We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms get hot at night”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Towers Singapore
Ranked #63 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Nome, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Rooms get hot at night”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I am surprised this has not been pointed out before, but the room temperature increases in the middle of the night only to get back to whatever setting you had dialed in at 6:30 am. I stayed twice and both times this was an issue (leading to waking up sweaty every night), and when I complained the second time they did nothing but send an engineers who couldn't (or wouldn't) understand the issue (probably because it's hotel-wide and set by management) and went through the motions to perform an unneeded disassembly of the A/C fan, which worked fine. I presume this is a "cost" savings by the hotel, but no uninterrupted sleep for me = no more money to the hotel from me, so it's probably a profit reducer! The 3 stars are earned for the lobby, personnel, and pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Mike_SF_Mike,

Thank you for your review. While we are glad that you enjoyed our lobby, swimming pool and services by the associates, we regret to learn that you did not manage to get a good night’s sleep due to the issue with the air conditioning system. I would like to assure you that every guest’s stay experience is of our utmost importance and your encounter is certainly not a cost-saving measure by the hotel. We will work closely with the engineering team to rectify the problem. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to invite you back for a more fulfilling stay again.

Warm regards,
Director of Rooms
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    457
    194
    43
    30
See reviews for
209
229
87
506
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

It is the smaller things that change a Good stay into an excellent one. Comfortable rooms, Good Pool, Good eateries are a part of almost every 5 star hotel, but the Hospitality we experienced was what made the stay so wonderfull. Check-in was very quick and as soon as the manager at the counter saw that i was travelling with my 10 year old daughter (who was feeling low cause of air sickness), he gave me an early check-in and a late check-out. Being a vegetarian is not easy in Singapore but at 12 in the night, the chef personally came to our table and made the most amazing Fried rice (Vegetarian and out of the menu) as my daughter was feeling hungry. Most of the staff referred to us by name and were very courteous. Location is excellent as it is a 10 minute walk from Orchard road making it close enough to all the shopping malls and far enough from all the maddening rush. Special mention for the very very very comfortable pillows and an amazing shower. Rooms were cleaned almost 3-4 times in a day. We were in Singapore for 7 nights which we split between Sheraton, Marina Bay Sands & Ritz Carlton Millenia and i would say that Sheraton was not lacking in anything in comparison to the other bigger names. Well done and Keep it up.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Gaurav J,

Thank you for taking time to share your review with us. Our associates take pride in serving all our guests and we are pleased to have been of service to you and your daughter during the stay. We are glad that you find our pillows comfortable and hope that our signature Sweet Sleeper bed has also matched up to the standard! Your kind words towards our associates and the hotel are greatly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back again.

Best regards,
Director of Rooms
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My fiancée and I stayed at the Sheraton Towers in Singapore in June 2014! The hotel and service was awesome! Ismail (Chief Concierge), Sebastian (Portier), Chandra (Portier), and Zita (Communication Centre) did a outstanding job! I will never forget how well we were treated! The room service was great! Food was good! I will never forget my experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear cblack2014,

Thank you for your generous review of our hotel! We are truly heartened to hear that you and your fiancée had a wonderful stay and our associates were integral in making it more memorable. We will definitely share your kind words with Ismail, Sebastian, Chandra, Zita and the rest of the team. We look forward to hosting your stay again.

Best regards,
Director of Rooms
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stay at Sheraton Towers Singapore. 39 Scotts Road, Singapore 228230, Singapore 06/16/2014 and 06/18/2014
overall i get great experience. Service provided, the room all in good conditions and clean.
Good location, just step away to subway (MRT)
Recommended for who visiting Singapore.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Albertusguntur,

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that our services and rooms were up to your expectations. Indeed, our convenient location allows easy access to Orchard Road, Singapore’s main shopping district, as well as most other destinations. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Director of Rooms
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

we were travelling as three families a group of 12 people and were happy to get 17th floor rooms in shereton towers.the travel support was nice and helpful.apart from that nothing was like a 5 star hotel..
we stayed there for three nights
negatives first
1.breakfast i really want to mention it. if you find no plates and ask any person to get a plate they would lift any used plate and bowl and wipe with their appron and give it to you citing water is so scare in singapore. can anyone eat in such plates? also the limited indian choices are always empty and you will have to wait for half an hour to get that refilled only after you keep reminding them abt the same..the white breads are always refilled in small quantities..chocolate spread for children is served only on requests.
2.the room service. again if they say they would be there to hand over towel or water bottle to room in 5 minutes that means 20-30 minutes
3.the do not disturb button does not matter to laundary or room service or even room cleaning.they just enter the room and do what they are supposed to do. BEWARE..
positives
1.clean rooms and good view of greens
2.reception is helpful abt the city information
3.walking distance from orchid road the famous shopping destination .

in short staying there was average as we were always out to see singapore but the little time we had there was not up to shereton mark....

Room Tip: higher floors are bigger and can accommadate a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear anand9873,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. While we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the rooms, reception and the close proximity of the hotel to the nearby malls, we regret to learn that the other aspects of your stay fell short of your expectation. We would like to assure you that we are committed to providing quality service to all our guests, and we will certainly highlight your concerns to the respective departments for their review and improvement. We hope to have the opportunity to extend a warm hospitality to you when you visit Singapore again.

Warm regards,
Director of Rooms
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Found this hotel to be very quite and restful, higher floors are preferable as you can see most of Singapore.

One of the better Sheraton properties, this is a well priced hotel that will not disappoint you.

Room Tip: It is Singapore, good views all around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Najeeb K,

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you find the tranquility of our hotel ideal for your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Warm regards,
Director of Rooms
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Towels were scratchy, I would not use them on my dear pooch, and the bed was hard, we asked for something to be done about it, but all that was done was a doña put under the sheet. We complained again, and it was obvious the female manager did not give a hoot!
The location is ok, not for the first time to Singapore traveller, as you are to far away from all the life and lights and fun of the real Singapore located on Scott and Orchard roads. However, if like us, you frequent Singapore regularly, ten you are only one stop via the metro to Orchard station, and the Newton metro stop, is only 120 meters from the hotel. This makes the hotel relatively good value, provided you do back band aids and disinfectant to treat the scratches from the towels, and an inflatable air bed, so you have an alternative to the floor when you get jack of the bed.
The breakfast $32 Singapore plus plus, for the continental was poor value, there was good salmon, but variety of cheeses, cold meats, breads and pastries was too limited for the price. The coffee was filtered, need I say more.
The concierge staff were excellent, and made out stay truely pleasant. They were very knowledgable and helpful, attentive and spoke excellent English.
Negatives sadly out weighed the positives, had the staff done something about the bed, we would love to return, but their lack of concern combined with out extreme pain and discomfort is a guarantee we will not ever recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Book a different hotel, hotel manager assured me all beds in hotel are same in every room, so if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Marellalouise,

Thank you for sharing your review with us and we regret to hear that our service shortfall has marred your stay. We are constantly striving to deliver quality stay experiences to all of our guests and your feedback will certainly help us to improve on our services. Rest assured that your feedback has been conveyed to the respective departments for review and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back for a more fulfilling stay.

Warm regards,
Director of Rooms
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
The Westin Singapore
#39 of 312 in Singapore
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#42 of 312 in Singapore
3,033 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#28 of 312 in Singapore
2,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Sheraton Towers Singapore

Property: Sheraton Towers Singapore
Address: 39 Scotts Road Sheraton Towers Hotel, Singapore 228230, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#55 Business Hotel in Singapore
#58 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#67 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Towers Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Towers Singapore is centrally located along Scotts Road, just 10-minute walk from the Orchard Road shopping and entertainment district. The Newton Interchange train station next door linking the Downtown and North South Lines makes the hotel easily accessible to major places of attractions. Featuring 420 elegantly appointed rooms and 13,400 square feet of prime function space made up of 17 event venues, the Hotel is equipped with the modern amenities and conveniences, including high-speed internet access and the fitness centre that overlooks the outdoor swimming pool. From the detailed elegant furnishings, delicate presentation of culinary experience to warm, discreet service, the hotel believes in pampering its guests with the comfort, luxury and conveniences that they are accustomed to at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Starwood APAC, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Towers Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Towers Singapore Hotel Singapore
Sheraton Hotel Singapore
Sheraton Singapore
Singapore Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing