We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good value and close to the places you want to be”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of M Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
M Hotel Singapore
Ranked #87 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
128 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
“A good value and close to the places you want to be”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I had tired of the Orchard Road strand and looked for something a bit closer to Chinatown without it being a Marina Bay cost. Lobby was clean and modern, checkin was backlogged and a bit sluggish. I checked in twice during one week and both at 5:30PM and 02:00 AM I waited for at least 20 mins for a check-in representative. The room was well appointed and modern. Bathroom was on the small side but everything fit, my one concern was that the bathroom sink was already cracked- unusual for such a new place. Decent food and breakfast spread was pretty traditional fare. I will definitely stay here again, an excellent value for the market, but a couple of items could be easily fixed to improve the experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kvf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear kvf1,

Thank you for taking time to feedback. We appreciate your valuable feedback and we will continue to work towards improving our service to provide all guests the best possible experience. We have looked into the comments that you have highlighted and are taking corrective measures to improve.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    649
    286
    79
    43
See reviews for
153
270
132
640
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I was staying for a few weeks on my business trip.
The location is just perfect, right in the Tanjong Pagar area and very near to MRT.
Rooms are spacious enough to hold all my belongings (almost 2 months of clothes, shoes, books, laptops etc etc) and are very cozy as well.
I also loved the house keeping crew, as they were never failed to clean my room to every detail.
Oh I shouldn't forget to say that the restaurants & pool area are perfect as well. Overall, very satisfied & totally worth the $$

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Charmbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Charmbird,

Thank you for your positive review on your recent stay with us at M Hotel Singapore.
We are glad you enjoyed your accommodation and liked the hotel’s locale and friendly service accorded by our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Located in th financial district it was easy to get to th MRT for commuting and an easy walk to china town, Bugis St, Arab St, maxwell Rd hawkers market. The Hotel was very nice. We were upgraded to Club floor. Room was roomy. Bathroom reasonable size shower smallish. Disappointing to find bathroom sink cracked, toilet seat needing securing. Restaurant was expensive but cafés were handy. Didn't find hotel cafe (tucked to the side of reception) until we were leaving. Downside - Taxis have surcharge to come into financial district.
Staff were very helpful. Service was excellent. Hotel / rooms very clean.
Happy to recommend and will stay again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ACBdarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear ACBdarwin,

It is our pleasure to have read your brilliant review. We are glad you had a wonderful stay experience with us and it is heartening to hear that the M Hotel will be your preferred choice of accommodation for your next visit to Singapore.

We love to welcome you back and being of service to you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I have been coming to Singapore for a number of years now and have had the opportunity to stay at a number of fine hotels. I believe that I have found my home away from home at the M Hotel. I have not been disappointed with service (from checking to checkout). The staff have always been very friendly and helpful to make my stay enjoyable. I would and have in the past recommend the M as the place to stay when in Singapore. After a hard day of work it is always enjoyable to relax in the Club where the staff have always greeted me with a warm smile and a cold drink. Keep up the great work.

Room Tip: If you are here for a few days I suggest you enjoy the benefits of The Club floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRULLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear JRULLER,

Thank you for your positive review on your recent stay with us at M Hotel Singapore.
We are glad you enjoyed your accommodation and liked the hotel’s locale and friendly service accorded by our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

As a regular guest I highly recommend the hotel based on service level and value for money. The friendly atmosphere and especially the club lounge make your stay very pleasant. The staff have a high service attitude and friendly attitude.

Room Tip: Always prefer 28 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morten9991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Morten9991,

Thank you for taking time to feedback. Your feedbacks are appreciated and we will continue to strive to provide all guests the best possible experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

This has been a pleasant stay the staff is very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to all my business travelers. I work in the travel industry so have the means to let my customer know what M hotel all about.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MillaPhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear MillaPhan,

Thank you for your positive review on your recent stay with us at M Hotel Singapore. We are glad you enjoyed your accommodation and liked the hotel’s locale and friendly service accorded by our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I didnt know i was going to this motel till British airways told me i was going there when my flight canceled. What a nice suprise. Check in was a shamozzle because of 30 + people being dumped in the lobby at the same time but the girls at the front desk worked at an incredible pace to get us booked in. The room was wonderfull. I have no idea what level i was booked at but the room i got was much better than i was expecting. The bed was great. The room was quiet and very clean. Being situated in the city center made the stop over pass quickly.
Breakfast and luch was very nice. I recomend staying at this motel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear John Anthony S,

Thank you for taking time to feedback. Your feedbacks are appreciated and we will continue to strive to provide all guests the best possible experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Amara Singapore Hotel
#77 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,582 reviews
The Quays
Studio M Hotel
Studio M Hotel
#124 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchid Hotel
#91 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Furama City Centre
#70 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotel Singapore

Property: M Hotel Singapore
Address: 81 Anson Road M Hotel, Singapore 079908, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#71 Business Hotel in Singapore
#77 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — M Hotel Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 412
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your M Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore m Hotel
M Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing