We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable ~~~”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore
Ranked #119 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable ~~~”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

The moment I step into the room I am pretty surprise that toilet has full set of toiletries even hair dryer is provided .. Although the bathroom and bathtubs here is small but the bed is super comfortable.. There is a small balcony which we could view the surrounding hotels and scenery. You could have a cup of tea/coffee while enjoying the scenery. Overall experience rated for this hotel 3/5.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Mak B

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We strive to make our valued guests’ stay here with us as comfortable as possible even with space constraints.

We appreciate your kind support and certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne King’s Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    362
    283
    89
    48
See reviews for
109
315
89
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo
Level Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed that this hotel for four days in December, 2013. The rooms are small but comfortable. The restaurant too is pretty decent and the breakfast is adequate. The best thing about this hotel is it's location...virtually bordering the Singapore river and Robertson Walk is across the road. Ideally suited for those that are on holiday in Singapore.

Recommended for short stays.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rehan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_CKS, General Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear taboo270

Thank you for the informative review of our hotel. We are happy to know that we have provided a level of service that was to your satisfaction.

We look forward to having the pleasure to be of service to you again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Booked this hotel for a night for a friend's party and and considering that we booked it quite last minute, I still manage to got a very good deal for the deluxe room (maybe they're on promotion). Check in was pretty fast and staff was friendly and gave us a late check-out. The balcony was locked and they need to get someone up to unlock it and even so, the person got up almost right away. Breakfast was pretty standard. Check out was fast as well. It'd be nice if they put the complimentary water bottles in the room instead of the toilet though.

Though building and room look a little older, the price I paid for is well justified for everything else. Don't get why there are some extremely bad comments. I guess if you're nice to people, people will be nice to you as well. :)

Room Tip: I didn't expect much since I booked it quite last minute so I guess be nice to them and they'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sofiacheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_CKS, General Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear sofiacheng

Thank you for the heart-warming review of our hotel. We are glad that your party was a success and hope that the Deluxe Room was comfortable.

We take feedback seriously and your comments on the décor and complimentary water are important to us.

We appreciate your kind support and certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne King’s Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Traffic noise unless you get a higher floor or the back rooms which have white noise from the HVAC. Breakfast buffet ok, not great. Staff English quite poor and it sometimes takes 10+ minutes to reach the front desk by phone.

Singapore is expensive so you generally get less than you expect for your money. Breakfast at the Grand Copthorne across the road is much better. Always pre-book a taxi if you need one during busy times (8-10am, 4-6pm.)

Room Tip: High floors to avoid traffic noise of back rooms (with HVAC hum.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nchanga66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_CKS, General Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Nchanga66

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We take feedback seriously and are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that we are always working towards providing the best service for our valued guests.

We would like to invite you to write in to us at rooms.cks@millenniumhotels.com so we can work together to restore your faith in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A group of 6 adults stayed at this hotel in April, and we were all very happy with the cleanliness and comfort and all the staff were very helpful and pleasant, The rooms were alittle dated but all other positives well make up for our stay. We walked to China town in 10 minutes and the underground train system was very convenient too.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy29Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_CKS, General Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Joy29Perth

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us left a good impression with you. It is always a pleasure when our valued guests recognise the efforts our staff put in to provide quality service.

We hope to be able to warmly welcome you back to the Copthorne King’s Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Westmeath, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in this hotel and I have to say that staff was excellent. Extremely polite, helpful and informative, especially Vietnamese gentleman at the reception (unfortunately do not remember his name). Room and bathroom was very clean. Buffet style breakfast had choice of European and Asian cuisine. The only negative I could find was band in the bar that played and 'sang' really bad and bar was very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Elle G,
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the service, accommodation and buffet breakfast quality. The Vietnamese gentleman at the Reception whom you met was Eric and we will convey your favourable feedback to him. It is always very encouraging for the staff to receive acknowledgement from our gracious guest.
The live bands at our Connections Lounge are hired on a contract basis and we have changed a new band a few weeks ago. There are two bands performing at the Lounge, the Happy Hour Band and the Resident Band. From 6.30pm to 8pm, guests can look forward to Mandarin and dialect songs by our Happy Hour Band and from 9pm onwards, our Resident Band will perform an international repertoire.
Once again we thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne King's Hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calangute, India
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

our experience as a guest on the hotel during our stay between 13th January to 15th January had been very disappointing. the rooms does not even provide some basic facility for the money they charge. extremely expensive so much that they charge 15.5 S$ for two bottles of Mineral water. taxi service 8 S$ for only ordering taxi + 3.50 s$ additionally charged by the taxi company. i will look for better options when i have to stay in Singapore next time.

Room Tip: nothing much to boast about the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 203RKrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear 203RKrishnan,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. Please be informed that the hotel does not charge for booking of taxi, the charges are implemented and collected by the Taxi Company ( $8 for advance booking and $3.50 for normal booking).
The hotel also provides two complimentary bottles of mineral water for our guests daily (the bottles are placed in the bathroom). However, if guests wish to order Evian Mineral Water, it is priced at SGD $12.80++ for a Twin Pack.

We take feedback very seriously. Please email us at rooms.cks@millenniumhotels.com if you have any recommendations on improving our rooms . We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
The Quays
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
Furama RiverFront
#104 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Miramar
#106 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
The Quays
Studio M Hotel
Studio M Hotel
#122 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore

Property: Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore
Address: 403 Havelock Road Copthorne King's Hotel, Singapore 169632, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Twelve-story Hotel with attached 20-story circular Tower (1978). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Kings Hotel Singapore
Singapore Copthorne Kings Hotel
Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing