We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of M Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
M Hotel Singapore
Ranked #86 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

i stayed for 3 night there and the hotel upgraded me to the club room which is on the 28th floor with harbour view

pros:
- nice design and large room
- very near to Mcdonalds and 711 and guardian
- walking distance to mrt tj pagar
- the area is not far from harbourfront (if you want to go to sentosa) and marina area

cons;
- the breakfast has little variety, in the other day they only change up a bit (today chicken wing, tomorrow onion ring)
- it gets really quiet during the weekend evening since it's a business district
- the reception area needs to change up a bit to accomodate guests queue
- no doorman in the lobby facing the anson road, taxi usually stopped here and we need to carry our own things and opening up the door by ourselves

overall i am satistfied with my stay there and might come back again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bloodybyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear bloodybyth,

Thank you for taking time to review. As a valued guest, your feedback is important to us as we continue to strive to provide our guests the best possible experience.
Thank you for your comments as they are of great assistance in highlighting points of concern from our valued guests.

We regret that we did not fully meet your expectations during your stay with us but have taken corrective measures to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    638
    283
    79
    42
See reviews for
153
265
128
630
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I went to Singapore for vacation with my family and stayed at M Hotel. Rooms were very clean and spacious, bigger in size than other hotels in that range. Lobby is always full with guests which I found really good as I made few friends in the lobby area only.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ankitmittal1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear ankitmittal1991,

Thank you for your positive review on your recent stay with us at M Hotel Singapore.

We are glad you enjoyed your accommodation and liked the hotel’s locale and friendly service accorded by our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore,
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have stayed in this hotel many, many times and always found it to be a fantastic experience, every time.Service, food and cleanliness is impecable. It is really well located, away from the chaotic Singapore,but close enough to e ale to get anywhere you need to on the Island.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NevFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear NevFox,

Thank you for your positive review on your recent stay with us at M Hotel Singapore.

We are glad you enjoyed your accommodation and liked the hotel’s locale and friendly service accorded by our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Clean and spacious room, but décor screams 80's.

As the title says, don't have breakfast in the hotel. Apart from being over crowded and difficult to more around in, the food is very average and not worth the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Greg W,

Thank you for taking time to feedback. We appreciate your valuable feedback and we will continue to work towards improving our service to provide all guests the best possible experience. We have looked into the comments that you have highlighted and are taking corrective measures to improve.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stay in Singapore often for work and always at the M Hotel. The staff are really accommodating and provide a great service. They were excellent with regards to my food allergies and provided extra care during a conference I was attending. Very helful concierge. The rooms with the queen beds are spacious. Be careful about the floor they put you on. If it is near a smoking floow, then you'll find the smoke smell comes through the bathroom ventilation. I complained because the smoke smell was overwhelming - just awful - and they quickly moved me to a different room.

Room Tip: Avoid being on a floor near the smoking floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsK425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear MsK425,

Thank you for your positive review on your recent stay with us at M Hotel Singapore.

We are glad you enjoyed your accommodation and liked the hotel’s locale and friendly service accorded by our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

It was my 2nd trip for me at M Hotel. The space of guest rooms are quite bigger than other hotels in the same rating. You can expect for a shower zone seperating from the bathtub. Toiletries are equipped with toothbrush set. In addition, the working desk with spared universal power slot are provided in every guest rooms.

Targeting for business stay, the hotel location is CBD of Singapore which can be easily accessed by public transportation. And only 20 minutes drive from Changhi Airport.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank nunae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Nunae,

Thank you for taking time to feedback. Your feedbacks are appreciated and we will continue to strive to provide all guests the best possible experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Arrived in Singapore for my quarterly business review and the entire team stayed at the M Hotel. While not a very fancy hotel, it is an amazing business hotel. Everything is close at hand since the location is awesome. The coffee shop serves amazing food, and multi-cuisine so even though I was vegetarian on a Tuesday, I ended up eating quite a bit.

The rooms are nice and comfortable, and the conference facilities too basement were extremely nice (though our conference room was a little too cramped for comfort). The snacks and tea were awesome as was the lunch buffet.

The hotel staff is only too happy to order a taxi for you, and since you are well located the business center or the entertainment centre of Clark Quay is not too far away. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HFKtheone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Hurrah_NOIDA,

Thank you for your positive review on your recent stay with us at M Hotel Singapore.
We are glad you enjoyed your accommodation and liked the hotel’s locale and friendly service accorded by our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Amara Singapore Hotel
#77 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,542 reviews
The Quays
Studio M Hotel
Studio M Hotel
#121 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchid Hotel
#95 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Furama City Centre
#45 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotel Singapore

Property: M Hotel Singapore
Address: 81 Anson Road M Hotel, Singapore 079908, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#71 Business Hotel in Singapore
#76 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — M Hotel Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 412
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your M Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore m Hotel
M Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing