We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tired but comfortable” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Towers Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Towers Singapore
Ranked #73 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Tired but comfortable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

SPG points and a bit of cash made this a tempting dealing in the expensive Singapore market. For a fast overnight I wanted something comfortable and the bed and linen were very good, as was dinner at Domus. Staff were very pleasant throughout though in the Lobby Bar they could do with a bit of training - a gin martini arrived as a watery gin and tonic, and staff were chatting at the bar rather than working the floor. Rooms are comfortable but quite tired. The TV was a museum piece, and power was provided to the work area via power board that skated around on the floor -not quite 5 star. Bathroom was OK but the bath/shower area was very tired and a bit spotty. The hotel is well maintained but is in need of a major refurbishment sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you for taking time out to share your feedback with us. We apologize for the shortfall on the gin martini prepared and have also informed the associate to improve on this. In addition, we would like to take this opportunity to inform you that our room refurbishment is currently in progress. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to experience our newly refurbished rooms.

Regards,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    657
    331
    107
    57
See reviews for
257
320
164
711
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
209 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed 3 nights in Singapore and chose this hotel due to its good location near Orchard Road and MRT station. The corner room we had was renovated and nicely decorated. The service was superb and the food way above average. We would definitely go back in the near future when visiting Singapore again. The only bad thing was that we had to pay a rather high amount of SGD 30.00 for a 24 hour WiFi access.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but we had a corner room which was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marc_martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to know that that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Towers Singapore on your next visit.

Regards,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Read this with a major 'reference' point vs. other hotels in Singapore as for Europeans and Americans, this property is rather above average in many ways. But for Singapore, this is a 3-star hotel at best in every respect.

Location: Isolated in terms of walking down to the lobby level and finding stores. Not isolated if you think of a subway station 30 seconds away and Orchard Road a nice 10-15 min walk. But seriously, this is the most isolated hotel I have stayed at. It is in a residential area, quiet, uneventful.

Price: For the price you would pay at this place, go to the Marina or Orchard Road. There is absolutely nothing to justify the price compared with other hotels. None. Nada. Zilch. Not in quality. Not in service. Not in amenities. Not in flexibility of the staff.

Rooms: I got assigned a non-refurbished one. Really old style. The TV is a 19 inch CRT. It was nice seeing 15-year old technology. The remote control must have bacteria from the 19th century ( you will note in other hotels the remote controls are wrapped in plastic and the plastic is sanitized regularly ). The lighting system is frustrating: you must control all lights from a control board by the bed. If it is dark, you are out of luck in terms of what to turn on. The bed is ok. The desk chair had major stains but was replaced promptly. The safe can not hold large laptops so be forewarned. It is on the small side but at least available. The laundry prices are super expensive. They are a rip off, i.e. 5 SGD for socks. There is a fridge that is not automated so that's a plus as you can use it with your own drinks. The room itself has plenty of space, not tiny by any measure.

What started off my stay on the wrong footing was the manager on duty rather using a white lie when I asked him why I was not given a newer room. His answer: well sir, given you are staying here for 5 nights, It is better for you to avoid the smell from the new rooms; I put only people for 1-2 nights in those rooms because of the smell.

:) Imaginative but a lie.

I asked him to extend my stay by one night at check in. His answer: well sir, given you booked on expedia, it is better you go back to expedia.

In short, one of the worst managers I have encountered in Singapore. No interest whatsoever in making me feel welcome.

The gym: bad circulation of air so that sweaty smell when you are exercising. Too few machines for cardio given the hotel size: 4 treadmills and 2 steppers and 1 rower and 1 bicycle. They would need double that. Even at 6:30 AM you can't find a treadmill.

The pool: I did not use but looks nice and clean.

Breakfast: Frankly, below average ( for Singapore again ). For a European hotel, it is 5 star breakfast. For Singapore, it is a 2 start breakfast. Limited choice. No service by waiters.

Overall, I would highly greatly immensely recommend you stay elsewhere as the Sheraton does not have a major price difference with other properties.

I would not recommend nor would I come back here.

If you pay for an executive room with lounge access, go somewhere else as you will have paid the price of a much better hotel and do not have to play roulette about getting a room from the 70s.

Internet is 21 SGD a night for one device and 28 for 2 devices.

I hope this is helpful.

There is absolutely no view from this hotel other than dull suburbia.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hamza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology as we failed to make a positive impression during your stay. The hotel is currently undergoing refurbishment to address the shortfalls. We will take note on your constructive comments and ensure further improvements.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to regain your confidence in us by inviting you back to experience our newly refurbished rooms.

Regards,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed here only for one night and didn't use any of the facilities. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is closely located to Orchard Road, it is a 10-15 minute walk. Rooms are good, but a little bit "outdated", plushy, but cosy and clean.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SummerGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for your patronage and positive comments towards our staff. I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that the hotel is in the midst of refurbishment where our amenities will be upgraded to serve our guests better. We hope to welcome you back to enjoy our newly refurbished room and the facilities soon.

Regards,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Nice hotel but nothing amazing either... its a little out of the way and seemed very quiet at all times. The pool was freezing as the sun was always blocked by the building and the gym was being upgraded. The rooms were very nice. I was some time ago when I stayed but i've been poor at reviewing... for the same price i could get an amazing marina view hotel so no real purpose to staying here.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jono B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We will continuously seek improvement to ensure that top quality service is provided for all our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to invite you back to the hotel on your next visit to Singapore.

Regards,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hythe
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Always a first class stay at this hotel. Staff at all levels are very friendly and professional and nothing is too much trouble. Club lounge an oasis of peace most of the time, although the breakfast selection is slightly limited. This is perhaps due to constraints of space of the lounge and in any case I could also have taken breakfast in the main restaurant. Perhaps the only criticism (and this is across the Sheraton range) is that the bathrooms are relatively small and they still have a combined bath shower with curtain. This is a minor issue though and I would not hesitate to recommend my friends to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for your generous comments. We are glad that you had a satisfying experience at Sheraton Towers Singapore. We will look forward to hosting you and your friends at the hotel in the near future.

Regards,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed at the Sheraton for five nights. On the first day we checked in super early, 5:00 a.m. Nobody said a word, just checked us right in. We thought we had booked a room for that night. But turned out we messed up our booking and didn't have a room for that night. But they had space and just checked us in without any complaints. Very professional. Overall a great stay, thanks to the staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mwardsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that your staycation at Sheraton Towers Singapore was a delightful one. Thank you for acknowledging the service rendered by our Front Office associates which made a difference to your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Singapore.

Regards,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#41 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,815 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#20 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#72 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,223 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
The Westin Singapore
#38 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Towers Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Towers Singapore

Property: Sheraton Towers Singapore
Address: 39 Scotts Road Sheraton Towers Hotel, Singapore 228230, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#55 Business Hotel in Singapore
#66 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#67 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Towers Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Towers Singapore is centrally located along Scotts Road, just 10-minute walk from the Orchard Road shopping and entertainment district. The Newton Interchange train station next door linking the Downtown and North South Lines makes the hotel easily accessible to major places of attractions. Featuring 420 elegantly appointed rooms and 13,400 square feet of prime function space made up of 17 event venues, the Hotel is equipped with the modern amenities and conveniences, including high-speed internet access and the fitness centre that overlooks the outdoor swimming pool. From the detailed elegant furnishings, delicate presentation of culinary experience to warm, discreet service, the hotel believes in pampering its guests with the comfort, luxury and conveniences that they are accustomed to at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Towers Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Towers Singapore Hotel Singapore
Sheraton Hotel Singapore
Sheraton Singapore
Singapore Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing