We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sheraton above average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Towers Singapore
Ranked #76 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sheraton above average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

This is our 3d stay at the Sheraton Towers Singapore...as with most Sheraton hotels in Asia, quite a bit better than the same brand in the US. Great location a few steps from the Singapore subway and within walking distance to Orchard Road and Newton Hawker Center. The hotel is not luxe but very clean, comfortable with attentive staff, very good food and very affordable. If the timing is not right to take the subway to the airport, the hotel will provide a affordable car service. All our stays here (and in Singapore) have been for a few days to lessen the impact of jet lag as we make our way to other areas of Southeast Asia...you really can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Thank you for the feedback. We are pleased that you have truly enjoyed your stay at Sheraton Towers Singapore. We hope to see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    664
    335
    107
    58
See reviews for
261
328
168
714
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Good hotel. Great location as you are few mins from MTR stop. Taxis are also very cheap in Singapore. Was some work going on so was a little noisey in am but we were warned. Room was nice but probably is in need of a little modernism. The curtains let in a lot of light which was a little annoying.
Staff were helpful.
Pool was nice but could do with few more loungers.
Breakfast was nice but not the best we have been to on our long trip. Quite expensive.
Location sells this hotel and nice pool!

Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AnnieL79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Thank you for your patronage and the wonderful review. I’ve noted on your feedback in regards to our curtains. The hotel is indeed undergoing refurbishment and we hope to welcome you back to experience our newly refurbished rooms very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

I am an SPG Gold Members and I stay at Starwoods as much as I can. Staying at this property was the Worst Mistake I made on this trip! Prior to my visit I called twice to ensure an early check-in because of my arriving flight and I was told "not a problem it is all taken care of". When I checked-in I learned that they could Not check me in till 10 am. I was cool with that. Then they told me they made a mistake and it was 11 then 12. I got a weak apology from the Front Office Manager. The hotel is in the Worst location of all the major hotel brands in Singapore and you have to go through a construction site and complex crossings to get to Orchird Rd. The room was avergae at best and the pool nades a face lift, like today!! This hotel mainly services business conventions and is Not Tourist Firendly!! In fact, this is the first Starwood I encountered that does Not Even have Free-Wifi in the Lobby. They only give you 10 free minutes in the business center. The Staff were very rude and very passive. If you want to go on holiday this is Not the Hotel for you. It is worth the difference to stay at the Marriott or the Hyatt that is much more centrally located on Orchird Rd. Trust me take my Word For It!

Room Tip: Get a high floor. If not, you will need ear muffs because of the construction site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bem247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Thank you for taking time out to post your constructive feedback and observation. I sincerely apologize for your unsatisfactory experience at Sheraton Towers Singapore. We’ve taken note of your comments and will definitely continue to make improvement to ensure excellent service is provided to our guests. All guests are entitled to 60 minutes complimentary Wifi in the hotel lobby. The hotel is currently in the midst of refurbishment and we truly hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to experience our newly refurbished rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Overnight one night January in Singapore at the Sheraton Towers sSingapore, it is located one block from the Newton MRT stop. Building undergoing renovation during the day - but the employees go out of their way to make it un-noticeable. great lounge singer(s) at the eve happy hour. Shopping is one stop in either direction on the MRT - Newton or Novena stations each have many malls and eating available. Hotel did not nickel and dime the guests like some of the others around the area. Internet access every day - at your leisure and print - no problem. Nice views of downtown fro the rooms. Nightly turn down service - ice and bottled water provided, spacious quiet rooms. My only complaint is the TV choices are limited.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tschaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sheraton Towers Singapore. We are delighted that you are satisfied with your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

This Hotel is nicely located close to Orchard Road. It is undergoing renovation of rooms at the moment as the old rooms are very out of date. However, what the rooms are lacking the Service from the Staff certainly makes up for. Staff is very professional and Service minded. Strongly suggest Sheraton gets a new Pool .

Room Tip: Ask for a Newly renovated room on Floor 18
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornelia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you for your feedback and observation. I am pleased to know that our staff has provided excellent service. We have taken note of your comment about our pool and will continue to make improvements so as to serve our guests better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Stayed here for 1 night on my way through from India to Australia and used SPG points. Very disappointing hotel and the rooms are old and dated.

Staff at reception are friendly and I was given early check in and late check out which was appreciated but sadly I was given a room with single beds. However, they're very comfortable and after 3 weeks on hard Indian planks the softness was very welcome. Also given a room on a lower floor to be away from the contraction noise but I wish I'd insisted on a renovated room. Tired, tired, tired. Old box analogue TV, over bath shower with a curtain that clings to you, carpets are brown and just look dodgy even though I'm sure they're not.

Once renovation is completed I'm sure the hotel will be restored to it's previously excellent level but give it some time before staying there.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dobson73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. I’ve noted your comments about the room and would like to assure you that the hotel is indeed in the process of refurbishing the guest rooms with new amenities. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more refreshing stay in our newly refurbished rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We used this hotel as a stopover for two nights on the way to New Zealand. We found the staff to be very helpful. Had an early check in which allowed us to make full use of our first day in Singapore. The room allocated was good - next to the lift area but this did not cause too much noise. Conciege very helpful with information on getting around. Hotel conveniently situated a couple of minutes walk from the MRT Newton station, and about 10 minutes walk down Scotts Road to the Orchard Road shopping area. We ate out while sightseeing so have no experience of the hotels catering, and did not have time to sample the swimming pool although it looked to be fairly well used. Checking out was swift and an erroneous snack charge was removed from the bill with no problem. Staff were friendly and charming. Would not hesitate to use this hotel on future occasions.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NormStar2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Thank you for your visit and for your gracious review. Your kind words and strong vote of confidence for the Sheraton Towers Singapore has given us great encouragement. It is our utmost joy in providing a comfortable accomodation experience coupled with excellent service. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Until then, please take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#42 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Singapore
#36 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#20 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,209 reviews
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Towers Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Towers Singapore

Property: Sheraton Towers Singapore
Address: 39 Scotts Road Sheraton Towers Hotel, Singapore 228230, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#55 Business Hotel in Singapore
#67 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#69 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Towers Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Towers Singapore is centrally located along Scotts Road, just 10-minute walk from the Orchard Road shopping and entertainment district. The Newton Interchange train station next door linking the Downtown and North South Lines makes the hotel easily accessible to major places of attractions. Featuring 420 elegantly appointed rooms and 13,400 square feet of prime function space made up of 17 event venues, the Hotel is equipped with the modern amenities and conveniences, including high-speed internet access and the fitness centre that overlooks the outdoor swimming pool. From the detailed elegant furnishings, delicate presentation of culinary experience to warm, discreet service, the hotel believes in pampering its guests with the comfort, luxury and conveniences that they are accustomed to at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Towers Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Towers Singapore Hotel Singapore
Sheraton Hotel Singapore
Sheraton Singapore
Singapore Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing