get a higher floor or the back rooms which have white noise from the HVAC. Breakfast buffet ok, not great. Staff English quite poor and it sometimes takes 10+ minutes to reach the front desk by phone.

Singapore is expensive so you generally get less than you expect for your money. Breakfast at the Grand Copthorne across the road is much better. Always pre-book a taxi if you need one during busy times (8-10am, 4-6pm.)

Room Tip: High floors to avoid traffic noise of back rooms (with HVAC hum.)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nchanga66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_CKS, General Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Nchanga66

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We take feedback seriously and are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that we are always working towards providing the best service for our valued guests.

We would like to invite you to write in to us at rooms.cks@millenniumhotels.com so we can work together to restore your faith in us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A group of 6 adults stayed at this hotel in April, and we were all very happy with the cleanliness and comfort and all the staff were very helpful and pleasant, The rooms were alittle dated but all other positives well make up for our stay. We walked to China town in 10 minutes and the underground train system was very convenient too.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joy29Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_CKS, General Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Joy29Perth

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us left a good impression with you. It is always a pleasure when our valued guests recognise the efforts our staff put in to provide quality service.

We hope to be able to warmly welcome you back to the Copthorne King’s Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in this hotel and I have to say that staff was excellent. Extremely polite, helpful and informative, especially Vietnamese gentleman at the reception (unfortunately do not remember his name). Room and bathroom was very clean. Buffet style breakfast had choice of European and Asian cuisine. The only negative I could find was band in the bar that played and 'sang' really bad and bar was very quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Elle G,
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the service, accommodation and buffet breakfast quality. The Vietnamese gentleman at the Reception whom you met was Eric and we will convey your favourable feedback to him. It is always very encouraging for the staff to receive acknowledgement from our gracious guest.
The live bands at our Connections Lounge are hired on a contract basis and we have changed a new band a few weeks ago. There are two bands performing at the Lounge, the Happy Hour Band and the Resident Band. From 6.30pm to 8pm, guests can look forward to Mandarin and dialect songs by our Happy Hour Band and from 9pm onwards, our Resident Band will perform an international repertoire.
Once again we thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne King's Hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

our experience as a guest on the hotel during our stay between 13th January to 15th January had been very disappointing. the rooms does not even provide some basic facility for the money they charge. extremely expensive so much that they charge 15.5 S$ for two bottles of Mineral water. taxi service 8 S$ for only ordering taxi + 3.50 s$ additionally charged by the taxi company. i will look for better options when i have to stay in Singapore next time.

Room Tip: nothing much to boast about the rooms
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 203RKrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear 203RKrishnan,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. Please be informed that the hotel does not charge for booking of taxi, the charges are implemented and collected by the Taxi Company ( $8 for advance booking and $3.50 for normal booking).
The hotel also provides two complimentary bottles of mineral water for our guests daily (the bottles are placed in the bathroom). However, if guests wish to order Evian Mineral Water, it is priced at SGD $12.80++ for a Twin Pack.

We take feedback very seriously. Please email us at rooms.cks@millenniumhotels.com if you have any recommendations on improving our rooms . We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews