We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again ”
Review of M Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
M Hotel Singapore
Ranked #117 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Located in th financial district it was easy to get to th MRT for commuting and an easy walk to china town, Bugis St, Arab St, maxwell Rd hawkers market. The Hotel was very nice. We were upgraded to Club floor. Room was roomy. Bathroom reasonable size shower smallish. Disappointing to find bathroom sink cracked, toilet seat needing securing. Restaurant was expensive but cafés were handy. Didn't find hotel cafe (tucked to the side of reception) until we were leaving. Downside - Taxis have surcharge to come into financial district.
Staff were very helpful. Service was excellent. Hotel / rooms very clean.
Happy to recommend and will stay again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ACBdarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear ACBdarwin,

It is our pleasure to have read your brilliant review. We are glad you had a wonderful stay experience with us and it is heartening to hear that the M Hotel will be your preferred choice of accommodation for your next visit to Singapore.

We love to welcome you back and being of service to you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,043 - 1,049 of 1,786 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

I have been coming to Singapore for a number of years now and have had the opportunity to stay at a number of fine hotels. I believe that I have found my home away from home at the M Hotel. I have not been disappointed with service (from checking to checkout). The staff have always been very friendly and helpful to make my stay enjoyable. I would and have in the past recommend the M as the place to stay when in Singapore. After a hard day of work it is always enjoyable to relax in the Club where the staff have always greeted me with a warm smile and a cold drink. Keep up the great work.

Room Tip: If you are here for a few days I suggest you enjoy the benefits of The Club floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRULLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear JRULLER,

Thank you for your positive review on your recent stay with us at M Hotel Singapore.
We are glad you enjoyed your accommodation and liked the hotel’s locale and friendly service accorded by our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

As a regular guest I highly recommend the hotel based on service level and value for money. The friendly atmosphere and especially the club lounge make your stay very pleasant. The staff have a high service attitude and friendly attitude.

Room Tip: Always prefer 28 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morten9991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Morten9991,

Thank you for taking time to feedback. Your feedbacks are appreciated and we will continue to strive to provide all guests the best possible experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This has been a pleasant stay the staff is very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to all my business travelers. I work in the travel industry so have the means to let my customer know what M hotel all about.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MillaPhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear MillaPhan,

Thank you for your positive review on your recent stay with us at M Hotel Singapore. We are glad you enjoyed your accommodation and liked the hotel’s locale and friendly service accorded by our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I didnt know i was going to this motel till British airways told me i was going there when my flight canceled. What a nice suprise. Check in was a shamozzle because of 30 + people being dumped in the lobby at the same time but the girls at the front desk worked at an incredible pace to get us booked in. The room was wonderfull. I have no idea what level i was booked at but the room i got was much better than i was expecting. The bed was great. The room was quiet and very clean. Being situated in the city center made the stop over pass quickly.
Breakfast and luch was very nice. I recomend staying at this motel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear John Anthony S,

Thank you for taking time to feedback. Your feedbacks are appreciated and we will continue to strive to provide all guests the best possible experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The staff truly made the experience a wonderful visit. I was here on business and being on the Club Level made life much easier and the amenities paid for the extra cost.
I will surely stay at the M Hotel next time I visit Singapore.
Again, I can't sat enough about the fabulous staff!!!
Joanne RT

Room Tip: If traveling on business upgrade to a Club Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jert27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Jert27,

It is our pleasure to have read your brilliant review. We are glad you had a wonderful stay experience with us and it is heartening to hear that the M Hotel will be your preferred choice of accommodation for your next visit to Singapore.

We love to welcome you back and being of service to you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Amara Singapore
#69 of 319 in Singapore
2,092 reviews
The Quays
M Social Singapore
M Social Singapore
#94 of 319 in Singapore
601 reviews
The Quays
Studio M Hotel
Studio M Hotel
#286 of 319 in Singapore
2,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
Orchid Hotel
#103 of 319 in Singapore
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotel Singapore

Address: 81 Anson Road M Hotel, Singapore 079908, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#71 Business Hotel in Singapore
#99 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £95 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — M Hotel Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 412
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your M Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore m Hotel
M Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing