We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in central location, ideal for financial district”
Review of M Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
M Hotel Singapore
Ranked #124 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Good first impression, reception staff a bit cold, otherwise everyone was very friendly and helpful.
The hotel has a spa, a gym and a swimming pool. The hotel claims to have the latest equipment, may be it is the case, but a bit of maintenance on the gym equipment is required. The small swimming pool is open air, and there is jacuzzi next to it, very nice.
The breakfast buffet is well provisioned, with a lot of different foods to cater for European and Asian taste buds. Try a Pau, they changed the filling every day, I couldn't get enough of them.
Room services food was nice too and reasonably priced.

Try and get a club room, from 25th floor onwards, they are well equipped, with everything one needs for a business trip.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Nicolas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

969 - 975 of 1,656 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

After another great stay at m hotel, I thought it was time to write a review. From booking to checking out the staff and service are were amazing. I'd like to pay particular thanks to Nadia, who how goes out her to make sure you have an excellent stay and all your whims are catered for.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johndudgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Have stayed at this hotel on many occasions for business purposes during the last 7 years. On this occasion ( 4 nights) there was a noticeable decline in the management of the Club lounge. None of the staff in the cocktail lounge were aware of the recipe for a gin and tonic - i.e. lemon was never available and a staff member had to search for it each night. On the last night there was neither gin or lemon and it was suggested to me I might like a vodka instead!! I suggested someone go next door to the 7/11 and buy a bottle. Needless to say whilst waiting for the general manager's explanation a bottle of gin was found (with lemon) after about 40 minutes. This experience was about the standard of a 2 star hotel, not a 4 star such as the M hotel. I must emphasise this was in no way the fault of the waitresses in the club lounge - they were as helpful as they could be given the limited resources and training .This was entirely the fault of management. I shall be returning in January - no doubt with my own lemons.

Room Tip: At weekends this normally quiet business hotel becomes a watering hole for the suck and spit fratern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I stayed here on the 3rd week of Nov and it was a pleasant stay.Check in was smooth and the reception staffs were friendly and nice.The room is tastefully furnished with a nice lazy chair right next to my working table ( executive desk).There was no problem in booking for a cab as I had to attend to something important in the early morning and breakfast served in the room at 630am is convenient , not to mention a definite wake up call ( great strategy if you have a meeting in the morning but too tired to get up on your own)
I would come here again for sure.Nothing bad to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Izril F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Starting from the receptionist who was cold and absolutely rude.. the rooms were tiny and food options extremely limited. No one informed us about the restaurant timings and did not know any restaurants close by either (there were many restaurants right outside the hotel only about 100-150 steps away). Bad service, bad attitude, unapologetic, unimpressive rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyTravellingBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Travellingshoes1111,
Greetings from M Hotel Singapore!
Thank you for taking the time to write about us. We do appreciate the opportunity to investigate and clarify what we think has happened. Please do not hesitate to write to us directly at enquiry.mhs@millenniumhotels.com or contact us at +65 6224 1133 so that we can have a detailed understanding to address this situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Was not close for any attractions but transportation is good and though area was quite peaceful I suppose it was good for a quiet biz trip and rest.
Breakfast was good, compared to other Hotels I stayed recently.

Btw this is the 3rd time I chose to stay in this Hotel !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hkdhkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Superb stay. The hotel was a bit far from the main attractions/routes but perfect for city slickers who enjoy the charm of high-rises and city lights. Hotel was clean, staff were friendly, prompt and willing to accommodate. Hotel is very well air conditioned. Breakfast room is quaint and well-stocked. Best continental breakfast in the Far East!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vee-bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Amara Singapore
#71 of 317 in Singapore
1,844 reviews
The Quays
Studio M Hotel
Studio M Hotel
#301 of 317 in Singapore
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
Dorsett Singapore
#89 of 317 in Singapore
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotel Singapore

Address: 81 Anson Road M Hotel, Singapore 079908, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#71 Business Hotel in Singapore
#98 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £109 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — M Hotel Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 412
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your M Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore m Hotel
M Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing