We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #93 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I did not stay at this hotel, but a friend of mine did. She left me a package at the concierge on May 2 and I collected it on June 21. The package is still nicely intact and didn't take them a long time retrieving it despite almost 2 months keeping it. When I call prior to collection, they just said that I can collect anytime without giving me pressure to collect the package. This what I call a Good Service and I think it deserve a good review.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yusna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_Manager_GCW, Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Yusna,
Thank you kindly for the review of our hotel. We place great emphasis in ensuring that our guests’ requests are fulfilled and their stay pleasant.
We look forward to welcoming you at the Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    885
    423
    135
    83
See reviews for
388
660
133
628
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed prior to a cruise like several other Tripadvisor contributors. The hotel was recommended by someone who stayed there while on business in the past. I have no experience of other hotels in Singapore, but this was just what we were looking for. The price that we paid was much lower than other hotels and there was a sale on the concierge level so we were on the top floor. We enjoyed the afternoon tea, evening drinks and morning breakfast in the upper floor lounge. Everyone was very attentive. The room was spacious and comfortable and the view great. The sliding bathroom wall/door was really interesting. We strolled along the river to find dinner each evening and took the hop on/off tourist bus from a location about a 10 minute walk from the front of the hotel. It was perfect for us. I don't put much faith in the 'star' assignment for hotels. I find other traveler's input much more valuable. I might have thought differently about the hotel if i had paid more and expected more, but it was a bargain when we booked and we where very happy with the room, breakfast and location.

Room Tip: Top floor is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ceckert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_Manager_GCW, Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear ceckert,
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our accommodation, location, breakfast and service quality.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

customers wishing to stay at this hotel who are non european please be aware of the abysmal check in service at reception. You will be regarded as third grade citizens and attitude of staff is of a very poor quality. It borders on the verge of racial discrimination towards non europeans

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shash l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_Manager_GCW, Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear shash l,
Thank you for the review of our hotel. Please be assured that all our guests are equally important to us, and we are constantly striving to provide the best experience for each and every guest.
We would like to invite you to write in to us at enquiry.gcw@millenniumhotels.com so that we can work together to restore your faith in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here for the first few nights of our honeymoon. I'm not sure why there are so many negative reviews as we had absolutely no problems with this hotel. The room was very comfortable with a view straight down onto the river and a glimpse of Marina Bay Sands in the distance. It is a fair walk to Marina Bay, but we like walking so actually really enjoyed following the river each day, and there is a water taxi straight outside the hotel so this should not be an issue for anyone. Very easy walk to Clark Quay. Didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on that. But overall no problems at all and would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meguin81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_Manager_GCW, Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear meguin81,
Thank you for the review of our hotel. It is an honour for us to host you during your recent honeymoon. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

i never searcheed this hotel but it was selected by my travel company from india dpauls... i must say that it was one of my most comfortabl stay as it was my honeymoon and the hotel was very supportive with us.even though breakfast timing was till 11 am but considering that we were honeymooners they use to allow us even after 11.they gave us early check in by 12 considering that we were so tired from our flight. they gave us a complimntary cake whn they came to know that my birthday and my wives bday fall on same day. full value for money.facilities were 5 star.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rijul anand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_Manager_GCW, Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear rijul anand,
Thank you for the review of our hotel. A honeymoon is a significant occasion and we are pleased that we have made your experience with us a memorable one
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Location:
I spent a week for a business trip. The hotel location is convenient to my office, hence there is no issue. However, it is not in the city area. Hotel provides shuttle bus to MBS/Chinatown. You may check the schedule. There is a mall nearby (walking distance) - Great World City.

Maybe due to location, there is long queue for taxi, especially in the morning and evening. Just take note.

Room:
I was upgraded to Deluxe room at 30th floor (the highest). Unfortunately it is not the river view. The room is spacious and clean. The bed is comfortable too.

Bathroom:
The bathroom is big with separate bath tub and rain shower.

Food:
Breakfast serve is considered average and acceptable variety of choices.

Service/Reception:
Overall good service and fast (check-in and check-out).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2ofUs_WSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_Manager_GCW, Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear 2ofUs_WSP,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. It gives us great satisfaction to know that your stay here with us was pleasant.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The location is ideal, many restaurants and bars in walking distance.
Room is a bit small for a 5-star hotel, the selection of TV channels is poor. didn't understand why there was renovation work during the weekend?!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tpetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_Manager_GCW, Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Tpetraveler,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your stay here with us was not satisfactory.

We would like to invite you to write in to us at enquiry.gcw@millenniumhotels.com so that we can work together to restore your faith in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#47 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#67 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,193 reviews
Furama RiverFront
#109 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Property: Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
Address: 392 Havelock Road, Singapore 169663, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#72 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#80 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#81 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 550
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelbag and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Copthorne Waterfront
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing